Following is a video clip about a woman possessed by crab's spirit after eating a big crab. The crab's spirit wanted to be in her body forever. The monks and nuns are trying to persuade the crab to get out of her body.
This video is not very clear.
Originally posted by Dawnfirstlight:Following is a video clip about a woman possessed by crab's spirit after eating a big crab. The crab's spirit wanted to be in her body forever. The monks and nuns are trying to persuade the crab to get out of her body.
If the woman is really possessed by a negative spirit, the way to help her is to 'force' the spirit out of her, and send it to the Light immediately, not chit chat and negotiate with the spirit. I'll be surprised if the folks in the video were finally completely successful, looking at how they're doing it. The woman will certainly not enjoy every moment of her possession while they're chit-chatting with the spirit. Even if the negative spirit is finally persuaded to leave her body, it could easily go and possess others. Generally, only negative spirits will possess a body.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
Originally posted by Rainbow Jigsaw:If the woman is really possessed by a negative spirit, the way to help her is to 'force' the spirit out of her, and send it to the Light immediately, not chit chat and negotiate with the spirit. I'll be surprised if the folks in the video were finally completely successful, looking at how they're doing it. The woman will certainly not enjoy every moment of her possession while they're chit-chatting with the spirit. Even if the negative spirit is finally persuaded to leave her body, it could easily go and possess others. Generally, only negative spirits will possess a body.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
i think your understanding of exorcism is still boils down to your harsh counterattack style of spirits
spirits are like us who have feelings
instead of forcing the spirit out successful , the spirit may seek to destroy the woman's energy
if not done properly
If you watch the 6th part of the video, it looked like the "spirit" finally left her.
I believe it is in Buddha's teaching that we are to show compassion even to spirits.
Originally posted by bohiruci:
i think your understanding of exorcism is still boils down to your harsh counterattack style of spirits
spirits are like us who have feelings
instead of forcing the spirit out successful , the spirit may seek to destroy the woman's energy
if not done properly
Generally, lost souls (ghosts) or spirits will not try to possess a physical body. But for those negative spirits which do, they will do so, to any suitable physical body, at any given opportunity, time and again, even following a person across lifetimes. There are effective permanent ways and there are temporary quick fixes in handling different kinds of non-physical entities.
When a negative spirit is temporarily 'persuaded' to leave a particular body, it will find another one elsewhere, or may even return to this same body at a later time. Experienced spiritual practitioners will be able to help the negative spirits leave the physical body, leave Earth Realm and move on the Realm where they belong to, before they can even do any harm to the body they're in, provided the damage has not already been done to begin with.
Anyway, it's up to readers to believe what they want. Behaviour and possession of negative spirits is not as simple as what is shown on TV documentaries/movies (a lot of fake play-acting) or described in books. :)
Helping lost souls (ghosts) and negative spirits move on to the realm they belong to is the only true compassionate way to help them, whatever humans may like to believe/think. They do not belong to this Earth Realm, and face many difficulties and hardships in their existence here. A very simplistic example would be to let loose a domesticated dog into the wild, thinking it's compassionate, but it will in fact result in greater hardship and suffering for it.
Anyway, just to share, for readers keen to know more: not everyone is equally 'open' to possession. Some people have an inherent spiritual weakness in them, due to their negativity and negative nature, and so are easy targets for negative spirits looking for a physical body to occupy. People with drug or alcohol addictions are also easy targets, due to their weakened state of mind.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
Originally posted by Dawnfirstlight:Following is a video clip about a woman possessed by crab's spirit after eating a big crab. The crab's spirit wanted to be in her body forever. The monks and nuns are trying to persuade the crab to get out of her body.
karmic debt cases very hard to resolve. usually the spirit has some kind of permission. Unless spirit forgive. if someone kpo and interfere, then you must be ready to take over the problem. Ven Hsuan Hua did talk about this too.
I always say, prevention is better than cure, don't don't create the karma in the first place.
Originally posted by wisdomeye:
karmic debt cases very hard to resolve. usually the spirit has some kind of permission. Unless spirit forgive. if someone kpo and interfere, then you must be ready to take over the problem. Ven Hsuan Hua did talk about this too.I always say, prevention is better than cure, don't don't create the karma in the first place.
Yeah, I agree with you. I pity the crab. The crab's spirit kept saying "she ate me, she ate me, I don't want to let her go". The crab said it in a very pitiful tone. This just got to show that these animals are so unwilling to let humans eat them. It must have caused them a lot of pain.
What Ven Hsuan Hua said was true. I have also heard other masters said unless you are very sure that you can handle or else it is better not to interfere.
This is just a sharing of my own opinion. Certainly not definitive.
Possession is very rare. But, i think, spiritual influencing and interferences are very common. Don't mean to scare anybody but that have been my experience. I think, if one is a serious practitioner, sooner or later you will have to deal with it... and they usually work through their attachments or people who are of relation to you. Sometime, i can almost sense when the next interference will come.. it is that predictable.
Also spirits can meddle with electronic devices with ease. Hang devices, change clock time, turn on music and even crack tiles...
As for working through your relations, thought imageries can easily be planted into the minds of others to make people angry, jeolous and so forth. Of course, the influenced person must also have the necessary mental and emotional weakness for the interference to have an effect. The problem is, most of the influenced people are unaware that they are being 'tampered' with... they can't detect it because it is like part of their habit anyway...
One way to counter some of the interference is to build up your energy field. .. your 'qi-chang'. That have been told by my family members. My brother and father belong to a lineage of advanced qi-gong practioner with lineage going back to the famous original ancient master. Unfortunately, i am not a competent practitioner in that area...
Anyway, imo it is good to be always aware of the thoughts.. be mindful.. so that we don't get influenced so easily.
Originally posted by simpo_:This is just a sharing of my own opinion. Certainly not definitive.
Possession is very rare. But, spiritual influencing and interferences are very common. Don't mean to scare anybody but that have been my experience. I think, if one is a serious practitioner, sooner or later you will have to deal with it... and they usually work through their attachments or people who are of relation to you. Sometime, i can almost sense when the next interference will come.. it is that predictable.
Also spirits can meddle with electronic devices with ease. Hang devices, change clock time, turn on music and even crack tiles...
As for working through your relations, thought imageries can easily be planted into the minds of others to make people angry, jeolous and so forth. Of course, the influenced person must also have the necessary mental and emotional weakness for the interference to have an effect. The problem is, most of the influenced people are unaware that they are being 'tampered' with... they can't detect it because it is like part of their habit anyway...
One way to counter some of the interference is to build up your energy field. .. your 'qi-chang'. That have been told by my family members. My brother and father belong to a lineage of advanced qi-gong practioner with lineage going back to the famous original ancient master. Unfortunately, i am not a competent practitioner in that area.
Anyway, imo it is good to be always aware of the thoughts.. be mindful.. so that we don't get influenced so easily.
Thanks for sharing.. I think this is very true.
Just had a discussion with a friend yesterday... he once lived in a house and had a lot of interference during that 3 year period.
He said he can feel them and one time he saw this person laying in extremely weird posture like as if he or she doens't have bones, and he hears horrible screams in his ears and experienced crazy things when he's alone... like the toilet flushes on its own, and he feels a hand on his right shoulder and his half body, or feels extremely cold.
Then all his family members always get this same dream where they pretty much see a ton of flying people through a meadow of some sort and they are all wearing this strange pointy tall hat and they all dress in black, though his dad sees them dress in white. And they are carrying a coffin and with that there is this horrible music... and back then he didn't have a room so he slept in the living room and the kitchen is right next to he living room, and he can hear the chopstick being shaken in a can, and hear strange music. And then he hears screams and sees figures... his brother was freaked out because he heard 2 girls crying and he didn't stay at home for the longest time. He also gets sleep paralysis.
One thing that reminds me of what what you said is this... he says that during that 3 years, their family always get into bloody fights (like, literally hurt each other, his brother would chase his dad with knife and then fight until someone bleeds, etc) and are always having problems... when they moved out, they no longer have these problems. They still get conflict once in a while (just arguments, no biggie) but are generally peaceful.
Originally posted by simpo_:This is just a sharing of my own opinion. Certainly not definitive.
Possession is very rare. But, spiritual influencing and interferences are very common. Don't mean to scare anybody but that have been my experience. I think, if one is a serious practitioner, sooner or later you will have to deal with it... and they usually work through their attachments or people who are of relation to you. Sometime, i can almost sense when the next interference will come.. it is that predictable.
One way to counter some of the interference is to build up your energy field. .. your 'qi-chang'. That have been told by my family members. My brother and father belong to a lineage of advanced qi-gong practioner with lineage going back to the famous original ancient master. Unfortunately, i am not a competent practitioner in that area.
This kind of interference/disturbance is not permenant right? After sometime they will 退掉?
Originally posted by VexTeen92:This kind of interference/disturbance is not permenant right? After sometime they will 退掉?
My advice is if you keep getting interference in your own home... or a particular area... you should get someone experienced to deal with it. Or dedicate merits to the spirits. Or move out.
I used to live in a haunted house and I used to see ghosts then (I was 9) but we dedicated merits and it worked... but anyway we moved out quickly.
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:My advice is if you keep getting interference in your own home... or a particular area... you should get someone experienced to deal with it. Or dedicate merits to the spirits. Or move out.
I used to live in a haunted house and I used to see ghosts then (I was 9) but we dedicated merits and it worked... but anyway we moved out quickly.
Hmm.. but I stay at this house so long alrdy and impossible to move out. And the disturbance not very serious. Just got sounds like clicking and marbles hitting. Last time don't have, its just this year begin. sometime still got abit scared. But i shrug it off shortly. Ignored the sounds. Its just once when I was getting ready to sleep, my pc was playing a song, i removed one track which i don't wanna listen. Its a cantonese song sang by leslie cheung, the chinese ghost story MTV track xD!! Then when i falling asleep, the pc suddenly play it. I got freaked out and didn't sleep until morning.Later on I view it as a fault in the media software.
I guess its something unavoidable as we get to know and try practising? Will become sensitive to these as time goes by. They wanna scare us to disrupt our practise. Need to curb the fear bah.
If your life isn't seriously disturbed then that's fine, IMO...
Just remember to dedicate merits to the ghosts in your house.
Just to share that very negative spirits are not like what we see in "Chinese Ghost Story" or "Journey to the West" shows. I've had to deal with groups of negative spirits, which target a particular person in waves of attack, and refuse to leave him alone, and just kept possessing him, again and again, and damaged all his chakras, until I sent everyone of them to the Light, back to the Source.
Which is why I always urge people not to meddle with unknown spirits, unless they are sure the spirits/beings are positive ones. It's especially so for people who are not yet spiritually advanced enough to handle the consequences, but still want to attempt risky practices, for fun or pure curiosity. Seriously, we live in a complex Universe.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
Originally posted by Rainbow Jigsaw:Just to share that very negative spirits are not like what we see in "Chinese Ghost Story" or "Journey to the West" shows. I've had to deal with groups of negative spirits, which target a particular person in waves of attack, and refuse to leave him alone, and just kept possessing him, again and again, and damaged all his chakras, until I sent everyone of them to the Light, back to the Source.
Which is why I always urge people not to meddle with unknown spirits, unless they are sure the spirits/beings are positive ones. It's especially so for people who are not yet spiritually advanced enough to handle the consequences, but still want to attempt risky practices, for fun or pure curiosity. Seriously, we live in a complex Universe.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
Originally posted by VexTeen92:This kind of interference/disturbance is not permenant right? After sometime they will 退掉?
Hi VexTeen92,
I always feel hesitant to talk about this.
I am not an expert on this. But there are many classes of Beings. It depends on what one is dealing with.
There are some type that are not humans... and can be very unrelentless.
There are certain things that i don't like to talk about in public forums because i don't wish to put unnecessary fears to casual readers browsing the forum... because fear is not helpful at all. In fact fear makes things worse.
Side issue...if can, cut down on taking meat, especially red meat.
When i wrote to this post, i fully expected some form of manipulation and influencing to happen. Well it did. As expected in predictability. These Beings do so to discourage one especially if the person can spread the message.
Well, now i am going to write about what i know as best as i can.
To my understanding, there is some form of dark spiritual hierarchy who's purpose is to prevent people from progressing spiritually. It is an organisation of beings much like an army... the only difference is that the beings are not from this physical plane. The hierarchy extends all the way up to higher dimensions of heaven/hell.... into the formless planes.
The ones that does the groundwork of creating disturbance are just the foot soldiers... aka demons. There are many levels of manipulation and control. Some of the controls are much more subtle that influence the culture of societies. Even some wars are due to influences from these dark hierarchy.
I have encountered major demon oppositions many years ago, once in Australia, another time in Sg... the only word i can describe them is unrelentless. When they attack you, they can do so 24/7, yes even into the sleep. They can do so for weeks non stop. Sometimes you can't blame them, they are just doing their job and following orders as they are foot soldiers.
One mode of strategy for them is to 'attack' someone through what he/she fears alot. They will find the weakness/loophole as the entry point. That is why i say fear can make things worse.
If they can't attack you directly, they will find your weakness through your attachment to someone and use that as an entry point. In another word, they can secretly implant thought imageries to the other person to make him/her angry with the target. This way, they indirectly use someone to do the attack.
They can use any kind of weakness that one has as an entry point. If fear is not a way... then they can also use the person's ego/pride. This strategy is to make someone feel that he/she is very special. Many new age people fall for this trick. I got a forum friend who claimed that some beings told him that he is on a special mission to help ascend the planet. Eventually, he end up in mental hospital (for a while)... and trying to stop listening to these beings. This strategy is very useful for disseminating false information and mislead others. The thing is that they will alway mix abit of truth to confuse further. But, once someone have certain realisation themselves, it is possible to see through the lies.
They are many ways of manipulation. These beings at the upper ranks of the hierarchy are extremely intelligent that is why they can continue to evolve on a dark path even progressing onto the higher density planes.
So as a practitioner, imo, it is really advicable to be as detached as possible.
At first i am hesitant to write this because of the fear that it will generate as well as the reactory actions that these beings will take. But, i think it is better that these things be informed.
hi simpo_
you are absolutely right on! Thanks for sharing... i myself warn others around me alot. They think i'm a bit crazy. But these things happen alot. Esp if you are serious.
The best bestest solution is dun be attached to anything! Esp greed. Greed for material things, greed for sex, greed for spiritual attainments, greed for shortcut, greed for reputation, etc.. etc. etc. And people who like to announce things are also very good target hor...it is like throwing out a challenge or informing them... i said this before
So glad that someone here who practises is saying something about it!
Originally posted by VexTeen92:Hmm.. but I stay at this house so long alrdy and impossible to move out. And the disturbance not very serious. Just got sounds like clicking and marbles hitting. Last time don't have, its just this year begin. sometime still got abit scared. But i shrug it off shortly. Ignored the sounds. Its just once when I was getting ready to sleep, my pc was playing a song, i removed one track which i don't wanna listen. Its a cantonese song sang by leslie cheung, the chinese ghost story MTV track xD!! Then when i falling asleep, the pc suddenly play it. I got freaked out and didn't sleep until morning.Later on I view it as a fault in the media software.
I guess its something unavoidable as we get to know and try practising? Will become sensitive to these as time goes by. They wanna scare us to disrupt our practise. Need to curb the fear bah.
try burning abit of the tibetan powder incense for purifying atmosphere. Also if you are not practising anything, can try to chant OM MANI PADME HUNG 108 times everyday and dedicate to all nearby beings.... or AMITUOFO , depends on which one you are comfortable with...
if you already chanting daily, just dedicate with your intent whatever you chanting to those beings with love and compassion. Also, sometimes they come near you to get some positive energy and so if you help them alot, they will not harm you, but instead very grateful. Just talk to them in your mind, teach them to chant Amituofo and teach them to wish to go to Pureland.
Note: spirits different from what i talking above in previous post... dun mix up.
Originally posted by VexTeen92:Hmm.. but I stay at this house so long alrdy and impossible to move out. And the disturbance not very serious. Just got sounds like clicking and marbles hitting. Last time don't have, its just this year begin. sometime still got abit scared. But i shrug it off shortly. Ignored the sounds. Its just once when I was getting ready to sleep, my pc was playing a song, i removed one track which i don't wanna listen. Its a cantonese song sang by leslie cheung, the chinese ghost story MTV track xD!! Then when i falling asleep, the pc suddenly play it. I got freaked out and didn't sleep until morning.Later on I view it as a fault in the media software.
the marbles hitting let me think of another thing. If it is this one, then i got no solution... have to live with it... but my previous method may help.
i didn't see the video but is this another piece of CRAP from bull-shitty Taiwan again ?
if it's Taiwanese, i'll say it's horse-crap as usual..............
oh shit ! what am i gonna do ???!!! i ate a Big Mac yesterday !!! am i gonna be taken over by it ???
I think I read something like this long time ago. There will be some forces of energy trying to prevent people to practise the path. They will make them give up.
Hmm.. if this is so, as to what you said. I think those beings you said already attacked me liao. Its been so long since any of my friend contact me. Even my best friend. It had been so many months since I last went out with any friends. And the ones I used to get along really well had personality change. Total abrupt change, and I really felt very very sad about it. But now i 看开 liao.
Actually, there is this incident. This year CNY. I accompanied my mother to a shifu for new year blessing. Then when he blessing me, he stop halfway and spoke to my mum. After we left I ask my mum what did he said. Then my mum say he said I had offended the Jin tong in my home. We have a Guanyin and jin tong yu nv at home. He say because I offended him thats why my life not 顺. coz its like he is the one in charge of wealth in the house. And come to think about it, my relationship with friends really very not good. The reason why i accompany my mum to this shifu is coz a Guanyin pendant my mum bought for me long time ago had its head dropped off. And that time, I felt its a bad omen. So anyway I just went along. Then I had to apologize to Jin tong in my house. I bought sweets all that and kneel down to apologize.
I really felt angry that time, coz I dunno what have I done. Like its so WTH...And the shifu also said something like Guanyin cannot help me if this is the case. I kept thinking that time, Jin tong is a disciple of Guanyin, if so, how can this be? Not very buddha-like. And I don't know what had I done wrong. So no heading.
Anyway, AEN in my other post had said many shifu all that actually is not what we think of. So anyway after knowing the dharma i decided I will not go to the shifu anymore. All these happened after the first time I come across the dharma. So.... I kena attacked liao!!!!! xD!!
Like all information or 'knowledge' we get and hear from people, Internet and books, we should use discretion and well-developed intuition to guide us in knowing what to believe, what to KIV for later assessment, and what not to believe. It's a personal choice that everyone should use wisely, not blindly. Everyone is responsible for their own lives. No one's life should be dictated by anyone else, no matter how well-meaning it may seem.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
Originally posted by wisdomeye:try burning abit of the tibetan powder incense for purifying atmosphere. Also if you are not practising anything, can try to chant OM MANI PADME HUNG 108 times everyday and dedicate to all nearby beings.... or AMITUOFO , depends on which one you are comfortable with...
if you already chanting daily, just dedicate with your intent whatever you chanting to those beings with love and compassion. Also, sometimes they come near you to get some positive energy and so if you help them alot, they will not harm you, but instead very grateful. Just talk to them in your mind, teach them to chant Amituofo and teach them to wish to go to Pureland.
Note: spirits different from what i talking above in previous post... dun mix up.
What is tibetan powder?
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
i didn't see the video but is this another piece of CRAP from bull-shitty Taiwan again ?
if it's Taiwanese, i'll say it's horse-crap as usual..............
oh shit ! what am i gonna do ???!!! i ate a Big Mac yesterday !!! am i gonna be taken over by it ???
From their accent, it looks like the video is from China.
Don't you believe animals have souls ? There was an episode in Incredible tales which a man talked openly (without hiding his face, in Singapore) about his encounters with monkey's spirit. He seek religious help and he was told the monkey was previously staying in the forest nearby his house. My uncle was possessed by a dog's spirit and he ate and behaved like a dog when he was possessed but luckily he was ok after seeking religious help.
I do not know whether is the video true but I believe animals have souls. May be the big crab that the woman had eaten was no ordinary crab. Some big ones may have �精。