i cant. these 2 are different.Originally posted by FireIce:tell me pineAPPLE is an apple!!!
seems like there is always this certain group of ppl tt cannot tolerate lohOriginally posted by chunyong:one must be tolerant about others religion. if you do not believe it, do not tarnish it or slander it unless u can prove yours is 'real' which none of us could. a religion is something dat helps cultivate people so dat they feel less 'empty' and guides them to do goodthings and in return benefit mankind. by tarnishing or belittleing other's religion, what good did u do to urself ? wat good did u do to others ? religion is something dat cannot be compared.
i believe in karma, what you seed today u will reap it someday, action = reaction...its something simple but people always forget.
people have the right to think wat they want.....u cannot impose ur thinking into others. u believe in Jesus i respect ur choice, now pls respect us who don'tOriginally posted by NeonTetra:ok.....spell CHRIST-mas.
not about santa claus. if Jesus nv came to give the gift of eternal life, there is no christmas. there is no way to deny the meaning of this day. u can either celebrate it as your Lord and Savior's birthday or just another public holiday without any meaning.
not yong tau foo, mix and match.
ya...i agree with u. i nv impose mah....i want ppl to make a decision regarding Christmas (not jus buddhists) but all who do not believe in Jesus and christmas. Christmas is a christian festival....its make known but why u all still wanna celebrate? because celebrating mean u accept the meaning behind it which is Jesus.Originally posted by chunyong:people have the right to think wat they want.....u cannot impose ur thinking into others. u believe in Jesus i respect ur choice, now pls respect us who don't
yes thats a good opinion.Originally posted by BufPuf:i celebrate becoz it's a PH~~
nope, we celebrate cos its a common idealogy for people to get together and exchange presents on dat day. just dat, whether we believe in Jesus or not is a separate matter..Originally posted by NeonTetra:ya...i agree with u. i nv impose mah....i want ppl to make a decision regarding Christmas (not jus buddhists) but all who do not believe in Jesus and christmas. Christmas is a christian festival....its make known but why u all still wanna celebrate? because celebrating mean u accept the meaning behind it which is Jesus.
i want to make distinction only.
x2 The topic starter has nothing better to doOriginally posted by laurence82:Knowing the topic starter, nothing's good.
By the way, want to say something, spit it out. No need to play this sort of game.
You all want to be dogmatic on authorities, so be it. I would rather stick to the Kalama sutra (third time I pasted in this forum to dispell blind faith and dogmas).Originally posted by NeonTetra:A stand must be taken, no matter how encompassing one may seemed to be. It's like i ask if u believe Jesus being God's Son, things like tt need a stand.
Being narrow minded, Christmas must die-die be a Christ-centred festival and so on is what absolute truth is about. You cannot agree with everything when these everything dun agree among themselves. There is no grey areas when it comes to such.
Rely not on the teacher, but on the teachingNothing binds me.
Rely not on the words of the teaching, but on the spirit of the words.
Rely not on theory, but on experience.
Do not believe in anything simply because you have heard it.
Do not believe in traditions because they have been handed down for many generations.
Do not believe anything because it is spoken and rumoured by many.
Do not believe in anything because it is written in your religious books.
Do not believe in anything merely on the authority of your teachers and elders.
But after observation and analysis, when you find that anything agrees with reason and is conducive to the good and the benefit of one and all, then accept it and live up to it.
Ok, FireIce is a chio bu!Originally posted by FireIce:tell me FireIce is a chio bu!!!
ok, im relli hungry
i go dinner liao
byebye!~
im a good ger, so uncle santa will gimme present on 25th December!!!
FI is a chio bu!Originally posted by FireIce:tell me FireIce is a chio bu!!!
ok, im relli hungry
i go dinner liao
byebye!~
im a good ger, so uncle santa will gimme present on 25th December!!!
"lose not up" lah....Originally posted by FireIce:why mus close?
act hero at first
then kena shoot
lose liao cry foul?
i even worst i kana once ask me go hotel 1 say the church is at hotelOriginally posted by FireIce:not just that church lah
got others oso
got one damn modern one
in shopping centre one