ya i tot so too...Originally posted by kops21:24mins for 1 round of bedok reservior pretty decent leow lah...
oic..wah like that very sian...so what u see is..people n buildings along the way.?Originally posted by kops21:a typical marathon is running on the road, not beside the road.
Unless is cross country, most probably traffic police will stop the traffic while the running event is on.
42km, eg running from changi run to tuas only see ppl and building meh?Originally posted by SGpork:oic..wah like that very sian...so what u see is..people n buildings along the way.?
for ...42km ??
most important in leisure running is not to push yourself. Enjoy the environment, looks around and submerge into the surronding. In Bedok reservior, i normally start at the carpark, looks at TPoly, the archery range, the flyover, the power station, the bird cages(on the slope), the buses, the flats. Occassionally, catch sight of those illegal fishermen !!!Originally posted by SGpork:ya i tot so too...
ok la..but move in really slow paces...small steps..
first 2km..see sunset..
after that...see bus
very sianz
awwww...thats what i do ..everytime i jog there..Originally posted by kops21:most important in leisure running is not to push yourself. Enjoy the environment, looks around and submerge into the surronding. In Bedok reservior, i normally start at the carpark, looks at TPoly, the archery range, the flyover, the power station, the bird cages(on the slope), the buses, the flats. Occassionally, catch sight of those illegal fishermen !!!
unfortunately no ladies joggers as i ran around 3-5pm, too hot for them.
if u wanna see CB and not aunty, i suggest you go stadiums, chance are there are many there.Originally posted by SGpork:awwww...thats what i do ..everytime i jog there..
female jogger..must are those...aunty aunty kinda..not my kinda..
i even look into the tp...the field..sometimes i even count how many people i can spot ...
running from 5pm onwards, will not be an option for me. time constriant.Originally posted by SGpork:1 good thing..about running at bedok reservior is ...
every 1km or so..got few second of breeze..
so everytime..finish 1 round..sweat is like abit only...
considering u run at .. 5pm onwards..
alamak.. u misunderstand me liao...Originally posted by kops21:if u wanna see CB and not aunty, i suggest you go stadiums, chance are there are many there.
if you are looking for ladies that are "IN" the running environment, you definitely need to take part in those 10km public runs. I suggest you get urself a decent sunglass while running, in case kana spotted staring at those mei mei or jie jie.
Also those ladies that runs, normally does not have "bouncing" assets for you to bio. But they do have firm buttock
yeah there can be very hot...Originally posted by kops21:running from 5pm onwards, will not be an option for me. time constriant.
anyway i treat bedok reservior runs as a condition(HOT weather) runs, therefore i do it in the afternoon and runs 2 rounds. Maybe going to run3 rounds when i feel the time is right.
talking about wind, i find that running certain part of the bedok reservioir is running against the winds. Anyway, come rain, shine, wind or slope, we just have to conquer them one at a time.
i thought u run slow how come overtake them so fast? they too slow for you?Originally posted by SGpork:alamak.. u misunderstand me liao...
me jogg.. not go bio char bo lah..
who cares about 'bouncing' assests... its a turn off ..well for me believe it or not.. nvm i know most guy wont believe me..
those mei mei or jie jie me only take 1 quick look then...over take liao..nv stare. lah..for what stare..
agree, dont know why the wind during that stretches are strong.Originally posted by SGpork:yeah there can be very hot...
the part..from 2.5km - 3km ..wind is strong..then ... 3.5-4km.. also...
maybe they slower??Originally posted by kops21:i thought u run slow how come overtake them so fast? they too slow for you?
wanna join me at macritchie for run? i introduce to aunties(in their late 40's), that runs around 40mins+ for 10km
first 0 - 2km.. no wind at all.. (normally) no wind..small ones if have..Originally posted by kops21:agree, dont know why the wind during that stretches are strong.
whereas on the opposite side, dont feel the wind blowing from your back and enjoy the drift.
run bare body...only get sunburn.Originally posted by SGpork:i always see a grup of 6?.. i think they finish ns...
at there.. 5+ they will stay there until ..6.30 like that ...
running bare body..wah must be very cooling
i am sure if i do that.. my timing will be better..
they run..when sun going set or set already so.. i think wont rightOriginally posted by kops21:run bare body...only get sunburn.
i too shy to try to run bare top.Originally posted by SGpork:they run..when sun going set or set already so.. i think wont right
well i dontknow nv try