Can I safely say this: Venerable Jing Kong teaching is unorthodox Buddhism?
One of the reason I say that, it is because Venerable Jing Kong view Confucianism and Daoism are the foundation of Buddhism. This view, it is really rare, unheard of in Buddhism, no? (Would I get shoot with cyber arrows because of this?)
"å¸ä½›è¦�從《弟å�è¦�》å¸èµ·ï¼Œä½›æ³•çš„æ ¹æ˜¯ã€Šå��å–„æ¥é�“》,《å��å–„æ¥é�“》是建立在å�é�“的基礎上。所以儒跟é�“æ˜¯ä½›çš„æ ¹ï¼Œæ²’æœ‰å„’æ²’æœ‰é�“ä½›çš„æ ¹å°±æ²’æœ‰äº†ï¼Œä½ å¸ä½›å°±ä¸�能æˆ�就了。"
--- 净空法师
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
文摘æ�錄—大方廣佛è�¯åš´ç¶“(第二Oä¹�å…)2010/2/1 檔å��:12-17-2096
如果在家å�Œå¸ï¼Œä½ é¦–å…ˆå½±éŸ¿çš„æ˜¯ä½ ä¸€å®¶ï¼Œä½ ä¸€å®¶äººå¾—åº¦ã€‚å¾žå“ªè£¡å�šèµ·ï¼Ÿä½ å¿…é ˆè¦�知é�“佛法是師é�“,師é�“一定是建立在å�é�“的基礎上,淨æ¥ä¸‰ç¦�是å¸ä½›ä¸�ç®¡ä½ æ˜¯å¸å“ªå€‹å®—æ´¾ã€�哪個法門,它是最高的指導原則決定ä¸�能ç–�忽。三ç¦�é 一æ¢�ã€�é 一å�¥ã€Œå�養父æ¯�,奉事師長ã€�ï¼Œä½ å�šåˆ°äº†æ²’有?人生在這個世間最大的æ�©äººï¼Œé¤Šè‚²ä½ çš„ã€�æ•™å°Žä½ çš„å°±é€™å…©å€‹äºº - 父æ¯�ã€�è€�師,父æ¯�ã€�è€�師ä¸�知é�“å�敬å�«èƒŒå¸«å�›é�“,大ä¸�å�ã€�大ä¸�æ•¬ï¼Œé‚£ä»€éº¼æ¨£çš„æžœå ±ï¼Ÿè‡ªå·±æƒ³ä¸€æƒ³å°±å�¯ä»¥çŸ¥é�“了,這是我們ä¸�能ä¸�知é�“的。我們一定è¦�克盡å�é�“,從哪裡å¸èµ·ï¼Ÿå¸ä½›è¦�從《弟å�è¦�》å¸èµ·ï¼Œä½›æ³•çš„æ ¹æ˜¯ã€Šå��å–„æ¥é�“》,《å��å–„æ¥é�“》是建立在å�é�“的基礎上。所以儒跟é�“æ˜¯ä½›çš„æ ¹ï¼Œæ²’æœ‰å„’æ²’æœ‰é�“ä½›çš„æ ¹å°±æ²’æœ‰äº†ï¼Œä½ å¸ä½›å°±ä¸�能æˆ�å°±äº†ã€‚ä½ è¦�知é�“ä¸åœ‹å‚³çµ±æ–‡åŒ–儒釋é�“是一家,決定ä¸�能分離的。形å¼�上有儒釋é�“,實際上沒有。
ä½ çœ‹çœ‹ä¸åœ‹è‡ªå�¤ä»¥ä¾†ï¼Œçœ‹çœ‹ã€Šé«˜åƒ§å‚³ã€‹ã€�《居士傳》,哪一個å¸ä½›çš„人沒有讀《四書》ã€�《五經》?都å¸ï¼ŒåŸºç¤Žã€‚哪一個å¸ä½›çš„人ä¸�念《感應篇》?ä¸�念《è€�莊》?統統å¸ï¼Œé�“長也å¸ä½›ï¼Œå„’家的這些è�–賢他也å¸ä½›ï¼Œæ‰€ä»¥é�ŽåŽ»å„’釋é�“ä¸‰å€‹æ ¹éƒ½ç´®äº†ï¼Œåƒ�é¼Žä¸‰è¶³é ‚ç«‹ï¼Œæ ¹æ·±è’‚å›ºã€‚æ‰€ä»¥ç„¡è«–æ˜¯å¸å„’ã€�å¸é�“ã€�å¸ä½›éƒ½æœ‰æˆ�就。å¸å„’,æˆ�è�–æˆ�賢;å¸é�“,æˆ�神ã€�æˆ�仙,神仙;å¸ä½›ï¼Œæˆ�ä½›æˆ�è�©è–©ï¼Œçµ±çµ±æœ‰æˆ�就。所以很多å�Œå¸å•�我從哪裡å¸èµ·ï¼Ÿå¾žã€Šå¼Ÿå�è¦�》å¸èµ·ï¼Œã€Šå¼Ÿå�è¦�》沒有å¸åˆ°äººéƒ½å�šä¸�好,怎麼能作佛呢?哪有這個é�“ç�†ï¼Ÿä¸�但è¦�å¸ã€Šå¼Ÿå�è¦�》,近代å�°å…‰å¤§å¸«æ•™æˆ‘們è¦�æŠŠå› æžœæ•™è‚²æ“ºåœ¨ç¬¬ä¸€ã€‚
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pz0y_H613Mk
Wah zenist cant u let go of this topic?
If u keep on clinging onto this topic u might go crazy and end up in IMH.
U been talking abt this for sometime.
hahaha...all theories and names labelled by human beings. It's very subjective and the debate is endless. Each to their own viewpoint but really talk is just words if you do not realise you have your precious chakra inside of you with the precious pearl of the kundalini enlightening you.
Dont't argue lah, religion debate is never ever-ending.
Originally posted by Zenist69:Can I safely say this: Venerable Jing Kong teaching is unorthodox Buddhism?
One of the reason I say that, it is because Venerable Jing Kong view Confucianism and Daoism are the foundation of Buddhism. This view, it is really rare, unheard of in Buddhism, no? (Would I get shoot with cyber arrows because of this?)
"å¸ä½›è¦�從《弟å�è¦�》å¸èµ·ï¼Œä½›æ³•çš„æ ¹æ˜¯ã€Šå��å–„æ¥é�“》,《å��å–„æ¥é�“》是建立在å�é�“的基礎上。所以儒跟é�“æ˜¯ä½›çš„æ ¹ï¼Œæ²’æœ‰å„’æ²’æœ‰é�“ä½›çš„æ ¹å°±æ²’æœ‰äº†ï¼Œä½ å¸ä½›å°±ä¸�能æˆ�就了。"
--- 净空法师
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
文摘æ�錄—大方廣佛è�¯åš´ç¶“(第二Oä¹�å…)2010/2/1 檔å��:12-17-2096
如果在家å�Œå¸ï¼Œä½ é¦–å…ˆå½±éŸ¿çš„æ˜¯ä½ ä¸€å®¶ï¼Œä½ ä¸€å®¶äººå¾—åº¦ã€‚å¾žå“ªè£¡å�šèµ·ï¼Ÿä½ å¿…é ˆè¦�知é�“佛法是師é�“,師é�“一定是建立在å�é�“的基礎上,淨æ¥ä¸‰ç¦�是å¸ä½›ä¸�ç®¡ä½ æ˜¯å¸å“ªå€‹å®—æ´¾ã€�哪個法門,它是最高的指導原則決定ä¸�能ç–�忽。三ç¦�é 一æ¢�ã€�é 一å�¥ã€Œå�養父æ¯�,奉事師長ã€�ï¼Œä½ å�šåˆ°äº†æ²’有?人生在這個世間最大的æ�©äººï¼Œé¤Šè‚²ä½ çš„ã€�æ•™å°Žä½ çš„å°±é€™å…©å€‹äºº - 父æ¯�ã€�è€�師,父æ¯�ã€�è€�師ä¸�知é�“å�敬å�«èƒŒå¸«å�›é�“,大ä¸�å�ã€�大ä¸�æ•¬ï¼Œé‚£ä»€éº¼æ¨£çš„æžœå ±ï¼Ÿè‡ªå·±æƒ³ä¸€æƒ³å°±å�¯ä»¥çŸ¥é�“了,這是我們ä¸�能ä¸�知é�“的。我們一定è¦�克盡å�é�“,從哪裡å¸èµ·ï¼Ÿå¸ä½›è¦�從《弟å�è¦�》å¸èµ·ï¼Œä½›æ³•çš„æ ¹æ˜¯ã€Šå��å–„æ¥é�“》,《å��å–„æ¥é�“》是建立在å�é�“的基礎上。所以儒跟é�“æ˜¯ä½›çš„æ ¹ï¼Œæ²’æœ‰å„’æ²’æœ‰é�“ä½›çš„æ ¹å°±æ²’æœ‰äº†ï¼Œä½ å¸ä½›å°±ä¸�能æˆ�å°±äº†ã€‚ä½ è¦�知é�“ä¸åœ‹å‚³çµ±æ–‡åŒ–儒釋é�“是一家,決定ä¸�能分離的。形å¼�上有儒釋é�“,實際上沒有。
ä½ çœ‹çœ‹ä¸åœ‹è‡ªå�¤ä»¥ä¾†ï¼Œçœ‹çœ‹ã€Šé«˜åƒ§å‚³ã€‹ã€�《居士傳》,哪一個å¸ä½›çš„人沒有讀《四書》ã€�《五經》?都å¸ï¼ŒåŸºç¤Žã€‚哪一個å¸ä½›çš„人ä¸�念《感應篇》?ä¸�念《è€�莊》?統統å¸ï¼Œé�“長也å¸ä½›ï¼Œå„’家的這些è�–賢他也å¸ä½›ï¼Œæ‰€ä»¥é�ŽåŽ»å„’釋é�“ä¸‰å€‹æ ¹éƒ½ç´®äº†ï¼Œåƒ�é¼Žä¸‰è¶³é ‚ç«‹ï¼Œæ ¹æ·±è’‚å›ºã€‚æ‰€ä»¥ç„¡è«–æ˜¯å¸å„’ã€�å¸é�“ã€�å¸ä½›éƒ½æœ‰æˆ�就。å¸å„’,æˆ�è�–æˆ�賢;å¸é�“,æˆ�神ã€�æˆ�仙,神仙;å¸ä½›ï¼Œæˆ�ä½›æˆ�è�©è–©ï¼Œçµ±çµ±æœ‰æˆ�就。所以很多å�Œå¸å•�我從哪裡å¸èµ·ï¼Ÿå¾žã€Šå¼Ÿå�è¦�》å¸èµ·ï¼Œã€Šå¼Ÿå�è¦�》沒有å¸åˆ°äººéƒ½å�šä¸�好,怎麼能作佛呢?哪有這個é�“ç�†ï¼Ÿä¸�但è¦�å¸ã€Šå¼Ÿå�è¦�》,近代å�°å…‰å¤§å¸«æ•™æˆ‘們è¦�æŠŠå› æžœæ•™è‚²æ“ºåœ¨ç¬¬ä¸€ã€‚http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pz0y_H613Mk
Actually I think all religions' foundational teachings are similar to Buddhism. That's why I don't think there is anything wrong with saying the 'foundational' aspects are the same. Note that Master Chin Kung said 基礎 only, not the complete thing. For example in one way or another, most religions teach something rather similar to the five precepts, and they also teach about the various good qualities, behaviors, the 4 immeasurables, etc. It is just the foundation, not yet the essential parts perculiar to Buddhism.
In terms of the morality aspect, there can be a lot of similarities. As a matter of fact, Buddhism and in fact religion itself can't monopolize or set itself as the sole arbiter of morality - society already imparts moral teachings with or without religion. Therefore as you can see, morality, even though foundational to Buddhism, is not owned by Buddhism and in fact not owned by religion. What is special about Buddhism isn't the foundational aspects such as morality. We might as well say 'moral education is a foundation of Buddhism' - that does not mean however it covers the entirety of Buddhism, since it is only the mere foundation. That said, without the foundations such as five precepts and other aspects of morality, you can't progress far in other aspects like samadhi and prajna.
But in terms of other aspects like samadhi and especially prajna (other religions do lead followers to samadhi but only Buddhism leads followers to the realization of Emptiness), Buddhism is different.
Just because the foundations are similar doesn't mean the religions are the same. Only Buddhism leads to liberation.
Also I'm curious, your name is 'Zenist69', does that mean you practice Zen?
Originally posted by Shazamnick:
Dont't argue lah, religion debate is never ever-ending.
Correct,never ending one.
Religious debate is pointless.
Like gt one time I debated my frenz on burning paper house to deceased.
I tell them not only u burn house u except the deceased to be able to take it.
Isnt this supertitious?
He told me is chinese culture dun believe also must do cos is chinese.
u debated with him no use.'
I debated with my frenz on ancestor blessings.
I ask him ur ancestor die go where? hell heaven? U dun even know where he go how u expect him to bless u.
I debated also no point. I debated on taoism issues.
I think you've missed the point, rites and custom have less to do with religion and more to do with identity. The act of placing an incense and burning is act of continuity, act of one obligation to towards one's race, one's ancestors and act of everybody going through the same ritual. Confucius did not invent these rites, he merely codified them. They are mirrored according to Chou custom and rites, I think. Ancestor worship is one enduring way of keeping an identity alive.
Anyway, the afterlife in chinese beliefs mirror everyday life.
There was one a highly skilled monk who goes around teaching everyone the right and proper way. One day he heard about this lay person who lived on an island in the middle of a lake. People said he was very skilled. The monk thinking how can one be skilled without proper teaching and proper way and so the highly skilled mok set off in a boat and travelled to visit that lay person. Upon meeting the lay person the monk tell the lay person that he shall impart the right teaching and right way to him to make sure the lay person know how to practice. The lay person listen humbly and attentively. Then the lay person say : Om mani padme hum but he didn't read it correctly. The monk corrected him and said it should be read this way. It was getting late so the monk bid goodbye and rowed back to the main land. When the monk was stepping off the boat, the layperson came from behind, asking the monk again to teach him how to say "Om mani padme hum" again as he cannot remember. The monk did so but asked the lay person how he got across the water so quickly. The lay person said he simply walked across the water.
MCK is definitely not unorthodox or there will be uproar in Taiwan. Instead, he is very popular in many countries. This just got to show that many people don't share your view.
Originally posted by Dawnfirstlight:MCK is definitely not unorthodox or there will be uproar in Taiwan. Instead, he is very popular in many countries. This just got to show that many people don't share your view.
Let me off topic a bit; to Dawnfirstlight, I think there is time limit to how long you can stay in the reply column. If you know you need to write a long post, write in your email.draft box and then copy and open the reply box and paste your posting.
Originally posted by Weychin:I think you've missed the point, rites and custom have less to do with religion and more to do with identity. The act of placing an incense and burning is act of continuity, act of one obligation to towards one's race, one's ancestors and act of everybody going through the same ritual. Confucius did not invent these rites, he merely codified them. They are mirrored according to Chou custom and rites, I think. Ancestor worship is one enduring way of keeping an identity alive.
Anyway, the afterlife in chinese beliefs mirror everyday life.
I think ancestor cannot bless us like my ahgong is very bad person whose mouth is nt good, how can I expect blessings from my ahgong.
My ahma is not good either. Alway gossip and talk bad abt ppl.
So I dun offer incense to ancestors.
Originally posted by Pure Emptiness:
I think ancestor cannot bless us like my ahgong is very bad person whose mouth is nt good, how can I expect blessings from my ahgong.My ahma is not good either. Alway gossip and talk bad abt ppl.
So I dun offer incense to ancestors.
Whether you expect their blessings or not is besides the point. You owe your existence to them, and for that you must be grateful.
Are you able to see past the bad your grand parent have done and see the good ?
Originally posted by Weychin:Let me off topic a bit; to Dawnfirstlight, I think there is time limit to how long you can stay in the reply column. If you know you need to write a long post, write in your email.draft box and then copy and open the reply box and paste your posting.
Thanks. No wonder I always have problem posting long post.
Originally posted by Weychin:Whether you expect their blessings or not is besides the point. You owe your existence to them, and for that you must be grateful.
Are you able to see past the bad your grand parent have done and see the good ?
Respect and grateful is a must but we dun worship or ask for blessings.
Bible gt say honour ur parents even parents need of cos ancestors too.
I gt go chinese taoist temple pay respect de. Only no joss stick and worship due to chrisitanity.
Going this month also before new year.
Originally posted by Dawnfirstlight:
Thanks. No wonder I always have problem posting long post.
Yes indeed.
Zenist should stop posting abt this fashi dunno post how many articles le.
Fashi got problem or no problem is not your problem. Most importantly is the dharma got basis or not. According to 《黄å¸�内ç»�》论å�› » 儒释 » é›�æ£çš‡å¸�上谕 that said :
é›�æ£çš‡å¸�ä¸Šè« hor - dun play play ya - no leaders in this world got the gut to endorsed the supremeness of the teachings.
上è«ã€‚朕惟三教之覺民於海內也。ç�†å�Œå‡ºæ–¼ä¸€åŽŸã€‚é�“並行而ä¸�悖。人惟ä¸�能è±�然貫通。於是人å�„異心。心å�„異見。慕é�“者謂佛ä¸�如é�“之尊。å�‘佛者謂é�“ä¸�如佛之大。而儒者å�ˆå…¼é—¢äºŒæ°�以為異端。懷挾ç§�心。紛çˆè§’å‹�而ä¸�相下。朕以æŒ�三教之論。亦惟得其平而已矣。能得其平。則外略形跡之異內è‰æ€§ç�†ä¹‹å�Œã€‚而知三教åˆ�無異旨。
http://hdnj.5d6d.com/thread-403-1-1.html
You may consider let go MCK's teachings on Flower Adornment Sutra and focus on another Dharma Master Flower Adornment Sutra instead. This Dharma Master is another enlightening Master. May I proudly share with you, he is none other than 梦��和尚.
大方广佛�严�全集DVD》梦��和尚讲�圆满
梦��和尚主讲《大方广佛�严�》,历时三年五百余座,於农历3月18日〈国历5月4日〉终克圆满。
2004年农历2月2日,梦å�‚è€�和尚虽已届高龄ä¹�å��,ä»�俯å…�ä¸å›½äº”å�°å±±æ™®å¯¿å¯ºä½�æŒ�å¦‚ç‘žæ³•å¸ˆä¹‹æ®·åˆ‡ä¸‰è¯·ï¼Œæ–¼æ™®å¯¿å¯ºæ³•å ‚å‹‰åŠ›å¼€æ¼”ã€Šå¤§æ–¹å¹¿ä½›å�Žä¸¥ç»�》〈八å��å�Žä¸¥ã€‰ã€‚
讲演期间,梦å�‚è€�和尚饱å�—耳疾之苦,é�¢å¯¹åº§æ— 虚å¸çš„数百ä½�四众弟å�,他è€�人家在文殊è�©è�¨çš„åŠ æŒ�与å�¬æ³•å¤§ä¼—的回å�‘下,以超乎常人的æ„�志力,克æœ�身体的ç§�ç§�éšœç¢�,历ç»�三年å�ˆä¸€ä¸ªæœˆçš„时间,全程讲解《大方广佛å�Žä¸¥ç»�》。
《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》全称《大方广佛å�Žä¸¥ç»�》,历æ�¥è¢«å¤§ä¹˜ä½›æ•™æ‰€æŽ¨å´‡ï¼Œèª‰ä¸º“ç»�ä¸ä¹‹çŽ‹”。由于其ä¸ç›´æŽ¥å½°æ˜¾äº†ä½›é™€å¹¿å�šæ— å°½ã€�圆èž�æ— ç¢�çš„å› è¡Œæžœå¾·ï¼ŒåŠ ä¸Š“å�Žä¸¥” 是ç»�ä¸ä¹‹æµ·ï¼Œæ— 所ä¸�æ‘„ï¼Œå› æ¤å…¶æ‰€å±•çŽ°çš„境界更是å·�å·�壮观,ä¸�å�¯æ€�议。
·å¤§ï¼šè¶…越所有时间和空间ç¾�绊的世界。
·æ–¹ï¼šæ³•åˆ™å’Œè½¨é�“,佛所看到的如ç�†å¦‚法的实相世界。
·å¹¿ï¼šä½›é™€éš�顺众生æ„�趣。于佛境ä¸åŒ–çŽ°çš„æ— è¾¹ä¸–ç•Œã€‚
·ä½›ï¼šè¯�å…¥“大方广”æ— å°½æ³•ç•Œè€…ï¼Œæ˜¯ä¿®è¡Œä¹‹ “æžœ”。
·å�Žï¼šå�³“花”,比喻æˆ�ä½›ä¹‹å› ï¼Œå�³è�©è�¨çš„万ç§�善行。
·ä¸¥ï¼šä»¥ä¸‡è¡Œçš„å› “花”,æ�¥åº„严修饰“大方广佛”的万ç§�德行。
ä¸å›½çŸ¥å��度最高的佛ç»�ä¹‹ä¸€ï¼Œæ— æ•°äººæ·±å�—其影å“�,从ä¸èŽ·å¾—智慧å�¯ç¤ºã€‚
《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》全称《大方广佛å�Žä¸¥ç»�》,是佛陀悟é�“å�Žå�ªä¸ºè�©è�¨å®£è¯´çš„第一部ç»�典。公元2世纪,å�°åº¦é¾™æ ‘è�©è�¨åœ¨é¾™å®«ä¸è¯»è¿‡æ¤ç»�,方知佛法的å�šå¤§ç²¾æ·±ï¼ŒäºŽæ˜¯å°†å…¶ä¸æœ€çŸçš„下本背诵下æ�¥å¸¦åˆ°å�°åº¦ï¼Œè¿™å°±æ˜¯ã€Šå�Žä¸¥ç»�》最早的æ¯�本。
梵本《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》原è—�于é�®æ‹˜æ§ƒå›½ï¼ˆä»Šå�°åº¦å¢ƒå†…ï¼‰ï¼Œè¢«è§†ä¸ºä¼ å›½ä¹‹å®�,严ç¦�外æµ�,直到东晋时期æ‰�ä»Žè¥¿åŸŸç¬¬ä¸€æ¬¡ä¼ è¯‘åˆ°ä¸å›½ï¼Œå…±å…å��å�·ã€‚至å”�代,å�ˆé™†ç»å‡ºçŽ°äº†å…«å��å�·æœ¬å’Œå››å��å�·æœ¬ã€‚《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》在ä¸å›½èµ¢å¾—了上至å¸�王ã€�ä¸‹è‡³åƒ§ä¿—çš„ä¸€è‡´æŽ¨å´‡ã€‚æ±‰ä¼ ä½›æ•™å…«å¤§å®—æ´¾ä¹‹ä¸€çš„å�Žä¸¥å®—也在æ¤æ—¶å…´èµ·ï¼Œå½±å“�绵延至今。
《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》,全称《大方广佛å�Žä¸¥ç»�》,现广为æµ�ä¼ çš„ä¸€å…±æœ‰80å�·ï¼Œä¸ºå”�æœ�实å�‰éš¾é™€ç¿»è¯‘。这部佛ç»�åœ¨æ±‰ä¼ ä½›æ•™ä¸å� æ�®äº†å��分é‡�è¦�的地ä½�,历年æ�¥æœ‰“ç»�ä¸ä¹‹çŽ‹” 的美誉。那么,它的特殊之处都有哪些呢?
第一,它是释迦牟尼�佛�宣讲的第一部�典。
第二,它义ç�†ä¸°å¯Œã€�逻辑严密ã€�å‡†ç¡®æ— è¯¯ï¼Œç”¨ä½›æ•™çš„è¯�说,便是“了义ã€�圆èž�æ— ç¢�”çš„ç»�典。在《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》ä¸ï¼Œæœ‰ä¸€ä¸ªå¦™å–»è´´åˆ‡åœ°è¡¨è¾¾äº†“圆èž�”的概念,这便是“å¸�释天之网”。它å�–æ��于å�°åº¦ç¥žè¯�,说天神å¸�释天宫殿装饰的ç� 网上,缀è�”ç�€æ— æ•°å®�ç� ,æ¯�颗å®�ç� éƒ½æ˜ çŽ°å‡ºå…¶ä»–ç� 影。ç� ç� 相å�«ï¼Œå½±å½±ç›¸æ‘„,é‡�å� ä¸�å°½ï¼Œæ˜ çŽ°å‡ºæ— ç©·æ— å°½çš„æ³•ç•Œï¼Œå‘ˆçŽ°å‡ºåœ†èž�è°�和的绚丽景观。
第三,它直接导致了一个宗派的兴起。å”�æœ�时,对《å�Žä¸¥ç»�ã€‹çš„ä¼ æ’å’Œç ”ç©¶ç©ºå‰�地兴盛起æ�¥ã€‚从æ�œé¡ºå’Œå°šå¼€å§‹ï¼Œ“å�Žä¸¥å®—”开始倡导;而贤首大师,å�³æ³•è—�法师将其å�‘扬光大,集“å�Žä¸¥å®—”之大æˆ�。从æ¤ï¼Œ“å�Žä¸¥å®—”æˆ�为汉地八大宗派之一,绵延至今。
第四,从文å¦è§’度讲,《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》体系å®�å�šï¼Œæ„�蕴深刻,气势æ�¢å¼˜ï¼Œå¦™å–»çº·å‘ˆï¼Œæœºè¯éš½å�‘。而在æŸ�äº›ç« èŠ‚ä¸ï¼Œæ›´æ˜¯æœ‰ç�€ç©ºç�µç¾Žå¦™çš„è¯å�¥ï¼Œä»¤äººè¯»ä¹‹å¦‚åš¼é�’榄,回味ä¸�尽。
第五,从哲å¦è§’度讲,在《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》基础上形æˆ�çš„å�Žä¸¥å®—,构建起四法界ã€�å��çŽ„æ— ç¢�ã€�å…相圆èž�ç‰å“²å¦ä½“ç³»——è¿™æˆ�为å�Žä¸¥å®—最大的特色。
除æ¤ä¹‹å¤–,《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》还有诸多特点,如è„�炙人å�£çš„ “善财童å�五å��三å�‚”故事,以å�Šå¹¿å¤§æµ©æ¸ºçš„“普贤行愿”,ç‰ç‰ï¼Œä½†è¯¸å¦‚æ¤ç±»çš„妙处实在难以在çŸçŸçš„篇幅ä¸ä¸€ä¸€è¯´å°½ã€‚如果读者有兴趣,大å�¯ä»¥æ�œå¯»åŽŸæ–‡æ�¥é˜…读,相信一定有æž�大收获。
《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》ä¸çš„世界,是毗å�¢é�®é‚£å¦‚æ�¥çš„“å�Žè—�世界”ï¼Œè¿™ä¸ªä¸–ç•Œç”±æ— æ•°çš„èŽ²èŠ±æž„æˆ�,é‡�é‡�å� å� ,其ä¸ä½›å›½æ— å°½ã€�åˆ¹æµ·æ— å°½ã€‚é‚£ä¹ˆï¼Œã€Šå�Žä¸¥ç»�》ä¸çš„世界观就æˆ�为一个值得é˜�述的主题。
æˆ�佛之路,å�¯ä»¥åˆ†ä½œä¸‰ä¸ªé˜¶æ¢¯ï¼šå‡ºç¦»å¿ƒã€�è�©æ��心和空性æ£è§�。这便是常说的“三主è¦�é�“”。而《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》ä¸ï¼Œä»Žæ–‡æ®Šè�©è�¨å®£è¯´å››è°›ï¼Œå†�到è�©è�¨å��ä¿¡ã€�å��ä½�ã€�å��回å�‘……最终到å��地,乃至究竟æˆ�佛。这些便å�¯åˆ†ä½œä¸‰ä¸ªéƒ¨åˆ†ï¼šè¶…世观ã€�è�©è�¨è¡Œã€�空性è§�。
最å�Žï¼Œä¾¿æ˜¯ã€Šå�Žä¸¥ç»�》ä¸ï¼Œæœ€ä¸ºå¤§ä¼—津津ä¹�é�“çš„“五å��三å�‚”故事以å�Š“普贤行愿å“�”。善财童å�å�‚访善知识的故事,既è„�炙人å�£ï¼Œå�ˆæš—å�ˆä¸œæ–¹çš„尊师文化;而普贤è�©è�¨çš„广大行愿,则在一å�ƒå¤šå¹´ä¸æ„ŸåŠ¨äº†æ— 数人,甚至其ä¸çš„å�ˆé¢‚被å�•ç‹¬æŠ½å‡ºæ�¥ï¼Œæˆ�为汉地早晚课诵的念诵内容。
梦å�‚è€�和尚主讲大方广佛å�Žä¸¥ç»�DVD请è´æ–¹å¼�:
《大方广佛å�Žä¸¥ç»�》(八å��å�Žä¸¥è®²è¿°ï¼‰å…±39å“�482集.113DVD,æ¯�碟1.6 å…ƒ,全套å�ˆè®¡180.80å…ƒ,普通DVDæœºæ ‡æ¸…æµ�ç•…æ’放,有ç¹�体ä¸æ–‡å—幕,æ¯�集约90分钟,适å�ˆå®¶åºã€�é�“场共å�Œè§‚èµ�,共å�Œå¦ä¹ ,或个人自修。
儒释�光佛工作室
http://blog.sina.com.cn/s/blog_4ce6c9b7010008fj.html
Namaste with metta
Originally posted by Dawnfirstlight:MCK is definitely not unorthodox or there will be uproar in Taiwan. Instead, he is very popular in many countries. This just got to show that many people don't share your view.
"戒幢佛å¦ç ”究所所长济群法师对净空法师的最新评价
心ç�µçŽ¯ä¿� 主讲:济群法师 时间:2009å¹´4月 地点:天柱山三祖寺 å�¬ä¼—:“ä¸å›½ä¼�业家心智之旅”å¦å‘˜
问:现在有很多资料很多书是净空法师说的,我�知�您对净空法师怎么评价?
ç”:这个净空法师呢,我们通常ä¸�太评判这ç§�çŽ°è±¡ï¼Œå› ä¸ºå‡€ç©ºæ³•å¸ˆçŽ°åœ¨åœ¨å›½å†…å‘€å½±å“�也蛮大。他在一定的时期,就是他的书,往国内é€�的这些书很多,但是在佛教界这个出家人的这一å�—,多å�Šå¯¹ä»–的认å�Œçš„程度ä¸�是很高,我
们尊é‡�ä»–çš„è¿™ç§�精神这ç§�弘法的干劲,但对他的所说的这些法啊,其实认å�Œçš„程度ä¸�æ˜¯å¾ˆé«˜ï¼Œä½†æ˜¯åœ¨ä¸€å®šçš„æ—¶æœŸä»–ç¡®å®žå¡«è¡¥äº†å›½å†…åœ¨å¼˜æ³•ä¸Šçš„ä¸€ä¸ªç©ºç™½ï¼Œå› ä¸ºåœ¨ä¸€å®š
的时期我们知é�“尤其是80年代90年代,我们整个信仰基本上处在一个比较真空的状æ€�,所以净空法师在相当的时期他的东西是铺天盖地的进æ�¥ã€‚å½“ç„¶è¿™æ ·çš„ä¸€äº›
书�的进�它确实也满足了很多信众的需求,但是如果从我们的眼光�看呢,就是说从整个佛教的�康�展�说它确实还是会有很多的弊端,具体的我就��评判
了。"
转载:http://hi.baidu.com/yasa111/blog/item/14af613b66e9b62d97ddd81b.html
(济群法师,1984年毕业于ä¸å›½ä½›å¦é™¢ï¼Œéš�å�Žè‡³ç¦�建佛å¦é™¢ã€�é—½å�—ä½›å¦é™¢å�‚å¦ä»»æ•™ã€‚多年æ�¥ï¼Œæ•™ä¹¦è‚²äººï¼Œå¦ä¿®å¹¶é‡�,为沩仰宗第å��ä»£ä¼ äººã€‚çŽ°ä»»æˆ’å¹¢ä½›å¦ç ”究所所
长,闽å�—ä½›å¦é™¢ç ”究生导师,并å�—è�˜ä¸ºè‹�州大å¦æ”¿æ²»ä¸Žå…¬å…±ç®¡ç�†å¦é™¢å…¼è�Œæ•™æŽˆï¼ŒåŽ¦é—¨å¤§å¦å®—æ•™ç ”ç©¶æ‰€é«˜çº§é¡¾é—®ã€�客座教授。长期从事唯识ã€�æˆ’å¾‹çš„ç ”ç©¶å�Šè®²æŽˆã€‚
æ•™å¦ä¹‹ä½™ç§¯æž�致力于佛法弘扬,时常应邀于高ç‰é™¢æ ¡å�Šä¿¡ä¼—团体演讲,足迹é��布大江å�—北ã€�港å�°å�Šæ¬§æ´²ã€�澳洲ç‰åœ°ã€‚æ¤å¤–,出版并å�‘表å�„类著述ã€�论文百余万å—,如
《真ç�†ä¸Žè°¬è®ºã€‹ã€�《è�©æ��心与é�“次第》ã€�《人生佛教丛书》ç‰ã€‚继承太虚大师的人生佛教æ€�想,æ��出佛法是人生智慧的ç�†å¿µï¼Œå¸Œæœ›äººä»¬æ‘†è„±å¯¹ä½›æ³•çš„误解,使佛法走
入生活。近年æ�¥ï¼Œæ›´å°†å¼˜æ³•é‡�点转å�‘é�“次第ã€�è�©æ��心和皈ä¾�,ç�€é‡�佛法基础建设,引领佛弟å�在è�©æ��é�“上稳æ¥å‰�进。)
http://www.jiqun.com/jianjie.htm
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Actually I think all religions' foundational teachings are similar to Buddhism. That's why I don't think there is anything wrong with saying the 'foundational' aspects are the same. Note that Master Chin Kung said 基礎 only, not the complete thing. For example in one way or another, most religions teach something rather similar to the five precepts, and they also teach about the various good qualities, behaviors, the 4 immeasurables, etc. It is just the foundation, not yet the essential parts perculiar to Buddhism.
In terms of the morality aspect, there can be a lot of similarities. As a matter of fact, Buddhism and in fact religion itself can't monopolize or set itself as the sole arbiter of morality - society already imparts moral teachings with or without religion. Therefore as you can see, morality, even though foundational to Buddhism, is not owned by Buddhism and in fact not owned by religion. What is special about Buddhism isn't the foundational aspects such as morality. We might as well say 'moral education is a foundation of Buddhism' - that does not mean however it covers the entirety of Buddhism, since it is only the mere foundation. That said, without the foundations such as five precepts and other aspects of morality, you can't progress far in other aspects like samadhi and prajna.
But in terms of other aspects like samadhi and especially prajna (other religions do lead followers to samadhi but only Buddhism leads followers to the realization of Emptiness), Buddhism is different.
Just because the foundations are similar doesn't mean the religions are the same. Only Buddhism leads to liberation.
Also I'm curious, your name is 'Zenist69', does that mean you practice Zen?
In short answer, your opinion, MJK teaching (the part which I mentioned at the start of this thread), is it orthodox Buddhism, or unorthodox?
Am I practicing Zen? Obviously not. Spending too much time sounding the alarm on MJK here.
Originally posted by Amitayus48:Fashi got problem or no problem is not your problem. Most importantly is the dharma got basis or not. According to 《黄å¸�内ç»�》论å�› » 儒释 » é›�æ£çš‡å¸�上谕 that said :
é›�æ£çš‡å¸�ä¸Šè« hor - dun play play ya - no leaders in this world got the gut to endorsed the supremeness of the teachings.上è«ã€‚朕惟三教之覺民於海內也。ç�†å�Œå‡ºæ–¼ä¸€åŽŸã€‚é�“並行而ä¸�悖。人惟ä¸�能è±�然貫通。於是人å�„異心。心å�„異見。慕é�“者謂佛ä¸�如é�“之尊。å�‘佛者謂é�“ä¸�如佛之大。而儒者å�ˆå…¼é—¢äºŒæ°�以為異端。懷挾ç§�心。紛çˆè§’å‹�而ä¸�相下。朕以æŒ�三教之論。亦惟得其平而已矣。能得其平。則外略形跡之異內è‰æ€§ç�†ä¹‹å�Œã€‚而知三教åˆ�無異旨。
http://hdnj.5d6d.com/thread-403-1-1.htmlYou may consider let go MCK's teachings on Flower Adornment Sutra and focus on another Dharma Master Flower Adornment Sutra instead. This Dharma Master is another enlightening Master. May I proudly share with you, he is none other than 梦��和尚.
大方广佛�严�全集DVD》梦��和尚讲�圆满
梦��和尚主讲《大方广佛�严�》,历时三年五百余座,於农历3月18日〈国历5月4日〉终克圆满。
2004年农历2月2日,梦å�‚è€�和尚虽已届高龄ä¹�å��,ä»�俯å…�ä¸å›½äº”å�°å±±æ™®å¯¿å¯ºä½�æŒ�å¦‚ç‘žæ³•å¸ˆä¹‹æ®·åˆ‡ä¸‰è¯·ï¼Œæ–¼æ™®å¯¿å¯ºæ³•å ‚å‹‰åŠ›å¼€æ¼”ã€Šå¤§æ–¹å¹¿ä½›å�Žä¸¥ç»�》〈八å��å�Žä¸¥ã€‰ã€‚
讲演期间,梦å�‚è€�和尚饱å�—耳疾之苦,é�¢å¯¹åº§æ— 虚å¸çš„数百ä½�四众弟å�,他è€�人家在文殊è�©è�¨çš„åŠ æŒ�与å�¬æ³•å¤§ä¼—的回å�‘下,以超乎常人的æ„�志力,克æœ�身体的ç§�ç§�éšœç¢�,历ç»�三年å�ˆä¸€ä¸ªæœˆçš„时间,全程讲解《大方广佛å�Žä¸¥ç»�》。
《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》全称《大方广佛å�Žä¸¥ç»�》,历æ�¥è¢«å¤§ä¹˜ä½›æ•™æ‰€æŽ¨å´‡ï¼Œèª‰ä¸º“ç»�ä¸ä¹‹çŽ‹”。由于其ä¸ç›´æŽ¥å½°æ˜¾äº†ä½›é™€å¹¿å�šæ— å°½ã€�圆èž�æ— ç¢�çš„å› è¡Œæžœå¾·ï¼ŒåŠ ä¸Š“å�Žä¸¥” 是ç»�ä¸ä¹‹æµ·ï¼Œæ— 所ä¸�æ‘„ï¼Œå› æ¤å…¶æ‰€å±•çŽ°çš„境界更是å·�å·�壮观,ä¸�å�¯æ€�议。
·å¤§ï¼šè¶…越所有时间和空间ç¾�绊的世界。
·æ–¹ï¼šæ³•åˆ™å’Œè½¨é�“,佛所看到的如ç�†å¦‚法的实相世界。
·å¹¿ï¼šä½›é™€éš�顺众生æ„�趣。于佛境ä¸åŒ–çŽ°çš„æ— è¾¹ä¸–ç•Œã€‚
·ä½›ï¼šè¯�å…¥“大方广”æ— å°½æ³•ç•Œè€…ï¼Œæ˜¯ä¿®è¡Œä¹‹ “æžœ”。
·å�Žï¼šå�³“花”,比喻æˆ�ä½›ä¹‹å› ï¼Œå�³è�©è�¨çš„万ç§�善行。
·ä¸¥ï¼šä»¥ä¸‡è¡Œçš„å› “花”,æ�¥åº„严修饰“大方广佛”的万ç§�德行。
ä¸å›½çŸ¥å��度最高的佛ç»�ä¹‹ä¸€ï¼Œæ— æ•°äººæ·±å�—其影å“�,从ä¸èŽ·å¾—智慧å�¯ç¤ºã€‚
《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》全称《大方广佛å�Žä¸¥ç»�》,是佛陀悟é�“å�Žå�ªä¸ºè�©è�¨å®£è¯´çš„第一部ç»�典。公元2世纪,å�°åº¦é¾™æ ‘è�©è�¨åœ¨é¾™å®«ä¸è¯»è¿‡æ¤ç»�,方知佛法的å�šå¤§ç²¾æ·±ï¼ŒäºŽæ˜¯å°†å…¶ä¸æœ€çŸçš„下本背诵下æ�¥å¸¦åˆ°å�°åº¦ï¼Œè¿™å°±æ˜¯ã€Šå�Žä¸¥ç»�》最早的æ¯�本。
梵本《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》原è—�于é�®æ‹˜æ§ƒå›½ï¼ˆä»Šå�°åº¦å¢ƒå†…ï¼‰ï¼Œè¢«è§†ä¸ºä¼ å›½ä¹‹å®�,严ç¦�外æµ�,直到东晋时期æ‰�ä»Žè¥¿åŸŸç¬¬ä¸€æ¬¡ä¼ è¯‘åˆ°ä¸å›½ï¼Œå…±å…å��å�·ã€‚至å”�代,å�ˆé™†ç»å‡ºçŽ°äº†å…«å��å�·æœ¬å’Œå››å��å�·æœ¬ã€‚《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》在ä¸å›½èµ¢å¾—了上至å¸�王ã€�ä¸‹è‡³åƒ§ä¿—çš„ä¸€è‡´æŽ¨å´‡ã€‚æ±‰ä¼ ä½›æ•™å…«å¤§å®—æ´¾ä¹‹ä¸€çš„å�Žä¸¥å®—也在æ¤æ—¶å…´èµ·ï¼Œå½±å“�绵延至今。
《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》,全称《大方广佛å�Žä¸¥ç»�》,现广为æµ�ä¼ çš„ä¸€å…±æœ‰80å�·ï¼Œä¸ºå”�æœ�实å�‰éš¾é™€ç¿»è¯‘。这部佛ç»�åœ¨æ±‰ä¼ ä½›æ•™ä¸å� æ�®äº†å��分é‡�è¦�的地ä½�,历年æ�¥æœ‰“ç»�ä¸ä¹‹çŽ‹” 的美誉。那么,它的特殊之处都有哪些呢?
第一,它是释迦牟尼�佛�宣讲的第一部�典。
第二,它义ç�†ä¸°å¯Œã€�逻辑严密ã€�å‡†ç¡®æ— è¯¯ï¼Œç”¨ä½›æ•™çš„è¯�说,便是“了义ã€�圆èž�æ— ç¢�”çš„ç»�典。在《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》ä¸ï¼Œæœ‰ä¸€ä¸ªå¦™å–»è´´åˆ‡åœ°è¡¨è¾¾äº†“圆èž�”的概念,这便是“å¸�释天之网”。它å�–æ��于å�°åº¦ç¥žè¯�,说天神å¸�释天宫殿装饰的ç� 网上,缀è�”ç�€æ— æ•°å®�ç� ,æ¯�颗å®�ç� éƒ½æ˜ çŽ°å‡ºå…¶ä»–ç� 影。ç� ç� 相å�«ï¼Œå½±å½±ç›¸æ‘„,é‡�å� ä¸�å°½ï¼Œæ˜ çŽ°å‡ºæ— ç©·æ— å°½çš„æ³•ç•Œï¼Œå‘ˆçŽ°å‡ºåœ†èž�è°�和的绚丽景观。
第三,它直接导致了一个宗派的兴起。å”�æœ�时,对《å�Žä¸¥ç»�ã€‹çš„ä¼ æ’å’Œç ”ç©¶ç©ºå‰�地兴盛起æ�¥ã€‚从æ�œé¡ºå’Œå°šå¼€å§‹ï¼Œ“å�Žä¸¥å®—”开始倡导;而贤首大师,å�³æ³•è—�法师将其å�‘扬光大,集“å�Žä¸¥å®—”之大æˆ�。从æ¤ï¼Œ“å�Žä¸¥å®—”æˆ�为汉地八大宗派之一,绵延至今。
第四,从文å¦è§’度讲,《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》体系å®�å�šï¼Œæ„�蕴深刻,气势æ�¢å¼˜ï¼Œå¦™å–»çº·å‘ˆï¼Œæœºè¯éš½å�‘。而在æŸ�äº›ç« èŠ‚ä¸ï¼Œæ›´æ˜¯æœ‰ç�€ç©ºç�µç¾Žå¦™çš„è¯å�¥ï¼Œä»¤äººè¯»ä¹‹å¦‚åš¼é�’榄,回味ä¸�尽。
第五,从哲å¦è§’度讲,在《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》基础上形æˆ�çš„å�Žä¸¥å®—,构建起四法界ã€�å��çŽ„æ— ç¢�ã€�å…相圆èž�ç‰å“²å¦ä½“ç³»——è¿™æˆ�为å�Žä¸¥å®—最大的特色。
除æ¤ä¹‹å¤–,《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》还有诸多特点,如è„�炙人å�£çš„ “善财童å�五å��三å�‚”故事,以å�Šå¹¿å¤§æµ©æ¸ºçš„“普贤行愿”,ç‰ç‰ï¼Œä½†è¯¸å¦‚æ¤ç±»çš„妙处实在难以在çŸçŸçš„篇幅ä¸ä¸€ä¸€è¯´å°½ã€‚如果读者有兴趣,大å�¯ä»¥æ�œå¯»åŽŸæ–‡æ�¥é˜…读,相信一定有æž�大收获。
《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》ä¸çš„世界,是毗å�¢é�®é‚£å¦‚æ�¥çš„“å�Žè—�世界”ï¼Œè¿™ä¸ªä¸–ç•Œç”±æ— æ•°çš„èŽ²èŠ±æž„æˆ�,é‡�é‡�å� å� ,其ä¸ä½›å›½æ— å°½ã€�åˆ¹æµ·æ— å°½ã€‚é‚£ä¹ˆï¼Œã€Šå�Žä¸¥ç»�》ä¸çš„世界观就æˆ�为一个值得é˜�述的主题。
æˆ�佛之路,å�¯ä»¥åˆ†ä½œä¸‰ä¸ªé˜¶æ¢¯ï¼šå‡ºç¦»å¿ƒã€�è�©æ��心和空性æ£è§�。这便是常说的“三主è¦�é�“”。而《å�Žä¸¥ç»�》ä¸ï¼Œä»Žæ–‡æ®Šè�©è�¨å®£è¯´å››è°›ï¼Œå†�到è�©è�¨å��ä¿¡ã€�å��ä½�ã€�å��回å�‘……最终到å��地,乃至究竟æˆ�佛。这些便å�¯åˆ†ä½œä¸‰ä¸ªéƒ¨åˆ†ï¼šè¶…世观ã€�è�©è�¨è¡Œã€�空性è§�。
最å�Žï¼Œä¾¿æ˜¯ã€Šå�Žä¸¥ç»�》ä¸ï¼Œæœ€ä¸ºå¤§ä¼—津津ä¹�é�“çš„“五å��三å�‚”故事以å�Š“普贤行愿å“�”。善财童å�å�‚访善知识的故事,既è„�炙人å�£ï¼Œå�ˆæš—å�ˆä¸œæ–¹çš„尊师文化;而普贤è�©è�¨çš„广大行愿,则在一å�ƒå¤šå¹´ä¸æ„ŸåŠ¨äº†æ— 数人,甚至其ä¸çš„å�ˆé¢‚被å�•ç‹¬æŠ½å‡ºæ�¥ï¼Œæˆ�为汉地早晚课诵的念诵内容。
梦å�‚è€�和尚主讲大方广佛å�Žä¸¥ç»�DVD请è´æ–¹å¼�:
《大方广佛å�Žä¸¥ç»�》(八å��å�Žä¸¥è®²è¿°ï¼‰å…±39å“�482集.113DVD,æ¯�碟1.6 å…ƒ,全套å�ˆè®¡180.80å…ƒ,普通DVDæœºæ ‡æ¸…æµ�ç•…æ’放,有ç¹�体ä¸æ–‡å—幕,æ¯�集约90分钟,适å�ˆå®¶åºã€�é�“场共å�Œè§‚èµ�,共å�Œå¦ä¹ ,或个人自修。
儒释�光佛工作室
http://blog.sina.com.cn/s/blog_4ce6c9b7010008fj.htmlNamaste with metta
It is my problem. People go follow some unorthdox Buddhism teaching, as a concern Buddhist, shouldn't one sound off the alarm and warn people about it?
thanks for the concern, still i disagree as for the many orthodox and rational reasons given.
i also sorry for him. think those who bash MCK, don't really understand his teachings. i said different level, different understanding. also æ³•æ— å®šæ³• 定法é�žæ³•.
i perfer 愿解如�真实义. all are but partial stuff of the entire picture.
i perfer they listen more to get the entire picture, like 5 years or so. then each time one will have deeper realisation. He also told as not to attached to what he say in the past, as the level of understanding increases year by year, day by day.
last time i remember i heard him object to the books in the school nowaday which only teach animal story, like A Dog bark; A Cat meow etc. as these are useless teaching. but now, i just listen that he no more object as according to ch'an teaching, "A Dog bark; A Cat meow," can also spark enlightenment. In ch'an, everything can spark enlightenment. Even eating or watch tv, or a master hitting u on the head. but the period/time must be right, if not hit until die also no use. so it's not wrong, it's only not able to understand. in ch'an, nonsensical is sensical. sensical is not sensical per se. realisation not easy ah....
anyway i agree with the person, å…和敬å�Œä¿® in the blog u gave.
指å…種和å�Œæ„›æ•¬ã€‚å�ˆä½œå…慰勞法ã€�å…å�¯î€½æ³•ã€�å…和。å�³æ±‚è�©æ��ã€�ä¿®æ¢µè¡Œä¹‹äººé ˆäº’ç›¸å�‹æ„›ã€�敬é‡�之å…種事;亦å�³å¤§ä¹˜ä½›æ•™æ‰€ç¨±ï¼Œè�©è–©èˆ‡çœ¾ç”Ÿæœ‰å…種和å�Œæ„›æ•¬ï¼š(一)身和敬,指å�Œç¦®æ‹œç‰ä¹‹èº«æ¥å’Œæ•¬ã€‚(二)å�£å’Œæ•¬ï¼ŒæŒ‡å�Œè®šè© ç‰ä¹‹å�£æ¥å’Œæ•¬ã€‚(三)æ„�和敬,指å�Œä¿¡å¿ƒç‰ä¹‹æ„�æ¥å’Œæ•¬ã€‚(å››)戒和敬,指å�Œæˆ’法之和敬。(五)見和敬,指å�Œè�–智之見解和敬。(å…)利和敬,指å�Œè¡£é£Ÿç‰ä¹‹åˆ©ç›Šå’Œæ•¬ã€‚å�ˆä½œè¡Œå’Œæ•¬ã€�å¸å’Œæ•¬ï¼Œå�³æŒ‡å�Œä¿®è¡Œä¹‹å’Œæ•¬ã€‚或å�ˆä½œæ–½å’Œæ•¬ï¼Œå�³æŒ‡å�Œå¸ƒæ–½ä¹‹è¡Œæ³•å’Œæ•¬ã€‚å�ˆæ“šå¤§ä¹˜ç¾©ç« å�·å��二舉出:(一)身æ¥å�Œï¼Œ(二)å�£æ¥å�Œï¼Œ(三)æ„�æ¥å�Œï¼Œ(å››)å�Œæˆ’,(五)å�Œæ–½ï¼Œ(å…)å�Œè¦‹ç‰å…者,稱為å…和敬。å�¦æ“šç¥–åºäº‹è‹‘å�·äº”列舉出「å…å’Œã€�,å�³ï¼š(一)身和共ä½�,(二)å�£å’Œç„¡è«�,(三)æ„�å’Œå�Œäº‹ï¼Œ(å››)戒和å�Œä¿®ï¼Œ(五)見和å�Œè§£ï¼Œ(å…)利和å�Œå�‡ã€‚ æ¤å¤–,據法界次第å�·ä¸‹ä¹‹ä¸‹è¨˜è¼‰ï¼Œå¤–å�Œä»–善,稱為和;內自謙å�‘,稱為敬。è�©è–©èˆ‡ç‰©å…±äº‹ï¼Œå¤–則å�Œç‰©è¡Œå–„,內則常自謙å�‘,故稱和敬。å…和敬å�ˆä½œï¼š(一)å�Œæˆ’和敬,è�©è–©é€šé�”實相æ£ç�†ï¼ŒçŸ¥ç½ªä¸�å�¯å¾—,然為安立眾生於實相æ£ç�†ï¼Œæ•…以方便善巧å�ŒæŒ�戒å“�,而無有乖è«�;亦知眾生å�Œæ¤æˆ’善,未來必得è�©æ��大果,是以敬之如佛,故稱為å�Œæˆ’和敬。(二)å�Œè¦‹å’Œæ•¬ï¼Œè�©è–©é€šé�”實相æ£ç�†ï¼Œè€Œèƒ½äº†çŸ¥è«¸æ³•æœ¬ç„¡æ‰€å¾—,亦無所知見,然為安立眾生於實相æ£è¦‹ï¼Œæ•…以方便善巧å�Œä¸€åˆ‡çŸ¥è¦‹ï¼Œè€Œç„¡æœ‰ä¹–è«�ï¼›äº¦çŸ¥çœ¾ç”Ÿå› æ¤çŸ¥è¦‹ï¼Œå¿…得種智圓明,是以敬之如佛,故稱為å�Œè¦‹å’Œæ•¬ã€‚(三)å�Œè¡Œå’Œæ•¬ï¼Œè�©è–©é€šé�”實相æ£è¡Œï¼Œè€Œèƒ½äº†çŸ¥ç„¡ä½œç„¡è¡Œï¼Œç„¶ç‚ºå®‰ç«‹çœ¾ç”Ÿæ–¼å¯¦ç›¸æ£è¡Œï¼Œæ•…以方便善巧å�Œä¿®è«¸è¡Œï¼Œè€Œç„¡æœ‰ä¹–è«�;亦知眾生å�Œæ¤è«¸è¡Œï¼Œæ¼¸ç©�功德,當æˆ�ä½›é�“,是以敬之如佛,故稱為å�Œè¡Œå’Œæ•¬ã€‚(å››)身慈和敬,è�©è–©ä½�於無緣平ç‰å¤§æ…ˆï¼Œä»¥ä¿®å…¶èº«ï¼Œå¸¸èˆ‡çœ¾ç”Ÿä¸€åˆ‡æ¨‚事,而無有乖è«�;亦知眾生皆有佛性,未來必得金剛之身,是以敬之如佛,故稱為身慈和敬。(五)å�£æ…ˆå’Œæ•¬ï¼Œè�©è–©ä»¥ç„¡ç·£å¹³ç‰å¤§æ…ˆï¼Œä»¥ä¿®å…¶å�£ï¼Œå¸¸èˆ‡çœ¾ç”Ÿèªªä¸€åˆ‡æ³•ï¼Œä»¤å…¶å¾—樂,而無有乖è«�;亦知眾生皆有佛性,未來必得無上清淨å�£æ¥ï¼Œæ˜¯ä»¥æ•¬ä¹‹å¦‚佛,故稱為å�£æ…ˆå’Œæ•¬ã€‚(å…)æ„�慈和敬,è�©è–©ä½�於無緣平ç‰å¤§æ…ˆï¼Œä»¥ä¿®å…¶æ„�ï¼Œå¸¸çŸ¥çœ¾ç”Ÿè«¸æ ¹æ€§æ¬²ï¼Œèˆ‡çœ¾ç”Ÿæ¨‚ï¼Œè€Œç„¡æœ‰ä¹–è«�;亦知眾生皆有佛性,未來必得心如佛心,是以敬之如佛,故稱為æ„�慈和敬。
/\
Originally posted by mistyblue:There was one a highly skilled monk who goes around teaching everyone the right and proper way. One day he heard about this lay person who lived on an island in the middle of a lake. People said he was very skilled. The monk thinking how can one be skilled without proper teaching and proper way and so the highly skilled mok set off in a boat and travelled to visit that lay person. Upon meeting the lay person the monk tell the lay person that he shall impart the right teaching and right way to him to make sure the lay person know how to practice. The lay person listen humbly and attentively. Then the lay person say : Om mani padme hum but he didn't read it correctly. The monk corrected him and said it should be read this way. It was getting late so the monk bid goodbye and rowed back to the main land. When the monk was stepping off the boat, the layperson came from behind, asking the monk again to teach him how to say "Om mani padme hum" again as he cannot remember. The monk did so but asked the lay person how he got across the water so quickly. The lay person said he simply walked across the water.
how to fight those Hindu yogis that can levitate into the air ????
no need to walk even................float across the water can liao...........
some more all proven to be true cases...............
the one that walked on water was as real as Harry Potter..................
Dharma Ending Age comes to my mind...
sinwey,
taishangganyinpian is part of rulai's zhen shi yi?