Originally posted by VexTeen92:I think I read something like this long time ago. There will be some forces of energy trying to prevent people to practise the path. They will make them give up.
Hmm.. if this is so, as to what you said. I think those beings you said already attacked me liao. Its been so long since any of my friend contact me. Even my best friend. It had been so many months since I last went out with any friends. And the ones I used to get along really well had personality change. Total abrupt change, and I really felt very very sad about it. But now i 看开 liao.
Actually, there is this incident. This year CNY. I accompanied my mother to a shifu for new year blessing. Then when he blessing me, he stop halfway and spoke to my mum. After we left I ask my mum what did he said. Then my mum say he said I had offended the Jin tong in my home. We have a Guanyin and jin tong yu nv at home. He say because I offended him thats why my life not 顺. coz its like he is the one in charge of wealth in the house. And come to think about it, my relationship with friends really very not good. The reason why i accompany my mum to this shifu is coz a Guanyin pendant my mum bought for me long time ago had its head dropped off. And that time, I felt its a bad omen. So anyway I just went along. Then I had to apologize to Jin tong in my house. I bought sweets all that and kneel down to apologize.
I really felt angry that time, coz I dunno what have I done. Like its so WTH...And the shifu also said something like Guanyin cannot help me if this is the case. I kept thinking that time, Jin tong is a disciple of Guanyin, if so, how can this be? Not very buddha-like. And I don't know what had I done wrong. So no heading.
Anyway, AEN in my other post had said many shifu all that actually is not what we think of. So anyway after knowing the dharma i decided I will not go to the shifu anymore. All these happened after the first time I come across the dharma. So.... I kena attacked liao!!!!! xD!!
What the shifu said was not Buddhism at all. I have never heard Guanyin, Jin tong Yu Nu will feel offended. In true Buddhism, there is no such thing as offend Buddhas or punishment by Buddhas. May I know were the Guanyin, Jin tong Yu Nu at your house 开光 in toaist temple? If yes, there is a possibility because they could be some heavenly beings and not true Buddhas.
Just a piece of advise to those who wish to purchase resale flats, condos or landed properties. It will be good that you counter check with your friends who are property agents before purchase.
My friend who is an agent, she told me property agents roughly know which are the units that are haunted. I used to hear many true house haunting stories from her. But of course not your agent because they want to earn commission and will never tell you the truth.
Originally posted by simpo_:When i wrote to this post, i fully expected some form of manipulation and influencing to happen. Well it did. As expected in predictability. These Beings do so to discourage one especially if the person can spread the message.
Well, now i am going to write about what i know as best as i can.
To my understanding, there is some form of dark spiritual hierarchy who's purpose is to prevent people from progressing spiritually. It is an organisation of beings much like an army... the only difference is that the beings are not from this physical plane. The hierarchy extends all the way up to higher dimensions of heaven/hell.... into the formless planes.
The ones that does the groundwork of creating disturbance are just the foot soldiers... aka demons. There are many levels of manipulation and control. Some of the controls are much more subtle that influence the culture of societies. Even some wars are due to influences from these dark hierarchy.
I have encountered major demon oppositions many years ago, once in Australia, another time in Sg... the only word i can describe them is unrelentless. When they attack you, they can do so 24/7, yes even into the sleep. They can do so for weeks non stop. Sometimes you can't blame them, they are just doing their job and following orders as they are foot soldiers.
One mode of strategy for them is to 'attack' someone through what he/she fears alot. They will find the weakness/loophole as the entry point. That is why i say fear can make things worse.
If they can't attack you directly, they will find your weakness through your attachment to someone and use that as an entry point. In another word, they can secretly implant thought imageries to the other person to make him/her angry with the target. This way, they indirectly use someone to do the attack.
They can use any kind of weakness that one has as an entry point. If fear is not a way... then they can also use the person's ego/pride. This strategy is to make someone feel that he/she is very special. Many new age people fall for this trick. I got a forum friend who claimed that some beings told him that he is on a special mission to help ascend the planet. Eventually, he end up in mental hospital (for a while)... and trying to stop listening to these beings. This strategy is very useful for disseminating false information and mislead others. The thing is that they will alway mix abit of truth to confuse further. But, once someone have certain realisation themselves, it is possible to see through the lies.
They are many ways of manipulation. These beings at the upper ranks of the hierarchy are extremely intelligent that is why they can continue to evolve on a dark path even progressing onto the higher density planes.
So as a practitioner, imo, it is really advicable to be as detached as possible.
At first i am hesitant to write this because of the fear that it will generate as well as the reactory actions that these beings will take. But, i think it is better that these things be informed.
Thanks for sharing...
Just reminded of Shurangama Sutra which actually spells out all kinds of demonic influence.
It is said that this sutra will be the first to disappear on Earth during the dharma ending age... because the sutra was able to spell out and reflect the demons for what they are, the demonic influence will make sure it is the sutra is the first to go... then they can effectively 'do their work'.
Originally posted by Dawnfirstlight:What the shifu said was not Buddhism at all. I have never heard Guanyin, Jin tong Yu Nu will feel offended. In true Buddhism, there is no such thing as offend Buddhas or punishment by Buddhas. May I know were the Guanyin, Jin tong Yu Nu at your house 开光 in toaist temple? If yes, there is a possibility because they could be some heavenly beings and not true Buddhas.
Hmm... I think its taoist bah. Our Guanyin is long time ago before I was born already bought le. My mum went all the way to Taiwan to bring it back to our home. I remember my sister told me my mum hold the statue in her hands (red cloth covering the staue) when bringing the statue back. They board the plane and everyone was looking. As for 开光, I never witness it. But i heard shifu bought alot of his disciple to our new house and there was rituals, they went around in line to every corner of the house.. I think is like cleansing the house bah. I don't know where our Guanyin, Jin tong and yu nv 开光. But definitely is shifu in charge deh.
Originally posted by VexTeen92:Hmm... I think its taoist bah. Our Guanyin is long time ago before I was born already bought le. My mum went all the way to Taiwan to bring it back to our home. I remember my sister told me my mum hold the statue in her hands (red cloth covering the staue) when bringing the statue back. They board the plane and everyone was looking. As for 开光, I never witness it. But i heard shifu bought alot of his disciple to our new house and there was rituals, they went around in line to every corner of the house.. I think is like cleansing the house bah. I don't know where our Guanyin, Jin tong and yu nv 开光. But definitely is shifu in charge deh.
Now that you are Buddhist, you can with confidence put all the superstitions aside, and cut off all links with the traditional practices and beliefs. Take that bold step. :) You are now a Buddhist, not a Taoist or Chinese folk believer.
Originally posted by simpo_:When i wrote to this post, i fully expected some form of manipulation and influencing to happen. Well it did. As expected in predictability. These Beings do so to discourage one especially if the person can spread the message.
Well, now i am going to write about what i know as best as i can.
To my understanding, there is some form of dark spiritual hierarchy who's purpose is to prevent people from progressing spiritually. It is an organisation of beings much like an army... the only difference is that the beings are not from this physical plane. The hierarchy extends all the way up to higher dimensions of heaven/hell.... into the formless planes.
The ones that does the groundwork of creating disturbance are just the foot soldiers... aka demons. There are many levels of manipulation and control. Some of the controls are much more subtle that influence the culture of societies. Even some wars are due to influences from these dark hierarchy.
I have encountered major demon oppositions many years ago, once in Australia, another time in Sg... the only word i can describe them is unrelentless. When they attack you, they can do so 24/7, yes even into the sleep. They can do so for weeks non stop. Sometimes you can't blame them, they are just doing their job and following orders as they are foot soldiers.
One mode of strategy for them is to 'attack' someone through what he/she fears alot. They will find the weakness/loophole as the entry point. That is why i say fear can make things worse.
If they can't attack you directly, they will find your weakness through your attachment to someone and use that as an entry point. In another word, they can secretly implant thought imageries to the other person to make him/her angry with the target. This way, they indirectly use someone to do the attack.
They can use any kind of weakness that one has as an entry point. If fear is not a way... then they can also use the person's ego/pride. This strategy is to make someone feel that he/she is very special. Many new age people fall for this trick. I got a forum friend who claimed that some beings told him that he is on a special mission to help ascend the planet. Eventually, he end up in mental hospital (for a while)... and trying to stop listening to these beings. This strategy is very useful for disseminating false information and mislead others. The thing is that they will alway mix abit of truth to confuse further. But, once someone have certain realisation themselves, it is possible to see through the lies.
They are many ways of manipulation. These beings at the upper ranks of the hierarchy are extremely intelligent that is why they can continue to evolve on a dark path even progressing onto the higher density planes.
So as a practitioner, imo, it is really advicable to be as detached as possible.
At first i am hesitant to write this because of the fear that it will generate as well as the reactory actions that these beings will take. But, i think it is better that these things be informed.
There are many 'spiritual/religious practitioners' in this world who have no idea what they're doing or learning or teaching, or what they're doing/teaching is with some motives. Developing one's intuition is very important in feeling (not just seeing or hearing or following) what's the right choice to make, at any point of one's life. Just as one has the choice to believe, one also has to choice to follow. Ultimately, everyone is reponsible for their own lives and directions.
More and more wrong-doings, abuses of power, cover-ups and misguidance by seemingly legitimate spiritual/religious groups/organisations (no matter how established they are) all over the world will be disclosed and revealed in these few years. There are many spiritually advanced people on Earth now tasked by the Spiritual Realm with that huge responsibility, and there's a deadline. All that does not serve Earth and Man's highest good will have to go.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Now that you are Buddhist, you can with confidence put all the superstitions aside, and cut off all links with the traditional practices and beliefs. Take that bold step. :) You are now a Buddhist, not a Taoist or Chinese folk believer.
You are right, just let go of all these.
Originally posted by Rainbow Jigsaw:There are many 'spiritual/religious practitioners' in this world who have no idea what they're doing or learning or teaching, or they're doing/teaching what they are doing with some motives. Developing one's intuition is very important in feeling (not just seeing or hearing or following) what's the right choice to make, at any point of one's life. Just as one has the choice to believe, one also has to choice to follow. Ultimately, everyone is reponsible for their own lives and directions.
More and more wrong-doings and abuses of power by seemingly legitimate spiritual/religious groups/organisations (no matter how established they are) all over the world will be disclosed and revealed in the coming years. There are many spiritually advanced people on Earth now tasked by the Spiritual Realm with that great responsibility.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
who r u? r u a buddhist or taoist or ?
Originally posted by Rooney9:who r u? r u a buddhist or taoist or ?
New age.
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:New age.
new age in what tradition or religion?
rojak? extracted from a few religions?
Originally posted by Rooney9:new age in what tradition or religion?
rojak? extracted from a few religions?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_Age
The New Age (also referred to as the New Age movement, New Age spirituality, and Cosmic Humanism) is a decentralized Western social and spiritual movement that seeks "Universal Truth" and the attainment of the highest individual human potential.[citation needed] It includes aspects of Occultism, astrology, esotericism, metaphysics, alternative medicine, music, collectivism, sustainability, and nature. New Age spirituality is characterized by an individual approach to spiritual practices and philosophies.
The New Age movement includes elements of older spiritual and religious traditions ranging from atheism and monotheism through classical pantheism, naturalistic pantheism, and panentheism to polytheism combined with science and Gaia philosophy; particularly archaeoastronomy, astronomy, ecology, environmentalism, the Gaia hypothesis, psychology, and physics. New Age practices and philosophies sometimes draw inspiration from major world religions: Buddhism, Chinese folk religion, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam, Judaism; with strong influences from East Asian religions, Gnosticism, Neopaganism, New Thought, Spiritualism, Theosophy, Universalism, and Western esotericism.[2] Additional concepts of the movement include that Mind–Body–Spirit are interrelated[1] and Oneness.[3]
hi all
good discussion so far.
how does a practitioner know if there's any interference?
if a loved one, example a parent or spouse, chides a practitioner for being too engrossed in Buddhist teachings, and instead wants the practitioner to work even harder for money. how can one respond aptly? bearing in mind that it is definitely to the benefit of the family's livelihood if the practitioner can work harder for income, with a need to sacrifice time for practice.
sometimes there's not much choice but the follow the most relevant course of action, irregardless of whether the cause is an interference or not. what is important is one must still maintain awareness at all times.
when a practitioner is aware of this awareness, then choices becomes clearer.
Originally posted by Rainbow Jigsaw:There are many 'spiritual/religious practitioners' in this world who have no idea what they're doing or learning or teaching, or what they're doing/teaching is with some motives. Developing one's intuition is very important in feeling (not just seeing or hearing or following) what's the right choice to make, at any point of one's life. Just as one has the choice to believe, one also has to choice to follow. Ultimately, everyone is reponsible for their own lives and directions.
More and more wrong-doings, abuses of power, cover-ups and misguidance by seemingly legitimate spiritual/religious groups/organisations (no matter how established they are) all over the world will be disclosed and revealed in these few years. There are many spiritually advanced people on Earth now tasked by the Spiritual Realm with that huge responsibility, and there's a deadline. All that does not serve Man's highest good will have to go.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
IMO,
Sorry, you talk in ways that are too vague. Have you covered the ground clearly? Got to be more targetted.
1. It is not a matter of organised religion versus fringe spirituality. In the eyes of serious practitioners, religious labels have no meanings. For example, ... I do not label myself as a Buddhist. You can verify this with AEN. He brought me to help moderate the forum because i have some insights that concurred with certain Buddhist teachings, that is all. Over the course of this and the earlier lifetimes, i have been in touch with Western mysticism, dreamworks, lightworks, reiki, Tibetan Buddhism, etc.
I used to run a general spiritual forum.. and there are many interesting friends and members including starseeds, psychics, lightworkers and people from secret mystical groups. Some of the members are my teachers.
2. Your understanding of intuition is too narrow. Without intuition, no insights or realisations will have occurred. All insights and realisations are intuitively understood without words and concepts.
The map for enlightenment is not laid out as concepts, there are intuitively understood. Serious practitoners use the map only as a guideline.
We cover the grounds as we walk the path. Each step is unique and situationally different.
3. When we encounter the obstacles and dark force interferences, you think we have books to rely on? The perspectives are formed over countless experiences and situational/ intuitively understood.
Originally posted by geis:how does a practitioner know if there's any interference?
Intuitive sensing. A repeated pattern may be detected.
Long time meditation should enhance intuition. Also, not so much for the subtle manipulation, one should be able to sense energy changes in the environment.
Originally posted by geis:hi all
good discussion so far.
if a loved one, example a parent or spouse, chides a practitioner for being too engrossed in Buddhist teachings, and instead wants the practitioner to work even harder for money. how can one respond aptly? bearing in mind that it is definitely to the benefit of the family's livelihood if the practitioner can work harder for income, with a need to sacrifice time for practice.
sometimes there's not much choice but the follow the most relevant course of action, irregardless of whether the cause is an interference or not. what is important is one must still maintain awareness at all times.
i think it may be better to emphasize on the basics rather than trying to look out for interference... one may become overly suspicious for no reason. This is called, no problem, finding more problems for yourself.
If your meditation is not yet developed enough, or if you are already creating obstacles for yourself, which many of us are, haha... then they have no need to disturb you, waste their time :)
Basics means watch yourself for any attachment. Of course for us may be difficult, but always remind ourselves. Dharma is always to let go of attachment, attachment bring negative consequences no matter what, in this case, interference. So in a way, those beings are also playing a role in forcing us to wake up to our attachments, with quite possibly devastating consequences of course. Many practitioners are trapped by them. It is very serious and they will try to bring you down to lower realms...
Demons got outer demons and inner demons... i think more serious is inner demons..
Keep ourselves forever humble and learning... follow a teacher properly. If your teacher is advanced on the path, before interference come, they will know first. Even if teacher don't know, if you are working closely with him/her, then they can help remind you or point out any deviations. Teacher is very very important.
Hope this helps, just my opinion.
Originally posted by wisdomeye:
it produces smoke which cleanses the house when burnt. You shd be able to buy from the Green Tara shop near Aljunied...Green Tara Pte Ltd
1 Geylang East Avenue 1
Singapore 380134
6744 3376
oh okay thank you thank you!!
Originally posted by geis:hi all
good discussion so far.
another point i want to add, karma rules over everything whether interference or anything. So if possible, do more purification of bad karma n accumulate merit.
thanks to simpo and wisdomeye :)
Originally posted by simpo_:IMO,
Sorry, you talk in ways that are too vague. Have you covered the ground clearly? Got to be more targetted.
1. It is not a matter of organised religion versus fringe spirituality. In the eyes of serious practitioners, religious labels have no meanings. For example, ... I do not label myself as a Buddhist. You can verify this with AEN. He brought me to help moderate the forum because i have some insights that concurred with certain Buddhist teachings, that is all. Over the course of this and the earlier lifetimes, i have been in touch with Western mysticism, dreamworks, lightworks, reiki, Tibetan Buddhism, etc.
I used to run a general spiritual forum.. and there are many interesting friends and members including starseeds, psychics, lightworkers and people from secret mystical groups. Some of the members are my teachers.
2. Your understanding of intuition is too narrow. Without intuition, no insights or realisations will have occurred. All insights and realisations are intuitively understood without words and concepts.
The map for enlightenment is not laid out as concepts, there are intuitively understood. Serious practitoners use the map only as a guideline.
We cover the grounds as we walk the path. Each step is unique and situationally different.
3. When we encounter the obstacles and dark force interferences, you think we have books to rely on? The perspectives are formed over countless experiences and situational/ intuitively understood.
Hope all who are feeling confident now, can still do so, when the dominoes start falling... :) Cheers!
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
Originally posted by Rainbow Jigsaw:Hope all who are feeling confident now, can still do so, when the dominoes start falling... :) Cheers!
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
On your website, you talk about unconditional love.
I don't see it in your words and their meaning.
Basically, you come into a forum and start to preach your superiority. You did not even try to see if there is any value in the sharings of others.
If you cannot even connect well with others, how can you expect to carry out your mission?
Originally posted by wisdomeye:i think it may be better to emphasize on the basics rather than trying to look out for interference... one may become overly suspicious for no reason. This is called, no problem, finding more problems for yourself.
If your meditation is not yet developed enough, or if you are already creating obstacles for yourself, which many of us are, haha... then they have no need to disturb you, waste their time :)
Basics means watch yourself for any attachment. Of course for us may be difficult, but always remind ourselves. Dharma is always to let go of attachment, attachment bring negative consequences no matter what, in this case, interference. So in a way, those beings are also playing a role in forcing us to wake up to our attachments, with quite possibly devastating consequences of course. Many practitioners are trapped by them. It is very serious and they will try to bring you down to lower realms...
Demons got outer demons and inner demons... i think more serious is inner demons..
Keep ourselves forever humble and learning... follow a teacher properly. If your teacher is advanced on the path, before interference come, they will know first. Even if teacher don't know, if you are working closely with him/her, then they can help remind you or point out any deviations. Teacher is very very important.
Hope this helps, just my opinion.
Yah... I fully agree with Wisdomeye.
Originally posted by bohiruci:
I reckon it's better you read about this blog before you intend to quote and comment on him ![]()
change 'this' to 'his'
ahhhhh...
I dun usually visit this forum but I would like to voice out something... I remember reading somewhere but somewhere abt some crab spirit/god... Either in buddism or shinto...
when a person have an unusual and extreme wish, when they come into contact with the spirit, they will actually form a contract with it... and as times goes by, they will slowly lose pieces of themselves and finally when they lose everything, the crab will take possession of the person...
I've tried searching for the web but I cant seem to find any reference to it but I'm sure I read of it somewhere b4...
maybe this was the case?