Aiyoh, not so noble.....I think highly of those in your industry. I've got three friends in it and all three are winding down to part time jobs lah, missionary work and travels. Ahh....such bliss but they earned it.Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm still off today! Yippeeeeee!!!
I'll be returning to work tomorrow on Evening duty. And yes, I find that from 3:30am right up till about 6:30am, it's sometimes so darn hard to stay awake.Most of the time, I'm ok but well, sometimes, it happens.
And which industry were you in that required rotating shifts? Same as mine?
Hello Bear. How are you?Originally posted by the Bear:if i say something in here now, it's gonna be rude so i'll keep quiet
not anyone but irritating pesky interfering relations...
whom i will start being rude to soon
Awww....so sweet but choc is a common commodity of exchange over here mah. The chocs are molded in relation to the theme, like hearts, or some cartoon characters with hearts.....anyways, quite a big thing here. In fact, most occasion holidays, the stores will carry many of these theme goodies.Originally posted by EricDraven:Flowers and chocolates? Sheesh, I wouldn't have thought of that!
If I have my own place and she's coming over, I would probably whip up a meal (I don't really know how to cook but I will try), get a little gift (something she has always wanted) and have a romantic candlelight dinner!
Rest of the night would be spent bumming around, drinking, watching the telly, basking in each other's company... Ahhh, such bliss!
I wouldn't have bought chocolates 'cos they are really too heaty and fattening!
Flowers... probably... maybe... yes.
I guess I would have failed the lady's scoresheet on the account of the chocolates...
Originally posted by littlestream:Hello Bear. How are you?
What happened?
Oh like that ah? Yah lah....family obligations like that want nah. That's why sometimes I really missed home and family members but then I think, aiyoh, afterwards they take me for "long kang" and pour all the dos and don'ts down my throat ley. I am the youngest lah.Originally posted by the Bear:well, relatives who insist on being pesky by taking it upon themselves to matchmake
when i told her NO already..
and they expect me to drop ALL my plans to please them?
not a chance
Originally posted by margarita:i want to get married but no one wants to marry me ..![]()
ya someone for everyone ELSE ..Originally posted by the Bear:awww.. c'mon.. that's my stock answer too
the hopeless and hopeful romantic in me says there'll be someone for everyone
Originally posted by margarita:ya someone for everyone ELSE ..![]()
if so simple then won't have so many people single already lah .. n many remain single all their life ..Originally posted by the Bear:don't say that
keep looking.. maybe you've been looking at wrong places?
in the meantime, come meet us.. start at Muddy Murphy's on Saturday
Originally posted by margarita:if so simple then won't have so many people single already lah .. n many remain single all their life ..
for me its like finding a needle in the ocean. worst when find the wrong needle got poke n get nothing ..Originally posted by the Bear:well, some miss out on their chance to find theirs...
so, to find the other, go out and meet as many as possible
ahhhh.. keep your chin up, look on the bright side of things yah?
Not the end of the world......'cos single got pros and cons, married got pros and cons. Just live well day to day lor.Originally posted by margarita:if so simple then won't have so many people single already lah .. n many remain single all their life ..
i'm lucky i guess..Originally posted by Rhonda:Sometimes, we think that a certain type of person would suit us but we might be mistaken and thus end up barking up the wrong tree for ages, all the while, passing by the trees that could be easily climbed.
eh.. me n nellie just into our 3rd mth together, n u're expecting an invitationOriginally posted by Gackt247:Marriage is sth tt happens between 2 willing pple. Since when a bunch of nosy pple r included in the pic. Too crowded. Too much pressure.
Anyway, when am i getting an invitation ah, Uncle Shinta?![]()
Originally posted by EricDraven:Flowers and chocolates? Sheesh, I wouldn't have thought of that!
If I have my own place and she's coming over, I would probably whip up a meal (I don't really know how to cook but I will try), get a little gift (something she has always wanted) and have a romantic candlelight dinner!
Rest of the night would be spent bumming around, drinking, watching the telly, basking in each other's company... Ahhh, such bliss!
I guess I would have failed the lady's scoresheet on the account of the chocolates...![]()
Eric, action is definitely worth more than a thousand words. Can write and talk but cannot deliver goods also no use leh..Originally posted by EricDraven:Flowers and chocolates? Sheesh, I wouldn't have thought of that!
I guess I would have failed the lady's scoresheet on the account of the chocolates...
That is so, so true!Originally posted by littlestream:Not the end of the world......'cos single got pros and cons, married got pros and cons. Just live well day to day lor.
In fact, when you get to my age, in fact it is happening to me. I turn left, one friend has thyroid cancer, turn right, another has colon cancer. Look infront, one has diabetes/high chol/high blood. Look behind, one has heart problems. So, really got to "kua puah".
But with your nick, you go pubbing one right? So, circle of friends very very wide ley. Standard high is it? Got 70% of your ideals good enough already lah. In fact, someone said, we don't marry the person, we marry the impression we have of that person.
Anyways, "ban ban lai". If it happens, great, if not, just live well lor. I see the aunties and uncles at the market. Many also "satu orang" 'cos their partners called to be with the Lord mah.
Cheer up hor![]()
Originally posted by tare:probably not a thread i should be in..... but ... i too kpo!! hehehee...
i've been bugged by tat qns since i was 20 lor... now for almost a decade, i've been bugged when i'm gonna have baby....
seriously, the bugging never ends.... so? just smile and BOCHUP!!![]()
30+ liao still ban ban lai, 40+ also dun know whether can get married or not. By then no one want to even c liao ..Originally posted by littlestream:Not the end of the world......'cos single got pros and cons, married got pros and cons. Just live well day to day lor.
In fact, when you get to my age, in fact it is happening to me. I turn left, one friend has thyroid cancer, turn right, another has colon cancer. Look infront, one has diabetes/high chol/high blood. Look behind, one has heart problems. So, really got to "kua puah".
But with your nick, you go pubbing one right? So, circle of friends very very wide ley. Standard high is it? Got 70% of your ideals good enough already lah. In fact, someone said, we don't marry the person, we marry the impression we have of that person.
Anyways, "ban ban lai" If it happens, great, if not, just live well lor. I see the aunties and uncles at the market. Many also "satu orang" 'cos their partners called to be with the Lord mah.
Cheer up hor![]()
qn5: as if chinese man dun ill-treat or beat wife?Originally posted by elindra:![]()
The exact situation I'm in and was in.
Questions asked:
First - When are you getting a serious boyfriend?
Second - When are you getting married?
Third - Can't you find a Chinese boyfriend? Do you need me to intro?
Fourth - Are you really sure you want to marry a guy of different race?
Fifth - Does he ill-treat or beat you
Sixth - When are you guys having kids?
I've not been married for even a year!! Best part is...all these bugging are not from my parents so I really bo chup![]()