hi...in kampung, u can run about freely...and your day will be filled with endless activities....Originally posted by elindra:Been to Ubin to cycle a few times. Not that much of a kampung feel really. Anyway my question was to those who were staying in kampungs at kim keat and stuff in the past
what you want to know ....Originally posted by elindra:Been to Ubin to cycle a few times. Not that much of a kampung feel really. Anyway my question was to those who were staying in kampungs at kim keat and stuff in the past
I am not museum yet lah. I am few of those folks that stay at kampung during their dying era in Singapore.Originally posted by InnoHippo:wah .... u escape from the museum is it? .....
Hmmm ok this makes more senseOriginally posted by kops21:I am not museum yet lah. I am few of those folks that stay at kampung during their dying era in Singapore.
Is kampung extinct in Singapore? I read in straits time last week about some families still stay in kampung within Singapore. Are they staying at museum?
Different era different environment. Watch a movie now, will be going for hokkien opera during yesterdays. Workout in the gym currently, will be going down to the field with changko to loosen the soil, plant the seeds and harvesting of the fruits/food.Originally posted by elindra:Hmmm ok this makes more sense
When I was a kid I didn't even know kampungs exisited in Singapore and lets not pull Ubin into the picture here
sorry to tell you the only kampung is Singpaore are found only at ubin. I know how kampung is so I can said ubin have it .... you must cycle where all the house is not the another road for hiking ....Originally posted by elindra:Hmmm ok this makes more sense
When I was a kid I didn't even know kampungs exisited in Singapore and lets not pull Ubin into the picture here
it is .... take picture.... got map so can plan outing for thatOriginally posted by Master -_-:There is still kampung life in Lorong Buangkok off Hougang Road
Master you there ???Originally posted by Master -_-:There is still kampung life in Lorong Buangkok off Hougang Road
actually upto 87-88' there were still cinemas in singapore where you only paid 50cents to watch Hong Kong movies and smoke openly in there, never heard of riteOriginally posted by kops21:Sensitive questions when it comes to age...
Try malaysia, those costal area, eg tioman or redang cheap resorts... for the kampung lifestyle...
I still remember watch movie in singapore for 30cents per adult....open air type in Changi during the old days...actually during that period, the movie ticket at cinemas around bedok area was $1.50 (aircon type)....
I know that place there also another one at kim seng rd, now great world city.Originally posted by KumSioJui:actually upto 87-88' there were still cinemas in singapore where you only paid 50cents to watch Hong Kong movies and smoke openly in there, never heard of rite
I remember my secondary school days when gayworld in geylang wasn't demolished yet a group of us would go there after exams, we'd buy a pack of smokes go in and watch police story or hunted police station movie.
oh really was it better than the one at gayworld? I remember the one at gayworld only had old wooden seats and full of mites, I recall a terrible itch and always scratching my backside during the movie.Originally posted by MeOwSuSan:I know that place there also another one at kim seng rd, now great world city.
that place during that time is new than gayworld.Originally posted by KumSioJui:oh really was it better than the one at gayworld? I remember the one at gayworld only had old wooden seats and full of mites, I recall a terrible itch and always scratching my backside during the movie.
how you like it ????Originally posted by laurence82:lived in a kampung once ,and many times a year got balik kampung...
gayworld at geylang no more, tear down to make way for new circleline station.Originally posted by MeOwSuSan:that place during that time is new than gayworld.
during there a few time.
as for gayworld been there few time to especially during school hoilday. I hear the place still around it is ?? I wonder
If memories is not failing, 84-85 period i watch movie for 30c at Cinema currently location is somewhere behind Changi Community Centre.Originally posted by KumSioJui:actually upto 87-88' there were still cinemas in singapore where you only paid 50cents to watch Hong Kong movies and smoke openly in there, never heard of rite
I remember my secondary school days when gayworld in geylang wasn't demolished yet a group of us would go there after exams, we'd buy a pack of smokes go in and watch police story or hunted police station movie.
prefer kampung...now i am clamped up in some small HDB apartment...Originally posted by MeOwSuSan:how you like it ????
HDB apartment very XXX a not ???Originally posted by laurence82:prefer kampung...now i am clamped up in some small HDB apartment...