Have u ever joined a company hor, they tell u clearly got bonus in contract, then one year later (when u nearing bonus date), they tell u no more bonus, and then they backdated the bonus cancellation to many months back ?Originally posted by FireIce:cant say management is good or bad, but whether u can tahan working under them or not.
some can survive, some have own views......
i resigned bcos i think im at a bottleneck of my career and the management did not give me the feeling tt i can further my career in the company, though the management may have its own reasons why they prefer the company to operate this way at tt time....
some things we can't see at employee's level
to management, it's always the business and the money first...
there is always a clause to say tt bonus will be subject to the profits for tt year and management can change it w/o noticeOriginally posted by Ferret:Have u ever joined a company hor, they tell u clearly got bonus in contract, then one year later (when u nearing bonus date), they tell u no more bonus, and then they backdated the bonus cancellation to many months back ?
Power leh !
Nah. Dont have. Checked riaos, thats why I raised the issue.Originally posted by FireIce:there is always a clause to say tt bonus will be subject to the profits for tt year and management can change it w/o notice
companies who are smart always got cover backside one
but this kinda thing is whether u wanna fight or not lah... can go to MOM...
if not worth it then dun bother...
if u wanna raise the issue, u oso need support of other employees... if got time and effort then can try loh...
though MOM will usually say, is company policy.... they can't do anything... cos they oni set guidelines.....
Hahahahaha !Originally posted by blowfish:"bottleneck" yes that the word.
I dont think i ever can understand the management thinking.
I am overloaded and when i feedback , they took it negatively as saying am not interested in my work.
what a reply from them.![]()
exactly the case, cannot take it = the door is always open. last time door is always open for discussion, now door is always open if you wanna leaveOriginally posted by FireIce:nowadays the career pattern oso not like last time
xiang dang nian ppl stay in one co. for soooooo long tt they get long-service award and a fat retirement package
now ppl hop at slightest opportunity...for better bosses, better paychecks, better working env...
last time bosses is on the ground to pia with the staff... tong gan gong ku....
nowadays the bosses sit in their a/c room, smoke cigar and say no to anything tt does not help them make money......staff welfare not their top concern...somemore ppl are easily dispensable and replaceable.... many ppl out there looking for jobs... if lose u, they can easily hire someone else....
anyway, appraisal is all bullsh1t so dun bother voicing out ur concerns coz they'll take it as ur incompetentOriginally posted by blowfish:"bottleneck" yes that the word.
I dont think i ever can understand the management thinking.
I am overloaded and when i feedback , they took it negatively as saying am not interested in my work.
what a reply from them.![]()
precisely, some of my burmese workers are actually graduates & earning $23 a dayOriginally posted by FireIce:and now we have a threat from "foreign talent"
boss prefer cheap labour who have no complaints.
Mine's coming upOriginally posted by de_middle:anyway, appraisal is all bullsh1t so dun bother voicing out ur concerns coz they'll take it as ur incompetent![]()
Very true indeed.But not all bosses like that lar. Most is not like that. So for those people that keeps b|tching about why low pay.. maybe company dont trust the employees cause they jump ship anytime. One of my boss say he very saddened for the past 10 yrs training people.. looking after them.. and none have loyalty.. how expect the company to reward them ? Mostly is employees that always demand this demand that .. thinking that they worth 5K a month or something. Thats why now that boss also just.. let the accounts people n management decide how best to stop this thing from happening n look at profit instead lo.Originally posted by FireIce:nowadays the career pattern oso not like last time
xiang dang nian ppl stay in one co. for soooooo long tt they get long-service award and a fat retirement package
now ppl hop at slightest opportunity...for better bosses, better paychecks, better working env...
last time bosses is on the ground to pia with the staff... tong gan gong ku....
nowadays the bosses sit in their a/c room, smoke cigar and say no to anything tt does not help them make money......staff welfare not their top concern...somemore ppl are easily dispensable and replaceable.... many ppl out there looking for jobs... if lose u, they can easily hire someone else....
yup to a certain extent, luck comes in....even so for annual increament & promotion. now its not just about hard workOriginally posted by FireIce:need luck to have good boss good colleagues
NO!Originally posted by Gordonator:if the pay is good but management is terrible would u stay?
if i dun have to come in contact with them directly, yes.Originally posted by Gordonator:if the pay is good but management is terrible would u stay?
exactly the same situation i'm in now. the management is terrible but i don't come in contact with them. salary is acceptable at this moment but if next year there's no increment, i'll be planing to move on.Originally posted by FireIce:if i dun have to come in contact with them directly, yes.
but then, if the management is terrible... probably the pay oso stuck at this level.... no increment or no advancement..... end of the day oso will go one