porky got high standard...Originally posted by wuming78:u mean doing 400 m in 1:20 mins is bad? hm...
yeah..me first time doing that kinda terrain..Originally posted by deathscythe99:Nice to meet ya SGPork
Hmmz....the terrain is hilly and full of rocks, so u have to get used to it
when im in sec s ch..Originally posted by wuming78:u mean doing 400 m in 1:20 mins is bad? hm...
......err.... no lah..Originally posted by kops21:porky got high standard...
orh okie...Originally posted by kops21:when u r going for a run, u need to have sufficient sleep or else you are going to suffer late,. especially if you are going to long or tough training later.
something is wrong with me this week or maybe last week. the body doesn't response very well... realised it in JP Morgan Run on Wednesday, maybe i should have taken the hint last week when i finish my run behind KNS. 2 weeks before i was way ahead of him, then suddenly he was way ahead of me...
paisei, have to let you'll wait for this old & fat rat so many times during the run. next week, i start going back to the track and do my sprints. Wish that IPPT can come later
Running the route shiok right? Today run was puncture with walks(me lah ) and wondering around the woods. Wait until you run non-stop then you know why so many running enthusiasts come back every week for the thrill of running there?
I let you know mid of next week, whether to run or not?
wah..Originally posted by SGpork:when im in sec s ch..
my 400m is 45++seconds...
now..dont wanna talk about it
-.-Originally posted by the Bear:i can do 400m in 1 hour and 20 minutes!
Originally posted by SGpork:-.-
arrr u lie again?
eh...nah ..Originally posted by wuming78:wah..
btw im not talking about sprinting leh. im refering to like 2.4, when doing 400m in 1.5 mins is quite fast already. unless u mean to say u can do 400m in 45seconds for 6 rounds non-stop?
i suggest u to walk..Originally posted by the Bear:okay okay..
i CAN'T do 400m in 1hr 20 minutes... i can only make it in 1 hr and 34 minutes
Originally posted by Camellias4me:400m?? jog or dash?
.....Originally posted by the Bear:i dunno.. for me,
the first 2 metres would be a dash,
the next 10 would be a trot,
the subsequent 50m would be a jog,
the 200m after that a walk
and the last bits a crawl
followed by a ride in an ambulance
coming to Muddy's tonight?
Sounds like a fatal race.Originally posted by the Bear:i dunno.. for me,
the first 2 metres would be a dash,
the next 10 would be a trot,
the subsequent 50m would be a jog,
the 200m after that a walk
and the last bits a crawl
followed by a ride in an ambulance
coming to Muddy's tonight?
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Sounds like a fatal race.
I might! After 8pm probably.. gonna catch David Tao @ Expo.
oh u have the tix..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Sounds like a fatal race.
I might! After 8pm probably.. gonna catch David Tao @ Expo.
1.5 mins for every round for 6 rounds for 2.4Km is really good lorOriginally posted by wuming78:wah..
btw im not talking about sprinting leh. im refering to like 2.4, when doing 400m in 1.5 mins is quite fast already. unless u mean to say u can do 400m in 45seconds for 6 rounds non-stop?
err.. i not trying to achieve 1.5 mins for all 6 rounds, which would total up to be 9 mins. i would be glad if i can achieve 9:30 mins.Originally posted by deathscythe99:1.5 mins for every round for 6 rounds for 2.4Km is really good lor
But practice below that level, try to hit 1:20
Hmm....well....during training it's best to aim to achieve at least a 1:30 for a 400m lorOriginally posted by wuming78:err.. i not trying to achieve 1.5 mins for all 6 rounds, which would total up to be 9 mins. i would be glad if i can achieve 9:30 mins.
that is what i am doing lor, of course with rest in between each round. but is that good enuff?Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmm....well....during training it's best to aim to achieve at least a 1:30 for a 400m lor
It's just a gauge