Wad is a TAEBO?Originally posted by Faye Valentine:yes yes.. feeling all so fat now. Think i will skip threadmill and do my TAEBO!
Taebo is very different from YogaOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Wad is a TAEBO?
Is it some form of yoga-like exercise?
Originally posted by BabyLover:like michellin lor.. how
Maximum Heart Rate(MHR) is the maximum ur heart can pump...Originally posted by deathscythe99:Simi is 75% of MHR
Originally posted by choco B:I went on the Atkins awhile and it does work. Well not full Atkins cos there were some inevitable carbs consumed like in gravy staches etc. But I did try to follow the principles in the Induction stage.
Atkins is tough to maintain locally cos most of our meals consist of noodles and rice. It's do-able but then you'd have to order meat and vegetable without rice, for example, in your chap chye peng.
I also found the restriction on starches through vegetable and fruits very difficult, cos I love vegetables and fruits. I think in the later stages more vegetables and fruits are introduced.
However there are Atkins designed supplements for fibre, nutrition, etc. which shows that you can't have a full range of nutrition necessary just based on the Atkins diet alone. Personally I'd rather have as little as supplements as possible, prefering to get my nutrition through food.
dun like to exercise leh.. so sianz!!Originally posted by Kenashi:
need to exercise more loh!!
You are very very lean!Originally posted by kops21:...mine is 19.6
Hmmz...okay.Originally posted by kops21:Maximum Heart Rate(MHR) is the maximum ur heart can pump...
on theory(most common)...MHR is 220-age
for 75% of MHR means you need to run/jog at that HR to have the desire effect.
Did it orginate from Thailand?Originally posted by Faye Valentine:Taebo is very different from Yoga
Taebo is kickboxing.
I once went for body balance, which is similar to Yoga... i nearly fell asleep. Guess i prefer workouts that requires me to move n jump ard
.....Originally posted by BabyLover:like michellin lor.. how
Originally posted by the Bear:when doing the Atkins diet, try not to die...
it works but it is insanely dangerous as the blood turns into a toxic goo and your body is tricked into thinking it's diabetic
get a Heart Rate MontiorOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Hmmz...okay.
I never measure my MHR when I run
Originally posted by deathscythe99:Did it orginate from Thailand?
Okie. I learnt a new word today
If i am not mistaken. Billy Blanks came out with the word Taebo. A set of moves that has alot of kickboxing. And he is black americanOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Did it orginate from Thailand?
Okie. I learnt a new word today
Hmmz....what's that?Originally posted by kops21:get a Heart Rate Montior
Woah....Originally posted by the Bear:no.. it originated in some gym and turned out to be the exercise fad of the month not too long ago..
along with stuff like "boxercise" and "buns of steel"... they were mostly used to let people lose weight... in their wallets when they bought the exercise videos
i've been doing taebo since 3 years back.Originally posted by the Bear:no.. it originated in some gym and turned out to be the exercise fad of the month not too long ago..along with stuff like "boxercise" and "buns of steel"... they were mostly used to let people lose weight... in their wallets when they bought the exercise videos
the bb version laOriginally posted by kops21:.....
Originally posted by Faye Valentine:i've been doing taebo since 3 years back
well u can make it fun by exercising with a friend!!Originally posted by BabyLover:dun like to exercise leh.. so sianz!!
Buddy systemOriginally posted by Kenashi:well u can make it fun by exercising with a friend!!
x2Originally posted by Kenashi:well u can make it fun by exercising with a friend!!
yap, got motivation mah!!Originally posted by Faye Valentine:Buddy system
Proven to work