I agree with you that it is a social and psychological issue and not a racial issue but it is very typical of alot of Singaporeans to stereotype....actually for most human beings to stereotype.Originally posted by tare:qn5: as if chinese man dun ill-treat or beat wife?this is a social and psychological issue, not a racial issue lor....
there'll be a 7th qns: after 1st kid.. when u havin 2nd kid? and the qns just go on and on and on.....![]()
Not all girls like chocolate. I'm not a big fan, for one!Originally posted by EricDraven:Flowers and chocolates? Sheesh, I wouldn't have thought of that!
If I have my own place and she's coming over, I would probably whip up a meal (I don't really know how to cook but I will try), get a little gift (something she has always wanted) and have a romantic candlelight dinner!
Rest of the night would be spent bumming around, drinking, watching the telly, basking in each other's company... Ahhh, such bliss!
I wouldn't have bought chocolates 'cos they are really too heaty and fattening!
Flowers... probably... maybe... yes.
I guess I would have failed the lady's scoresheet on the account of the chocolates...
Me too, unless it is super fine. I like good quality bittersweet chocolate and those really good ones are expensive.Originally posted by neuros:Not all girls like chocolate. I'm not a big fan, for one!![]()
yea... super impractical... but i like... hehee..Originally posted by elindra:Me too, unless it is super fine. I like good quality bittersweet chocolate and those really good ones are expensive.
Also, it depends on the girl. I find flowers romantic but a waste of money. Rather the guy buy something more practical![]()
Originally posted by margarita:for me its like finding a needle in the ocean. worst when find the wrong needle got poke n get nothing ..
sorry that i got it wrong.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Eh... the last time I checked, I wasn't a guy.Maybe, I'll go and check again later!
just go eat more frog porridgeOriginally posted by the Bear:someone once said you gotta kiss a whole lot of frogs before you find a prince
agreez absolutelyOriginally posted by ilovemyrolex:in a rare moment of insight, i figured there are two truths to the matter:
1) we love ourselves too much, i.e. value our time too much and we can't stand people disrupting our lives. (simply "self-ish")
2) we have different criteria for girlfriends and wives (bf and husband for the ladies). what we look for in girlfriends is totally different in what we want for wives. thus we never find anything close to that.
comments?
Can't stand disruption makes 1 sound so "difficult". At least im not.Originally posted by ilovemyrolex:in a rare moment of insight, i figured there are two truths to the matter:
1) we love ourselves too much, i.e. value our time too much and we can't stand people disrupting our lives. (simply "self-ish")
2) we have different criteria for girlfriends and wives (bf and husband for the ladies). what we look for in girlfriends is totally different in what we want for wives. thus we never find anything close to that.Being in a serious relationship means sharing ur life with another. If u'r happy with some1, its only natural dat u wld expect him/her to become ur lifelong partner.
Originally posted by Imperfect:I am in my late twenties n will enter 30 soon...
Have been asked when is my turn ever since my brother got married... esp this month, when 2/3 of fellow colleauge got married and younger sis got ROM... every wedding dinner, pple start to ask, eh when is ur turn? I am waiting for urs leh...
I voice out my idea that I am not actively looking for one, coz i believe that by knowing everyone ard me as frds, the one that can really attract me will appear. However, pple refute back, not looking? waiting to drop from sky? Makes me wonder if my idea is not workable... but i will still stick with it.
I agreed with what Rhonda has said abt why pple in late 20s or 30s are still single. Majority are due to failures in past relationships which they spend time investing. However, there are those that were shy or passive or too occupied with other things in life and nv got into any b4.
Originally posted by X-men:the last single friend of my age group is getting ROM in June.
like u, many ppl have asked me, have wanted to introduce gals to me, I have been to a few house parties, my social circle is so big that my wallet is drying out so fast that I don't even carry a wallet liao ( I carry card holder)
pressure.. pressure....
NOPEbecause finding someone to share the rest of yr life is not like buying things. If you are not ready... don't.
Now..... I am NOT ready.
and of course I got a curse'those I like, don't like me or attached.... those I wanted just as friends.... shows interest.... sigh'
Originally posted by jojoma:I think I will tell them... I only like people with the same sex![]()
Most of the time, I will tell them that my work request me to move around much and to manage my marriage is difficult.
I guess the best you can hope for is a subaru man...Originally posted by subarugal:my more better i guess..
I JUST DON'T WANT TO LOWER MY SELF ESTEEM TO ACCEPT JUST A ORDINARY PARTNER.. COS I THINK I DESERVE A BETTER MAN.
Yeah , haaa...![]()
Originally posted by Gazelle:I guess the best you can hope for is a subaru man...
Originally posted by the Bear:well, this bear says, come out more and expand your social circle...
can start by coming to the pub night on Saturday evening at Muddy Murphy's
Originally posted by subarugal:haaa... subaru gal say" ok ok, one of these day will check it out @ Muddy Murphy.. heee... but Muddy for wat ? i dnt drink...![]()
U forgot to mention teh healthy juices for the healthy ones...Originally posted by the Bear:well, it's more the company actually
and the cheesy mushroom melba... the chilli crab dip... the $10 burger..
nice to eat
Originally posted by Imperfect:U forgot to mention teh healthy juices for the healthy ones...
Originally posted by subarugal:humh.. what healthy juices u talking abt ?
humh... ... kekeke.. * thinking naughty