oh miscarriage I see. if there is no intention, then there is neutral karma. The GP has a case of negligence to answer. you can complain to Spore Medical Council on the GP.
as for previous abortion 10 years ago, I think she is still afflicted by guilt isnt she. should not have aborted no matter what circumstances. as mentioned, the foetus will come back to take revenge in later lifetimes in some ways.
On her part, we had both print vcd, she had donate to help guanyin temple oso, she has offered robe and food to monks oso. Vegeterian 1st and 15th.
My part, i am pure vegeterian on 1st and 15th. Rest of days i dun eat visible meat. Meaning my mum cook vegget wif prawns together, i just take the veget.
Well i am not sure if its still the kelians childs, cos din ask the drophenling monks, they may have went reborn, or it maybe wandering spirits now.
Once forget when, late year 08 i think, drophenling organized a major event at suntec convention hall. I approached the gal helper who called me, then ask me how, i told her still have some disturbances, she just told me constant chant. My gf oso receive blessing "Guan Ting" from the forget the name, but he is nickname healing rinnpoche, quite old.
Hi Fantagf,
I saw ur mail, sorry din see any button can reply so i reply it here, paiseh not very gd in computer.
I understand y u seek medium, cos there is a stage after the Venerable Chuanxi i been rejected by the helper using two words "Sui Yuan". I had the feeling too, its so hard to seek out monks for help, going to medium is so much easier, queue, a hongbao any amount, u can get their help.
I share my encounter is simple, getting their help is easy, but you never know the price(which is not in $ terms) u need to pay back.
My advise is to ask her retake the 3refuge, Zhenxing canghui, and go for reguler chanting at temples, cos with the sangha chanting, it will protect her. She will need to do more kind deeds as well, have compassion, do not treat the spirit that disturb her with hatred, with kindnes shld be the way.
What is impt in life, is have u lead a meaningful life. If i had not encountered all this suffering, would my faith be strong in buddhism, me and her survived is cos Pusa been watching and helping us.
I not vegeterian but i dun eat meat for ard 16mths, this period when i sick, i dun see doc, just listen "yaoshi fo" chant, i recover my own.
Have faith and u can make it.
Hi vintage_tf
A very life changing experience indeed.
I hope everything is well with you and gf.
May I offer you an encounter experience.
During one of my malacca trip, my family and I stay in a last minute walk in hotel due to my last minute change of plan to stay over there for another nite. As it was holiday and long weekend, a lot of hotel was fully booked for the nite. Left with no choice, I just accept the last minute walk in available room.
In the middle of the nite when I was sleeping. I felt something pressing against me which prevent me from moving. It happened a couple of time which will go off. When I forced myself to chant, "Namu Myo Ho Renge Kyo" loud after which my wife will wake me up. During the third time, I could hear some one crushing a plastic bag walking pass my bed. Mind you all this while my wife was sleeping beside me on the same bed however, she felt and hear nothing.
Hence feeling a little disturbed by what is happening, I just take out my chanting book and bead and begin the below process.
1) Seeking refuge in 3 treasure
2) Chapter 16 Lotus Sutra- Immeasureable life of Buddha
3) Namu Myo Ho Renge Kyo for a while
4) Transferrence of merits
After which I slept like a baby with no further disturbance. Anyway through this encounter I realised something.
1) Each individual spiritual encounter is different due to our KARMA
If I am not wrong, Buddha ever said that a pools of water may be a thrist quenching resource for a human but a pools of blood for the hungry ghost.
Hence like my wife and the rest of family who is the same room with me. My wife felt nothing of any sort except my wife just felt something werid. As for me, it was the sleeping disturbance.
2) Depend on the Dharma, not the person- Mahaparinirvana Sutra
During the encounter, when I am chanting the Lotus Sutra what strike me was the below paragraph
"For asamkhya kalpas constantly I (Shakyamuni Buddha) have dwelled on Holy Eagle Peak and in various other places. When living beings witness the end of a kalpa and all is consumed in a great fire, this, my land, remains safe and tranquil,constantly filled with heavenly and human beings."
http://lotus.nichirenshu.org/lotus/sutra/english/watson/lsw_chap16.htm
Hence, I do not need to be afraid as Buddha is here with me. When he is around, the place is tranquil and heavenly beings is presence to give assistance.
I really empathy with your love for your GF and the spiritual experience you have gone through. Luckily for your good affinity with Guan Yin Pu Sa who has been guiding you. Permit me to write a few thoughts.
1) Sometime certain act such as abortion can have guilt stricken effects on a woman which result in psychological effect. If need be, please seek a proper counselor to help her to overcome this guilt barrier.
2) Please establish your faith in the Buddha, Dharma and Sangha. One need to truly understand and built your faith on it through reading good Buddhist materials. One of my recommendation is Dharma Drum Mountain, Late Master Sheng Yen on Orthodox Chinese Buddhism which cover your spiritual medium encounter topic.
3) Practice merits making such as giving, chanting etc which you have been doing. In order to create a good karma.
4) Do realise that AS A HUMAN YOU HAVE A BETTER MERITS than the beings from hells and hungry ghost. When one mind is unsettle, one mind can easily become their playground.
Well, if you ever need help do visit our website: http://www.nichiren-shu.org/ to contact the temple. Please note that we do not really believe in performing "monetary ghostbuster service" and I think you are also tired of it. However, we believe in personal self practice and cultivation in order to overcome one problem in life.
As Nichiren Shoin has said
"When one chant, Namu-myoho-renge-kyo. He is like the roaring lion. What sickness can therefore be an obstacle?
It is written that those who embrace the title of the Lotus Sutra will be protected by the heavenly beings (Chapter 26, Lotus Sutra). Whenever one is, no harm will come to her. One will move about without fear like the lion king due to the wonderful merits of the Lotus Sutra."
Regards
Hi vintage_tf
Final point:
It would be great if both you and your gf could sincerely repent before the Guan Yin or Buddha. It will be good if you do it in a peaceful Buddhist temple when one can repent for any know and unknown act commited against oneself, others both seen and unseen. As for your GF since she is a Catholic. She can do it in a Church in front of Mary or Jesus depend on her preference. The important thing she should do it under no obligation. If possible, apologise to the aborted kid too and seek forgiveness from them for being able to take care of them in this life. After which transfer this merit to them.
May you and your gf be well and happy.
May you and you gf be free from all suffering.
Namu Myo Ho Renge Kyo
Thks reborn76,
Thks for the concern, she believes in buddhism and chant herself often, Pusa will look after us.
Appreciate that u read and wrote the long advice, do not worry, we are already very fortunate, there are many many more beings out there that deserve more help.
May all beings be free from suffering
Amituofo
Hi Vintage_tf
Glad to know that you and ur gf is doing fine.
Buddha last words to us (all his disciples of His time and the future). It is the Dharma that you can reply upon, not people�法��人. Hence in time of need you just need to go back to 3 gems and depend on the Dharma to guide you. People around you can empathy and advise you but only you can change your destiny.
Glad to know you are already on that track.