Shh.....not so loud lah...later THE STAR advertise SPORE STINK KL on their 7th March Newspaper headline.Originally posted by Fuqua:OK, but lets not tell ppl where we're from.
We don't want to create any diplomatic incident do we.
i help THE STAR write, KOPS21 STINK KL betterOriginally posted by kops21:Shh.....not so loud lah...later THE STAR advertise SPORE STINK KL on their 7th March Newspaper headline.
Merry Xmas to U & sent my regards to the rest of the penguins & pacesetters.Originally posted by klpenguin:Hello guys,
Merry Xmas and all the best in your training.
I will be doing a 20 klicks long run this weekend. Confirm got 2 chicks and 2 guys on my tail .. so should be a good run if I can loose a guy round a cornner,. he heh he heh...
See you next year
Penguin-6
U wan to sabo kops21 is it? LeftBallBigger has sabo me very bad u know. Now everybody eyeing my socks leow...Originally posted by Fuqua:i help THE STAR write, KOPS21 STINK KL better
enjoy the holidays. cheers.
Originally posted by kops21:i pity u but u sabo-able wat.
U wan to sabo kops21 is it? LeftBallBigger has sabo me very bad u know. Now everybody eyeing my socks leow...
I saw some T-Shirt with sgForum printed at the recent BBQ. Could we get [b]SGFORUMS STINK KL on THE STAR
Me, FI like magnet(likes poles repel).... U go and charm her...me not in the category leow lah...Good luck on ur venture.Originally posted by Fuqua:i pity u but u sabo-able wat.
so shud consider getting used to being sabo
but hey, U and FI on good terms rite?
go approach her, wine and *ahem* dine her, then ask for sponsorship for kl marathon
I willing to wear sgforums vest if they sponsor our hotel stay.
but let's keep our real opinion on sgforums to ourselves ok.
i love sgforums.
hehe, me not in the category too, me no have chest hairOriginally posted by kops21:Me, FI like magnet(likes poles repel).... U go and charm her...me not in the category leow lah...Good luck on ur venture.
U must be good friend with her then....knowing her taste for men with chest hairOriginally posted by Fuqua:hehe, me not in the category too, me no have chest hair
i still think this is oppotunity lost to increase sgforums brand awareness in m'sia
so if anyone interested to sponsor us, pm me ok
cheers all. happy holidays and drive SAFE!
P6,Originally posted by klpenguin:Hello kops21,
8-(
Sorry man.. cant help you on the weblog thing.
Seems the site is being upgraded or something ... but my guess is that something crash and the admin guys is on Xmas leave.
Well.. Sunday training was cool.
One guy and one gal showed up and I took them for a spin on some steep hills as I introduce them to the galloway run walk method. Both of them survived !! The guy was pretty excited and was thinking of doing a FULL marathon after he done the 10 km. Guess its the "Palcebo" effect.
8-))
Keep running and training,
Penguin-6
www.jroller.com/page/penguin
I was sleeping then...no feel of any earthquake...except maybe my snooring..Originally posted by klpenguin:Hello kops21 and everybody,
Yo! Received email from round the world asking about my good health ???
What the heck EARTHQuAKE ??? Suddenly I saw on CNN news that a Tsunami had hit Asia ...BIG TIME.
I quickly did a head count and looks like the KL penguins are still all green for GO for the Kuala Lumpur International marathon.
Hmmmm...
8-) Think positive !
Penguin-6
www.jroller.com/page/penguin
Nope. Not yet.Originally posted by kops21:Have anyone register for it?
Normal Entry
Code Fee (Local) Fee (Foreign)
A-E RM 30.00 US$ 30.00
F-J RM 20.00 US$ 20.00
K-S RM 10.00 US$ 10.00
Early Bird Entry (Before 31st Jan 2005)
Code Fee (Local) Fee (Foreign)
A-E RM 20.00 US$ 20.00
F-J RM 15.00 US$ 15.00
K-S RM 8.00 US$ 8.00
Early Bird get a discount.
My MY friend(who register for me) send a cheque for RM$20 to the organiser.Originally posted by Fuqua:Nope. Not yet.
Waiting till end Jan to see if any complain from those who registered online hehe.
Do u know if can get d discount as well if register online?
you're doing good bro. much better than me sad to sayOriginally posted by kops21:Any updates?
Just did a 30km last week, currently feeling abit tired. Maybe because of the run plus the blood donation. Going slow this week and chiong again next week.
More or less have decide on which hotel to stay at KL.
bro, let ur body talks to you. Ur body might be over used and tired. Rest a little and run further.Originally posted by Fuqua:you're doing good bro. much better than me sad to say
tis strange but i've been feeling rather tired lately. in fact since the new year!
and yesterday, i had THE worse run of my life. i only managed a measly 5km or so. the usual SPIRIT and WILL just wasn't there.
*sigh* i'm a very, very sad runner. methinks i need a new hobby. THAT or a new girl to pursue!! HA!
bummer. let see if i can pick up the pieces back later. i shall try 15km ....
thanks bro.Originally posted by kops21:bro, let ur body talks to you. Ur body might be over used and tired. Rest a little and run further.
new girl to purse? ....we go to KL and looks for a gal that share ur passion for running.
What type of ger u looking for?Originally posted by Fuqua:thanks bro.
if u know any single ger, just holler. i don't discriminate.
no thanks. P6 scares meOriginally posted by kops21:What type of ger u looking for?
P6 - buaya king in KL, he always try to pick up gers during the run. He sure have a few ger friends in KL. We go there and highjack his ger friend. No discrimination.
Don't play play...i read now there are P7 P8 leow leh....Later all the P's hamtum u for chasing P6 ger i dont know hor.....Originally posted by Fuqua:no thanks. P6 scares me
hehe. from my worse run 2 days ago to my BESTest 16km YET yeasterday !! wooooohoo! what a rush.
after a good 1 day rest, ran yesterday in the late afternoon/early evening and simply had my best run yet. i feel light, and seem to only gets stronger the more distance i covered. i'm in love all over again with running. the experience last nite has re-affirm my belief in the pure joys that running can bring.
there is justice in this world after all .