Originally posted by elindra:EEEKKK no
I mean we prepare the food ourselves
I don't think they exist eitherOriginally posted by choco B:Oh
The "someone to cook for us" threw me offSo, like, non-personal hahaha
Yeah, I haven't been to a good catered BBQ, don't think they exist.
That's too much!!!!Originally posted by the Bear:melt 10kg of butter in low heat... throw loads of crabs into the simmering butter...
eat, have a coronary
tis sounds like more diff to organise leh...Originally posted by elindra:If we can't arrange to go somewhere with someone to cook for us?
Why not have a Club 30 BBQ with BBQ crabs with lots of butter *drools*
We can just book a chalet so no one will complain about the place being "trampled"Originally posted by tare:tis sounds like more diff to organise leh...
we must find someone who dun mind his place being "trampled"....
and must find someone who can cook crab w/o poisoning us....
then must find someone who help in cleaning up the place...
tough task!!![]()
tough leh.... must confirm # of ppl going, date, which chalet.... $$.... outings too many TBCs wor.... unless u talking abt private outing....Originally posted by elindra:We can just book a chalet so no one will complain about the place being "trampled"
Also, someone can volunteer to cook the chilli crab etc but if it is bbq crab and other food, you can do your own bbqing and you can poison yourself if you want
As for the other foods, just make it potluck or just pool in cash and buy from Giant![]()
Club 30 only private outing ok ma.Originally posted by tare:tough leh.... must confirm # of ppl going, date, which chalet.... $$.... outings too many TBCs wor.... unless u talking abt private outing....![]()
i'm surprised that u are so surprised.....Originally posted by Kenashi:crab eating outing still haven't started???![]()
the last time I heard about it was one mth agoOriginally posted by tare:i'm surprised that u are so surprised.....![]()
If you go thru I think it was like we said might be end of the yearOriginally posted by Kenashi:the last time I heard about it was one mth ago![]()
Hey! I like to eat crab too..yummy........ I knw there are few restaurant selling cheap and good seafood in Kulai. I dun mind to be a chauffeur tooOriginally posted by the Bear:good for you
ahh.. well, maybe somewhen later in the year, we can actually get to do this.. i can transport a few people over by then
Originally posted by elindra:If you go thru I think it was like we said might be end of the year
So for now we just think and drool lor
3 cheers to LyneOriginally posted by Lyne:Hey! I like to eat crab too..yummy........ I knw there are few restaurant selling cheap and good seafood in Kulai. I dun mind to be a chauffeur tooPls let me knw if u guys have fix a date .cheers!!!
kulai is where?Originally posted by Lyne:Hey! I like to eat crab too..yummy........ I knw there are few restaurant selling cheap and good seafood in Kulai. I dun mind to be a chauffeur tooPls let me knw if u guys have fix a date .cheers!!!
Originally posted by tare:kulai is where?![]()
Originally posted by Lyne:Thank u! thank U! do keep me inform if u guys have fix the date ok??
further down from JB. abt 30-40min drive from chkpointOriginally posted by tare:kulai is where?![]()
Sure...btw I'm new to this forumOriginally posted by the Bear:sure thing
and in the meantime, do come visit this forum often yah?
again, welcome to sgforums and Club 30
Welcome, Lyne!! It's always a pleasure to have new folks step into Club 30! My avatar bear gives you the red rose it's holding as a welcome gift!Originally posted by Lyne:Sure...btw I'm new to this forum![]()
want me to help with wat?? BBQ har?? usually i just "voice-command" nia.... eg. "I want chicken wings! I want sweet corn! plzzz~~~~~~"Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, it's a great idea to have a private Club 30 BBQ so that those of us who have been exchanging opinions so often in here will be able to meet, if we haven't met already. Always great to hang out, relax and feast till breathing gets laboured with friends.
Elindra, I believe you suggested this BBQ? Wanna be an organiser? Tare, wanna chip in and help too? I'll definitely roll up my sleeves and get involved if you guys are keen on it.
Who else volunteers to help? If we have enough eager participants who'll CONFIRM attendance and not just TBC TBC, we can have TWO seafood feast events - one to M'sia and one BBQ on homeground.
Come on, folks! Let's make it happen!!![]()