Hey LazerLordz, I guess Lau Pa Sat ley. Yes? No?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Too far.It's LOS from OCBC Bank.
Nope.It's very near OCBC and the Bloomberg news ticker display...Originally posted by littlestream:Hey LazerLordz, I guess Lau Pa Sat ley. Yes? No?![]()
Hmmz...The ABN-AMRO street? I sorta saw that thing whilst passing by todayOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Nope.It's very near OCBC and the Bloomberg news ticker display...In fact its in a temple opposite the building with a reflecting pool, some chairs and tables and a Bloomberg news ticker.
Somewhat in that area..I'm not very good with the street names there..more familiar with the buildings..Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmmz...The ABN-AMRO street? I sorta saw that thing whilst passing by today
Oh.........alamak.......then I don't know liao.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Nope.It's very near OCBC and the Bloomberg news ticker display...In fact its in a temple opposite the building with a reflecting pool, some chairs and tables and a Bloomberg news ticker.
Wah.Originally posted by littlestream:Oh.........alamak.......then I don't know liao.Actually, guessing game good for stimulating my brain but then, zen zen wakarimasen. Hopefully someone will break the "LazerLordz Code"
(borrow from Da Vinci Code).
That street has a Starbucks, a BK, and is a one-way street with 2 lines of cars parked on both sides.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Somewhat in that area..I'm not very good with the street names there..more familiar with the buildings..![]()
Alamak......like that not counted one lah. You give descriptions, directions but must give name mah.Originally posted by deathscythe99:That street has a Starbucks, a BK, and is a one-way street with 2 lines of cars parked on both sides.
ABN-Amro has offices in the building just next to the temple.
And the temple's pretty run-down too
All-knowing fellow too..coolOriginally posted by deathscythe99:That street has a Starbucks, a BK, and is a one-way street with 2 lines of cars parked on both sides.
ABN-Amro has offices in the building just next to the temple.
And the temple's pretty run-down too

The temple is very run down, but when you go in, you can see huge coils of incense hanging.Now where do the figurines come from in the temple?Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak......like that not counted one lah. You give descriptions, directions but must give name mah.
Temple pretty run down? But LazerLordz' pix very rich in colour wor.![]()
Well....THAT, I've seen...Originally posted by LazerLordz:All-knowing fellow too..cool
Same place where I took this too
"gu zhang"........* applause *..........eh, but then hor, LazerLordz, you "break" your own code leh. Oh, but actually, deathscythe99 was correct. Okay, also "gu zhang" * applause *.Originally posted by LazerLordz:It's Yuen Hai Ching Temple, on Philip Street.![]()
Oh...so that's Philip Street?Originally posted by LazerLordz:It's Yuen Hai Ching Temple, on Philip Street.![]()
Really?Originally posted by deathscythe99:Oh...so that's Philip Street?
Darned....u know they put up a cute Fed-Ex ad at the OUB Center? I din take the pic though
It's no more liaozOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Really?Hmm, maybe I'll take a look one day if I decide to walkabout Telok Ayer again.
Nites Littlestream..it was fun wasn't it?![]()
Soon soon...more will comeOriginally posted by deathscythe99:It's no more liaoz

The picture reminds me of those misty scenery you can find in National Geographic..all the hills covered in a soup like fog..and those tiny plants contrasting against the overcast sky gives off an impression of majesty for the background.Originally posted by Rhonda:Just wanted to share one of my favourite photos - Dawn in Genting Highlands.
I posted this same photo in another thread here too, so sorry if you've seen it before!
This was taken at the crack of dawn with my brother's digicam.
Soon... soon, I shall be trigger-happy once more!! hahaha!!![]()
For me tooOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Soon soon...more will come![]()
Ooooh! Lovely!!Originally posted by LazerLordz:
Another pic taken from my aussie holiday..I think there are more pics I missed the last time.
Hardy lil plant I must say..
Actually, LazerLordz, I put my life in jeopardy by taking this photo...had to stand right in the middle of a road and do a lot of focusing to cut out the concrete railing and what-not. hehe! The things we'll do to get a good shot! hehe!Originally posted by Rhonda:Just wanted to share one of my favourite photos - Dawn in Genting Highlands.
I posted this same photo in another thread here too, so sorry if you've seen it before!
This was taken at the crack of dawn with my brother's digicam.
Soon... soon, I shall be trigger-happy once more!! hahaha!!![]()
Yep.I once stood in the middle of North Bridge Road tooOriginally posted by Rhonda:Actually, LazerLordz, I put my life in jeopardy by taking this photo...had to stand right in the middle of a road and do a lot of focusing to cut out the concrete railing and what-not. hehe! The things we'll do to get a good shot! hehe!![]()