Yeah, for that kind of money you could get better-sounding systems. Gotta admit that their designs, especially those with the automatic sliding doors, are pretty swish.Originally posted by M©+square:Defination of Budget has varibles.
B&O is not the Best...but style wise, it's in my list.
Nah, when it comes to far-out designs, B&O doesn't hold a candle to Avantgarde. Actually, price-tag wise, B&O can't stack up either. This pair of trios is worth A$76,190 a pair.Originally posted by Deportivo:back to hi fi
bang & olufsen beoCenter 2

76+k is far fetched....Originally posted by Gedanken:Nah, when it comes to far-out designs, B&O doesn't hold a candle to Avantgarde. Actually, price-tag wise, B&O can't stack up either. This pair of trios is worth A$76,190 a pair.
Goodness gracious!! With a price like that, you can soundproof a cinema and equip it with surround sound technology!Originally posted by Gedanken:Nah, when it comes to far-out designs, B&O doesn't hold a candle to Avantgarde. Actually, price-tag wise, B&O can't stack up either. This pair of trios is worth A$76,190 a pair.
Hmm... you just bought a car... which means... WAH!!Originally posted by the Bear:if i had 76 grand lying around, i'd go buy a car or put a downpayment on a house
Originally posted by Gedanken:Yeah, I was just adopting M©+square's Theory of Relativity in the definition of "budget".
I got JVC tv at home.. lasted quite long.. Phlips mini hi-fi pissed me real off, dunno why the remote can control the vol but not other functions!! I had to plug off one of the speakers when watching a dual band show!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Isn't JVC a good brand?
Originally posted by aiyo!:I got JVC tv at home.. lasted quite long.. Phlips mini hi-fi pissed me real off, dunno why the remote can control the vol but not other functions!! I had to plug off one of the speakers when watching a dual band show!!![]()
Kenwood's sound is not bad.. But my top choice would still be Pioneer.. Very lasting and good sound..
Originally posted by the Bear:never buy anything from Philips...
everything i owned made by philips died spectacularly!
from a fan which metal blades decided to come off, to a smoky PC monitor...
the most spectacular self-destruction went to my friend's 29" tv... it literally blew up (flames and all) and took with it the fusebox of his apartment and a couple of floors of the HDB block of flats

somehow i still feel these are one of the best speakers, and maybe its because im biased about the brand.Originally posted by Gedanken:Nah, when it comes to far-out designs, B&O doesn't hold a candle to Avantgarde. Actually, price-tag wise, B&O can't stack up either. This pair of trios is worth A$76,190 a pair.

No nosebleed for me leh.Originally posted by HENG@:add this center to the pair of speakers. Instant nosebleed!
the reason it looks like a car part is because the people who make this also make the fastest road-going production car in the world ever. And Formula 1 cars.Originally posted by Rhonda:No nosebleed for me leh.It looks too much like a car part to me. Also, I prefer speakers to be more unobtrusive. I want to hear it, not see it shouting at me because of its design. I like speakers that have a layer of erm... fabric(?) over them... not those that expose the innards... kinda vulgar, like showing off your underwear!
Wah lau! Come to think of it.. I also have another Philips 21" TV in my room.. Both Hi-Fi and TV bought with my angbao money last yr.. Hope it dun mati so soon..Originally posted by the Bear:never buy anything from Philips...
everything i owned made by philips died spectacularly!
from a fan which metal blades decided to come off, to a smoky PC monitor...
the most spectacular self-destruction went to my friend's 29" tv... it literally blew up (flames and all) and took with it the fusebox of his apartment and a couple of floors of the HDB block of flats
Rubbish - Koenigsegg doesn't make F1 cars!Originally posted by HENG@:the reason it looks like a car part is because the people who make this also make the fastest road-going production car in the world ever. And Formula 1 cars.
Oh my bad. The makers of the speakers make the former fastest production car till 9 March 2005(12 years reign) and now still 2nd fastest production car in the world.Originally posted by Gedanken:Rubbish - Koenigsegg doesn't make F1 cars!