Originally posted by littlestream:Ha ha ..... wah, so tempting ah? Okay lah, I will try to "advertise" for you lah. I've got three lady friends who are single/divorcees. They are in their 40s. Can??![]()
Originally posted by limian69:hmm, if a couple fall in love means they love each other at the first place ...after few years they quarrel over some silly things..why? nobody knows why...but if you trully believe in that you love him/her at the begining why not to hold on to it and nver give up on each other???
do you know that most quarrels are because of misunderstanding...that's why we have people fighting and killing each other because of hatred...why hatred began? coz misunderstanding due to failed communication...each of us have diffferent frequency of reception of brain wave...meaning u must adjust the way you think of and judge of that particular person to broadcast your message to him/her...
for example myself....i felt my gf starting to lost interest on me...why? i dont know why..but i believe the way i think is wrong...i should believe and hold onto this train...if bad things really happen to me ,again ,then it wasnt me who being such a loser...at least i had love her trully...just that she never think so...
mind can kill![]()
Oops..........thousands apologies..........Originally posted by dragg:both myself and rhonda are guys.
Originally posted by dragg:both myself and rhonda are guys.
Originally posted by littlestream:I will introduce them to the site. I don't know if they go pubbing. I know one is a gym freak. She goes like five times a week type; alternating between strength and cardio. The other one is a drama addict, specifically Korean dramas.
Anyways, I was kidding. Let nature takes its course lah huh?![]()
Originally posted by dragg:good luck to the bear!!
You mean I was fooled?Originally posted by the Bear:rhonda would be tickled to read this
Errrr......did I spell it wrong?Originally posted by the Bear:what's "gym"?
Chow recruit! When ORD ah??? Still a long way to go 4 u, Punk!Originally posted by Gackt247:I was having a "bonding" conversation with my mum n somehow the topic of my r/s was brought up. When she found out tt i was rather nonchalent abt it, negative towards the aspect of love n marriage, n too liberal (her own opinion) wrt to the fact tt sex has become somewhat a social activity, she started her pep-talk again. Toying of feelings, virginity, marriage, children, old-age.. blah.. I juz told her, nicely of course, to be mentally prepared tt i may remain single for the rest of my life coz I'm now afraid of women.
My goodness. At my age I'm already given such parental talks. *pengz*
But frankly speaking, towards love n marriage n stuff, I dont really have a high expectation n regard of such things. Call me pragmatic or pessimistic or cynical.. watever.. i juz dun buy the idealistic idea of true love, till death do us part stuff..
Oh well.. tt's juz me for now.. maybe 10 yrs down the road.. my opinion might juz change..
ooh, can't wait to see your pics! I love tulips!Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh, pai seh....Bear.....thanks for the invite but me no live here ley. And then sorry, pubbing not hubby cup of tea. Our weekends typically involve movie nights, home karaoke (cheap lah), some gatherings with fellow s'poreans. Now that summer is approaching, lately have been busy with the yards. I'll try out my "technical skills" to see if I can post some pix of my home grown tulips and the front lawn. Hubby did a fabulous job there. The backyard is still taking form. No pix yet but I did planted some cayenne chillies and a cherry tomatoes tree.
But yes, you hit it right at the nail about we still have "it" for each other even during the "down" periods. It's like a journey walking on the pebble stones path and coming out "healthy". "Foot reflexology" ah?![]()
Originally posted by dragg:both myself and rhonda are guys.
Cos u got boi friends ma...Originally posted by BaByBoY:haha
i jus barely tousched my twenties and i get the same type of qns from my relatives at CNY too!!
hahaha
but they often ask why i no gf instead of why no marry
ahahaha
how trueOriginally posted by Axelheat755:Ideal partner is really just what it is.. an idea.
instead look ard u and u may actually find the one just right by ur side all along...![]()
Originally posted by shinta:we're in our 3rd mth together, and already there's ppl askin us "when are u 2 gg to tie the knot?"
hulo~ i'm just 21? n we're together for 2 mths plus nia wor!
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Chow recruit! When ORD ah??? Still a long way to go 4 u, Punk!
Well.. Not as yet but "she" will appear 1 day, the 1 who will make u eat ur words.
In the meantime.. go drop twenty!![]()
hmm u will noeOriginally posted by the Bear:just a thought... how would we know if that someone appears one day?
especially if we're not really actively looking around?
ahh.. such are the ways of cupid, huh?