Originally posted by WeeShun:more comments?
If you are high grade being, you would understand. More comments may not be as helpful for you. Just � - 《金剛經》�云:「一切有為法,如夢幻泡影,如露亦如電,應作如是觀。� - Buddha, God and energy likewise 如夢幻泡影 Hope it makes you happy so that yr surrounding also because of yr happy and be happy
Of course no judgement day. Humans have a history of many million years. If there is, long ago would already have, why must we wait till today. Some people believe the dead are also waiting for judgement day. Then, the dead are really very poor thing, they must have waited for million years which is as good as eternal.
There was an ex colleague who believed strongly in judgement day and kept telling me it would be soon. I replied her that she would never get to see because it would never come. True enough, she passed away few years ago.
In Buddhism, the basic understanding is that "there is no one to hand out rewards or punishment on a supposedly Judgement Day".
Another clear way of understanding it was this fellow Buddhist's reply to his friend's queries with regards the Buddhist perspective on Judgement Day.
Here it is:
(1) we are ‘judged’ impartially from day to day by the impersonal law of karma - sometimes instantly (yes, as Lennon sung, ‘instant karma’s gonna get you’ – at times!),
(2) and sometimes in the future (long-term karma; spanning even into next lives), when conditions ripen.
(3) In some cases, the karma doesn’t even bear fruit, when conditions are not provided, or when the karma is heavily diluted by counter-karma.
Originally posted by WeeShun:Trap? What kind of trap can there be?
Nevermind also, wait for others to comment then you see also can.
Amituofo
weychin. so you have no answer if there is judgement day in Buddhism?
No need hunch, yes . venerable jing kong taught a final judgement day, another surprise.
“ä¿¡å› æžœï¼Œä¿¡çœŸä¸»ï¼Œä¿¡ä¸Šå¸�,信末日,信最å�Žå®¡åˆ¤ï¼Œä¿¡ä¸Šå¤©æ‹©ç§�留良ï¼�”
rippening of karma = judgement day?
Where and when did Buddha expounded this teaching? Since when Buddhism got an external God that will chose to spare the kind souls?
Can i ask, is Pureland = Heaven ?
thank you
Amitayus said: If you are high grade being, you would understand. More comments may not be as helpful for you. Just � - 《金剛經》�云:「一切有為法,如夢幻泡影,如露亦如電,應作如是觀。� - Buddha, God and energy likewise 如夢幻泡影 Hope it makes you happy so that yr surrounding also because of yr happy and be happy
Hi Amitayus:
I am not high, this is why i only seek a proper answer on the basic buddhist tenets. Does Buddhists believe in a final judgement day? Or did the Buddha teach about judgement day?
thank you
last time when Buddhism was not form, the Brahma/Jain religion already have the word karma, rebirth etc. but when Buddha realised His form of dharma/Truth i.e. Buddhism.
is our meaning of karma the same as the meaning of karma of Hinduism? no. is our meaning of rebirth the same as the meaning of rebirth of Hinduism? no. word can be same, more important the meaning cannot be the same.
a lot of western Buddhists teachers are also using word/stanza from bible to change it to the meaning in Buddhism. u have to get in touch with it to know. u cannot stop them. it's all over the web. most are believed to be realised teachers, from meditations practice.
Errr .. so western buddhists version of Karma = judgement day ?
God = Buddha?
Introduction to Yi Guan Tao, sounds familar?
一)一贯�信仰的主�观点
1ã€�å´‡å¥‰æ— ç”Ÿè€�æ¯�,宣扬多神沦论。一贯é�“的神ç�µå´‡æ‹œé›†å�ˆäº†å�„ç§�å®—æ•™å�Šä¸–俗迷信信仰,形æˆ�äº†ä¸€ä¸ªä»¥æ— ç”Ÿè€�æ¯�ä¸ºæ ¸å¿ƒçš„å¤šç¥žæ··å�ˆå´‡æ‹œä½“ç³»ã€‚æ— ç”Ÿè€�æ¯�,是一贯é�“的最高神ç�µï¼Œå�ˆå�«“æ— æž�è€�æ¯�”ã€�“明明上å¸�”,全称为“明明上å¸�æ— é‡�清虚至尊至圣三界å��方万ç�µçœŸå®°”,为主宰三界å��方之明明上å¸�ï¼Œå› å…¶ä½�å±…æ— æž�,而为开天辟地生人之é�“æ¯�ã€�æ•…å�ˆç§°è€�æ¯�。
2ã€�推崇:“三教å�ˆä¸€ï¼Œä¸‡æ•™å�ˆä¸€”。宣扬“儒释é�“三教归一”ã€�“儒释é�“耶回五教å�ˆä¸€”å’Œ“万教归一”。
3ã€�宣扬“三期末劫”。 “三期末劫”å’Œ“é�“劫并é™�”是一贯é�“çš„æ ¸å¿ƒè¯´æ•™ã€‚ç§°ï¼šè‡ªå¤©åœ°å¼€åˆ›ä¹‹åˆ�,就已定出三个时期,有三个劫è¿�。第一期为é�’阳期,燃ç�¯å�¤ä½›æŽŒå¤©ç›˜ï¼Œä¼�ç¾²æ°�掌é�“盘;第二期为红阳期,释迎牟尼佛掌天盘,周文王掌é�“盘;第三期为白阳期,弥勒å�¤ä½›æŽŒå¤©ç›˜ï¼ŒæµŽå…¬æŽŒé�“盘。å�„期之末,必有劫è¿�é™�临ã€�æ¯�次é™�劫,é�“也必é™�。现在已进人白阳时期,å�ˆå°½æœªåˆ�,谓之”三期末劫”。
4ã€�ä¹�å…原ç�µè¯´ã€‚
5��气象三天�三曹普度。
6ã€�牵强附会的é�“统(å�³é�“çš„ä»£ä»£ç›¸ä¼ ç³»ç»Ÿæˆ–è„‰ç»œï¼‰ã€‚ä¸€è´¯é�“çš„é�“统,把è¡�ç»æ—¶é—´ï¼ŒæŽ¨å�‘é�¥è¿œçš„上å�¤æ—¶ä»£ï¼Œä»¥æ¤è¯�明它的å�¤åœ£ç›¸ä¼ ,并讲儒释é�“的历å�²ç³…å�ˆåœ¨ä¸€èµ·ã€‚
(二)崇奉的神抵:诸天神圣,弥勒å�¤ä½›ã€�观音å�¤ä½›ã€�济公活佛ç‰ã€‚
规定供奉的神祇有:明明上å¸�(å�³æ— 生è€�æ¯�)ã€�弥勒祖师(å�³é‡‘公祖师)ã€�å�—æµ·å�¤ä½›(å�³è§‚音è�©è�¨)ã€�济公活佛(å�³æ´»ä½›å¸ˆå°Šï¼‰ã€�诸天神圣ã€�月慧è�©è�¨ã€�å�„ä½�法律主ã€�ç�¶å�›ã€�师尊ã€�师æ¯�ã€�镇殿元帅,镇殿将军ã€�教化è�©è�¨ç‰ã€‚
“为何è¦�拱弥勒å�¤ä½›ã€�观音å�¤ä½›å’ŒæµŽå…¬æ´»ä½›ï¼Ÿ”“时届三期未劫,明明上å¸�特命弥勒å�¤ä½›ä¸Žè�©è�¨æµŽå…¬æ´»ä½›åº”è¿�救世,共办收圆大事。由弥勒å� 佛执掌天盘,济公活佛执掌é�“盘,飞鸾宣化,救世渡人。”
还有天地å�›äº²å¸ˆï¼Œç³»å›ºæœ‰äº”æ�©ä¹‹å´‡æ‹œã€‚五教圣人,å�³é�“æ•™è€�å�ã€�å„’æ•™å”å�ã€�佛教释迦牟尼ã€�ç�£æ•™è€¶ç¨£ã€�伊斯兰教穆罕默德。å�„ä½�法律主,å�³å…³å¸�ã€�å�•ç¥–ã€�æ�’侯大å¸�ï¼ˆå¼ é£žï¼‰ã€�岳飞ã€�长生大å¸�(å�³å�—æž�ä»™ç¿�)ã€�镇殿元帅茂猛大帅。
(三)纲领:å�–《大å¦ã€‹ä¸“大å¦ä¹‹é�“,在明明德,在亲民,在æ¢äºŽè‡³å–„。知æ¢è€Œå�Žæœ‰å®šï¼Œå®šè€Œå�Žèƒ½é�™ï¼Œé�™è€Œå�Žèƒ½å®‰ï¼Œå®‰è€Œå�Žèƒ½è™‘,虑而å�Žèƒ½å¾—。物有本未,事有终始,知所先å�Žï¼Œåˆ™è¿‘é�“矣。”为其纲领。
( 四)主�活动形�:
1ã€�利用乘车回程讲é�“2ã€�家åºå¼�活动,è�Šå¤©ã€‚3ã€�å�•çº¿è�”ç³»4ã€�å�‚åŠ é�“教会,建立大庙。5ã€�以ç»�商为掩护,å�‚åŠ ç¤¾ä¼šå›¢ä½“ã€‚è¿›å…¥å¤§ä¸“é™¢æ ¡ï¼Œå¼€è®¾ç´ é£Ÿä¼™é£Ÿå›¢ï¼Œå€Ÿæœºå®£ä¼ é�“义。6ã€�è¦�求信徒读《论è¯ã€‹ã€ŠåŸå�》《大å¦ã€‹ã€Šä¸åº¸ã€‹ã€Šé‡‘刚ç»�》《å…祖å�›ç»�》《心ç»�》《é�“å¾·ç»�》《清é�™ç»�》《庄å�》,伊斯兰《å�¤å…°ç»�》基ç�£ã€Šåœ£ç»�》。
(五)教义ç»�典:《龙å�Žç»�》,宣扬“释迦退ä½�,弥勒掌盘”。
Originally posted by WeeShun:Errr .. so western buddhists version of Karma = judgement day ?
God = Buddha?
cannot too straight in thinking. apple must be red cannot be green.
karma = u reap what u sow
introducing another religion DE JIAO !!!!
å¾·æ•™å��ç« å…«åˆ™
德教是崇奉é�“æ•™ã€�å„’æ•™ã€�释教(佛教) ã€�耶教ã€�回教ç‰äº”大宗教的,也奉守德德社诸佛仙真暨å�¤å“²åœ£è´¤çš„å˜‰è¨€æ‡¿è¡Œçš„ã€‚å¾·æ•™æ•™ä¹‰æ ‡ç«‹ï¼šå�ã€�æ‚Œã€�å¿ ã€�ä¿¡ã€�礼ã€�义ã€�廉ã€�耻ã€�ä»�ã€�智ç‰å��å¾·(å�ˆå��å��ç« ),为å�Œå¾·ä¿®èº«è¿›å¾·çš„ä¸å¿ƒæ€�想;ä¸�欺ã€�ä¸�伪ã€�ä¸�è´ªã€�ä¸�妄ã€�ä¸�骄ã€�ä¸�æ€ ã€�ä¸�怨ã€�ä¸�æ�¶ç‰å…«åˆ™ï¼Œä¸ºå�Œå¾·æ—¥å¸¸ç”Ÿæ´»ä¸çš„å¾·è¡Œæ ‡å‡†ã€‚
http://www.dejiao.net/whatis.aspx read more here
based on ur belief, dejiao is also Buddhism ???
Apple can be red and green but an apple cannot be an orange.
Originally posted by WeeShun:Introduction to Yi Guan Tao, sounds familar?
一)一贯é�“信仰的主è¦�观点1ã€�å´‡å¥‰æ— ç”Ÿè€�æ¯�,宣扬多神沦论。一贯é�“的神ç�µå´‡æ‹œé›†å�ˆäº†å�„ç§�å®—æ•™å�Šä¸–俗迷信信仰,形æˆ�äº†ä¸€ä¸ªä»¥æ— ç”Ÿè€�æ¯�ä¸ºæ ¸å¿ƒçš„å¤šç¥žæ··å�ˆå´‡æ‹œä½“ç³»ã€‚æ— ç”Ÿè€�æ¯�,是一贯é�“的最高神ç�µï¼Œå�ˆå�«“æ— æž�è€�æ¯�”ã€�“明明上å¸�”,全称为“明明上å¸�æ— é‡�清虚至尊至圣三界å��方万ç�µçœŸå®°”,为主宰三界å��方之明明上å¸�ï¼Œå› å…¶ä½�å±…æ— æž�,而为开天辟地生人之é�“æ¯�ã€�æ•…å�ˆç§°è€�æ¯�。
2ã€�推崇:“三教å�ˆä¸€ï¼Œä¸‡æ•™å�ˆä¸€”。宣扬“儒释é�“三教归一”ã€�“儒释é�“耶回五教å�ˆä¸€”å’Œ“万教归一”。
3ã€�宣扬“三期末劫”。 “三期末劫”å’Œ“é�“劫并é™�”是一贯é�“çš„æ ¸å¿ƒè¯´æ•™ã€‚ç§°ï¼šè‡ªå¤©åœ°å¼€åˆ›ä¹‹åˆ�,就已定出三个时期,有三个劫è¿�。第一期为é�’阳期,燃ç�¯å�¤ä½›æŽŒå¤©ç›˜ï¼Œä¼�ç¾²æ°�掌é�“盘;第二期为红阳期,释迎牟尼佛掌天盘,周文王掌é�“盘;第三期为白阳期,弥勒å�¤ä½›æŽŒå¤©ç›˜ï¼ŒæµŽå…¬æŽŒé�“盘。å�„期之末,必有劫è¿�é™�临ã€�æ¯�次é™�劫,é�“也必é™�。现在已进人白阳时期,å�ˆå°½æœªåˆ�,谓之”三期末劫”。
4ã€�ä¹�å…原ç�µè¯´ã€‚
5��气象三天�三曹普度。
6ã€�牵强附会的é�“统(å�³é�“çš„ä»£ä»£ç›¸ä¼ ç³»ç»Ÿæˆ–è„‰ç»œï¼‰ã€‚ä¸€è´¯é�“çš„é�“统,把è¡�ç»æ—¶é—´ï¼ŒæŽ¨å�‘é�¥è¿œçš„上å�¤æ—¶ä»£ï¼Œä»¥æ¤è¯�明它的å�¤åœ£ç›¸ä¼ ,并讲儒释é�“的历å�²ç³…å�ˆåœ¨ä¸€èµ·ã€‚
(二)崇奉的神抵:诸天神圣,弥勒å�¤ä½›ã€�观音å�¤ä½›ã€�济公活佛ç‰ã€‚
规定供奉的神祇有:明明上å¸�(å�³æ— 生è€�æ¯�)ã€�弥勒祖师(å�³é‡‘公祖师)ã€�å�—æµ·å�¤ä½›(å�³è§‚音è�©è�¨)ã€�济公活佛(å�³æ´»ä½›å¸ˆå°Šï¼‰ã€�诸天神圣ã€�月慧è�©è�¨ã€�å�„ä½�法律主ã€�ç�¶å�›ã€�师尊ã€�师æ¯�ã€�镇殿元帅,镇殿将军ã€�教化è�©è�¨ç‰ã€‚
“为何è¦�拱弥勒å�¤ä½›ã€�观音å�¤ä½›å’ŒæµŽå…¬æ´»ä½›ï¼Ÿ”“时届三期未劫,明明上å¸�特命弥勒å�¤ä½›ä¸Žè�©è�¨æµŽå…¬æ´»ä½›åº”è¿�救世,共办收圆大事。由弥勒å� 佛执掌天盘,济公活佛执掌é�“盘,飞鸾宣化,救世渡人。”
还有天地å�›äº²å¸ˆï¼Œç³»å›ºæœ‰äº”æ�©ä¹‹å´‡æ‹œã€‚五教圣人,å�³é�“æ•™è€�å�ã€�å„’æ•™å”å�ã€�佛教释迦牟尼ã€�ç�£æ•™è€¶ç¨£ã€�伊斯兰教穆罕默德。å�„ä½�法律主,å�³å…³å¸�ã€�å�•ç¥–ã€�æ�’侯大å¸�ï¼ˆå¼ é£žï¼‰ã€�岳飞ã€�长生大å¸�(å�³å�—æž�ä»™ç¿�)ã€�镇殿元帅茂猛大帅。
(三)纲领:å�–《大å¦ã€‹ä¸“大å¦ä¹‹é�“,在明明德,在亲民,在æ¢äºŽè‡³å–„。知æ¢è€Œå�Žæœ‰å®šï¼Œå®šè€Œå�Žèƒ½é�™ï¼Œé�™è€Œå�Žèƒ½å®‰ï¼Œå®‰è€Œå�Žèƒ½è™‘,虑而å�Žèƒ½å¾—。物有本未,事有终始,知所先å�Žï¼Œåˆ™è¿‘é�“矣。”为其纲领。
( 四)主�活动形�:
1ã€�利用乘车回程讲é�“2ã€�家åºå¼�活动,è�Šå¤©ã€‚3ã€�å�•çº¿è�”ç³»4ã€�å�‚åŠ é�“教会,建立大庙。5ã€�以ç»�商为掩护,å�‚åŠ ç¤¾ä¼šå›¢ä½“ã€‚è¿›å…¥å¤§ä¸“é™¢æ ¡ï¼Œå¼€è®¾ç´ é£Ÿä¼™é£Ÿå›¢ï¼Œå€Ÿæœºå®£ä¼ é�“义。6ã€�è¦�求信徒读《论è¯ã€‹ã€ŠåŸå�》《大å¦ã€‹ã€Šä¸åº¸ã€‹ã€Šé‡‘刚ç»�》《å…祖å�›ç»�》《心ç»�》《é�“å¾·ç»�》《清é�™ç»�》《庄å�》,伊斯兰《å�¤å…°ç»�》基ç�£ã€Šåœ£ç»�》。
(五)教义ç»�典:《龙å�Žç»�》,宣扬“释迦退ä½�,弥勒掌盘”。
sorry, my chinese reading not as powderful*. u may need to summarise in english. however my listening is sharper.
btw, u say Confucius/Daoism use Confucius/Daoist book, so we cannot study them. then if Yi Guan Dao use Buddhist book, then we also cannot study this Buddhist book? of coz not mah.
I am a Buddhist, i only abide teachings of the Buddha not anything outside the Buddha.
My refuge vows are to seek refuge only in the Buddha, Dharma and Sangha not God, bible and pastors.
sorry, my chinese reading not as powderful*. u may need to summarise in english. however my listening is sharper.
btw, u say Confucius/Daoism use Confucius/Daoist book, so we cannot study them. then if Yi Guan Dao use Buddhist book, then we also cannot study this Buddhist book? of coz not mah.
Since when did i say we buddhist cannot study them? please do not talk for the sake of talking. I said the Buddha allowed us to spend 1/4 time on non buddhist teachings and 3/4 on buddhist teachings.
What we buddhists should not attempt to do is to MIX them into Buddhism or even making them as fundamentals of Buddhism.
Originally posted by similanjiaomycockbig ok:
why dun u convert to islam?
covert to islam must give up Bak Kwa mah.................no more suckling pig also.................
too big a sacrifice liao....................
must potong some more..................must fast some more...............
not worth it lah......................
god religion is as old as mankind and they so many so forms of these religion in the world, past present and future.
luckily Buddha appeared in this world to expound the fallacies of god religion and to dispel the myths of god and soul theory.
rooney. i think you have a good grasp of the basic tenets of Buddhism.
Originally posted by WeeShun:rooney. i think you have a good grasp of the basic tenets of Buddhism.
me haha. When I first studied and read Buddhism at a young age in my teens, I already see the light. I even once thought of becoming a monk.