During the 80s, ppl dun really keep....Originally posted by CryoLind:seems like nobody kept it???
u should. but now it's different from last time. Last time one r tied with string, now is use a kiap kiap to kiap. When it drop out, just keep in a airtight container(mama use those small small container for skincare) sprinkle some baby powder will do. Mine is still dry after 20+ yrs......Originally posted by sbst275:I am thinking of it for my child....
that means i belong to another era?Originally posted by sbst275:During the 80s, ppl dun really keep....
Should keep it in freezerOriginally posted by KumSioJui:
can you keep such things? won't smell ... ?
Then very few ppl keep... Ppl say, no use keep for what?Originally posted by CryoLind:that means i belong to another era?
Three cheers to my mama
Yeah but make sure nobody takes it out thinking it's some kind of food, cooks it and then eats it ...Originally posted by sbst275:Should keep it in freezer
Ya lor....Originally posted by poon cho tang:umbi cord blood better
save for future emergency
aiyoh same like those ppl who make footprints and brush using the baby's hair mah..... just for remembrance sake lah...Originally posted by sbst275:Then very few ppl keep... Ppl say, no use keep for what?
R u going to save?Originally posted by sbst275:Ya lor....
But it can save their life in futureOriginally posted by icebaby0:no..didn't even keep for my two kids.
Though cord life is trying to "advertise" to ask pple to keep their children's umbilical cord, but then it's really expensive leh.
i was told, the chances of finding a match in siblings cord blood is very high. A small amount if you look at the potential it has.Originally posted by CryoLind:actually cord blood when needed can be from anybody, not really must be your own...
now there is a new public cord blood center liao, besides the 2 private cord blood banks. It is public so can be reached out to the main public. the cord blood stored there will be donated free by mothers. However, they will not have any say towards these blood.
Veri ex for the cost, besides 1 time payment, there is also the monthly(or was it yearly??) maintenance cost.