Hi all,
I'm working in a female dominated work environment. Recently my single lady boss has highlighted that I've been too guarded and have been avoiding any personl contact with my female colleagues who are still single. The catch is I've just gotten married so of course I won't be as friendly as I was to the single ladies.
Do you think her request are justifiable? Like to hear from the guys and girls who are married. Thank you.
she's afraid that ur work performance with other female colleague is being affected...
If u're more reserved, u wont contribute to teamwork... where's the bonding when contact is avoided?
Just gotten married dun have anything to do with this... Unless u're saying that by socialising around, U'll easily have a change of heart... Afterall, deep down u know it's work, not pleasure or anything ulterior...
u have no confident of yrself and u think to highly of yrself as well
神神鬼鬼的。
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:u have no confident of yrself and u think to highly of yrself as well
神神鬼鬼的。
x 2.
u think too much... just treat them as if they are guys...
surprise this is not moved to AA. the thread posted by AH TRUTH about reducing health subsidy for PRs was originally in speakers' corner was moved to Road Health forum which I think is inappropriate.
I think your boss is perfectly justified.
You’re over-reacting and certainly think highly of yourself.
You don’t have to be unfriendly or guarded to the opposite sex who are single just because you are married.
As long as you conduct yourself properly and treat the rest with respect, I’m pretty sure they will not be throwing themselves at you.
If you think they flirt with you, just say that you are uncomfortable with their behavior and I’m sure they will get the message.
The single ladies must be attracted to him
Originally posted by Daveteo:The single ladies must be attracted to him
Lol...but it's funny that this happens, what if it's the other way round would the male boss be complained to the MOM?
Originally posted by Xenthar1:Hi all,
I'm working in a female dominated work environment. Recently my single lady boss has highlighted that I've been too guarded and have been avoiding any personl contact with my female colleagues who are still single. The catch is I've just gotten married so of course I won't be as friendly as I was to the single ladies.
Do you think her request are justifiable? Like to hear from the guys and girls who are married. Thank you.
What do you mean by avoiding personal contacts with your female colleagues? Not going out for lunch or just hiding in your cubicle?
perhaps u appear to be introverted and she wants u to be more open and sociable with other colleagues as well. just a reminder - women are fond of forming cliques and do find out which one is close to yr lady boss - as a start in yr career, be sure to join the right gang. find out whats her agenda. women are known to exploit men to help them from anything physical work to time consuming things which they often use " u r not a gentleman" phrase to make u lose face so as to get help from u. dun ever fall in that trap - keep to yr principle, upgrade yrself and make yrself worth as a man...not a gentleman - remember..we men do not need a prefix before the word man...we are man, thats all u need to know.
female environment is a norm now and is in fact a loophole of our policy makers. only they can be discriminative towards men...but its is illegal to be discriminative against women.
i have to end with this FCUKPAP
U think too much la...not all single ladies are so despo la....just treat them as ur fellow colleagues...not like u are some super good looker or super rich guy....lol
mr i-like-flings and i would be happy to be in TS's working environment worr...
Originally posted by kengkia:mr i-like-flings and i would be happy to be in TS's working environment worr...
TS, You think too much.
TS is too bo liao
lol
whats marriage got to do with being friendly with singles ladies in ur office? U think ur some kind of heartthrob that every women will drool over u once u talk to them?
whahaha this kind of post will only invited suaning and ony tio kan by others