how i agree.Originally posted by kops21:There is no hard and fast rule to run 42km during training.
Different school of thoughts are different in their prespective. It is no wrong or right answer.
For majority practise, u only need to covered at least a few 30-35km during training will be sufficient to push you that extra km to complete the Marathon.
You can definitely do less than recommend(highly not advise) and still complete the marathon. The drawback is that do you want to finish the event running or walking. The after effect(injury) or recovery time will be longer or nasty if you do not have the properly mileage behind your training.
to run a long distance, may it be 21 or even 10km start when you go for your training runs. Not at the starting line of the race.Originally posted by wuming78:how i agree.
i am still suffering from the after effect of being insufficiently prepared for the AHM. knees are still feeling weird...
txs, where do u normally do long distance run? I am now doing in the stadium with 16km so far and able to recover next day without much pain. The thing is that's 40 laps on 1st lane! 42km means 105 laps! Can't imagine...Originally posted by kops21:There is no hard and fast rule to run 42km during training.
Different school of thoughts are different in their prespective. It is no wrong or right answer.
For majority practise, u only need to covered at least a few 30-35km during training will be sufficient to push you that extra km to complete the Marathon.
You can definitely do less than recommend(highly not advise) and still complete the marathon. The drawback is that do you want to finish the event running or walking. The after effect(injury) or recovery time will be longer or nasty if you do not have the properly mileage behind your training.
My LSD is from Kallang(PA) via Esplande to Padang and back 10km. Can extend to Marina South or to Zouk area depend on the requirement.Originally posted by trueno86:txs, where do u normally do long distance run? I am now doing in the stadium with 16km so far and able to recover next day without much pain. The thing is that's 40 laps on 1st lane! 42km means 105 laps! Can't imagine...
wow... you do 16km in the stadium?Originally posted by trueno86:txs, where do u normally do long distance run? I am now doing in the stadium with 16km so far and able to recover next day without much pain. The thing is that's 40 laps on 1st lane! 42km means 105 laps! Can't imagine...
I totally agree...Originally posted by k4korny:wow... you do 16km in the stadium?
buay sian meh?
i think running on the road is much better if you're going for long distance.. at least can enjoy the sceneries and babes (if any) along the way, to boost your morale.