how far did you run? what time? what is the weather?Originally posted by SGpork:ahhh kops...
not sure if ... i can join u us on sat
just finish my run today...
abit cannot make it already
old liao
what birds? superman har? or wonderwomen?Originally posted by SGpork:first time i run until my shirt..whole top to bottom wet...
first time men
now im see-ing birds...flying around..
sat u guys go alone ba
1) ur leg muscles are not condition for the kind of exercises you are engaging. can you go to the gym for weight training? weight training is the best option.Originally posted by wuming78:1. how to develop leg power ah? i realise my legs start to "give way" before i run out of breath...
2. how to train for 2.4 km?
3. my knees feel sore / pain after runs. how???
Originally posted by kops21:how far did you run? what time? what is the weather?
u no ke ke okay...old liao.......still need parent signature to get marry...
i not like uOriginally posted by kops21:what birds? superman har? or wonderwomen?
u dont idle and hide...me finish a chiong(5.6km) session yesterday, just completed a 10km run a while back. Tomorrow is another day and ready to go again.
......Originally posted by SGpork:
i did 8.6 ytday
time ar..
now..i cant even walk straight..
u can shout help help...sure got lots of mei mei go for your rescue.Originally posted by SGpork:cant ar..
the sweat keep attacking my eyes very pain cannt see..
if fast sure.. slip n fall into the water
1. sigh.. im naturally small built and dont have much muscles. yah... i figured my legs are becoming the limiting factor - not enuff power from them!Originally posted by kops21:1) ur leg muscles are not condition for the kind of exercises you are engaging. can you go to the gym for weight training? weight training is the best option.
2) apart from training to run the actual distance of 2.4km, u need to do circuit trainings. etc 10 x 400metres running. if you intend to run 12mins for 2.4km, u need to run 2mins per 400metres. U need to train ur body to run at 2mins per 400 metres pace- No more and no less. Once the body are tuned to run this pace, it will naturally tune to this pace when you run or when you are tired.
3) have you injury before on the knee? ur knees should not be sore/pain unless there is previous injury or u r overstretching ur body. how long does the sore/pain goes away after the run? more information required
if you can do 1.5mins for 1 lap x 6, IPPT should not be a problem with you. It will be likely to be GOLD or not.Originally posted by wuming78:1. sigh.. im naturally small built and dont have much muscles. yah... i figured my legs are becoming the limiting factor - not enuff power from them!
2. yes, but im actually training for speed - i have been doing sprints, like 400 m in 1.5 mins, and for 6 rounds, with some rest in between each round. recently starting on 800 m in 3 mins, but wah.. after one set, really hard to do a second. anyway is this the right way to train? any other ways?
3. no known injuries - perhaps overusage?
yah i know.. but so far, i dont think i can sustain 1.5 mins for 6 laps. i am still working on that.Originally posted by kops21:if you can do 1.5mins for 1 lap x 6, IPPT should not be a problem with you. It will be likely to be GOLD or not.
1) for 2.4km, is a combination of power and speed. Do some weight training on the leg portion.
2) If possible push for shorter timing for 400metres. and shorter break between each rounds. Work on 400metres more rather than 800metres. though it is good to learn how to maintain good speed in 800metres. 1 week do a long run once, eg 5km or 10km to built up the stamina
3) which part of the knee is injury? how long does it ache? eg a few hours? Next day wake up everything is fine?
huh simi..Originally posted by kops21:u can shout help help...sure got lots of mei mei go for your rescue.
your choice..Originally posted by wuming78:yah i know.. but so far, i dont think i can sustain 1.5 mins for 6 laps. i am still working on that.
why is it better to work on 400m rather than 800m?
2.4km is a short distance in running. 400 give you the power, 800 give u the endurance. U need to match both, but more should be on 400. Do remember to do a long run each week to train on your stamina.Originally posted by wuming78:yah i know.. but so far, i dont think i can sustain 1.5 mins for 6 laps. i am still working on that.
why is it better to work on 400m rather than 800m?
even my 400 now kinda sucksOriginally posted by kops21:2.4km is a short distance in running. 400 give you the power, 800 give u the endurance. U need to match both, but more should be on 400. Do remember to do a long run each week to train on your stamina.
u mean doing 400 m in 1:20 mins is bad? hm...Originally posted by SGpork:even my 400 now kinda sucks
when im still in sec sch my 400 is good..
now prolly 1:20 mins
training that way.. u can maintain ur 400M pace for 2.4 meh..
hmmz..
when u r going for a run, u need to have sufficient sleep or else you are going to suffer late,. especially if you are going to long or tough training later.Originally posted by SGpork:arrr........
paiseh kops for being late this time
when u call me.. i just wake up...
slpt at 4 last night...well..
anway..its good...
first time...doing at marchite...
esp the hilly terrrain..also...my first time
usually..flat lands for me..
i know nth..about the route there...but now i know abit ...
so...are we going back ? nxt sat?
same route?
i got no problem...with that..
now..my ankle hurts...must be the stones...i didnt step properly .nvm at least i still finish it..