ACCEPT DEATH as a NATURAL progression and you will no longer DREAD it!Originally posted by sbst275:CAN we dun day dying?
that's a INTERESTING EXPLANATIONOriginally posted by Rhonda:ACCEPT DEATH as a NATURAL progression and you will no longer DREAD it!![]()
ALL of us have to DIE somehow, some DAY...Originally posted by Rhonda:ACCEPT DEATH as a NATURAL progression and you will no longer DREAD it!![]()
I think most people DON'T REST in peace even DURING the weekends because EVERYONE has more than their fair share of problems to handleOriginally posted by poon cho tang:rest in peace
RELAX, dun need to be so rushOriginally posted by elindra:I think most people DON'T REST in peace even DURING the weekends because EVERYONE has more than their fair share of problems to handle![]()
Haha, RHONDA and me just had a CONVERSATION on singaporeans, whom she thinks are mostly type A. They are impatient and CAN'T wait and EXPECT INSTANT RESULTS.Originally posted by sbst275:RELAX, dun need to be so rush
RELAXATION IS A luxury NOT many CAN AFFORDOriginally posted by sbst275:RELAX, dun need to be so rush
maybe because they think they are short CHANGEDOriginally posted by elindra:Haha, RHONDA and me just had a CONVERSATION on singaporeans, whom she thinks are mostly type A. They are impatient and CAN'T wait and EXPECT INSTANT RESULTS.
I'm not surprised as we are always soooo pressed to perform that we pass on the EXPECTATIONS to others.
Nope... more like they think they can ABUSE service staff - they grab on to the ADAGE that the CUSTOMER is ALWAYS RIGHT and then they act like EMPERORS and EMPRESSES!Originally posted by sbst275:maybe because they think they are short CHANGED
NOT EVERYONE ABUSES service staff. Sometimes, it is really bad customer service or the service staff is REALLY RUDE. AS well, sometimes, the company ADVERTISES one thing, AND tell the service staff to DO something ELSE which causes ALOT of frustrations to the CUSTOMER which can be pretty INSULTING AT times.Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope... more like they think they can ABUSE service staff - they grab on to the ADAGE that the CUSTOMER is ALWAYS RIGHT and then they act like EMPERORS and EMPRESSES!They want EVERYTHING DONE according to their time frame and their way... so ba dao, bu jiang li!!
Yeah... pretty NEANDERTHAL behaviour!Originally posted by poon cho tang:instinctive cavemen attitudes
Originally posted by Rhonda:CLASSIC EXAMPLE
Nope... more like they think they can ABUSE service staff - they grab on to the ADAGE that the CUSTOMER is ALWAYS RIGHT and then they act like EMPERORS and EMPRESSES!They want EVERYTHING DONE according to their time frame and their way... so ba dao, bu jiang li!!
Originally posted by Gedanken:
So get this: in February, Sasha and I called SIA and asked what we have to do to transport Eddie, our cat, to Australia. They said to just check him in as excess baggage.
Sasha called again this morning before her flight to make sure, and this time, she got bounced between 7 numbers, and none of the people she talked to could agree if Eddie was excess baggage or manifested cargo. Eventually we got fed up went down to the SIA office at Paragon, and as it turns out, it was cargo which had to be booked ONE MONTH in advance!
Anyway, the girl at Paragon was great, and fast-tracked it all; it was the scummy morons at cargo who took their own sweet time. By the time they arranged it, the quarantine office (AQIS) in Melbourne was closed for the day. The cargo dispatcher refused to send Eddie on tonight's flight because he hadn't received verbal confirmation from AQIS that someone was waiting to pick him up. All the bloody paperwork already stated that tomorrow morning was the arranged time, but they wouldnÂ’t care about that, would they? Instead, the idiot gave me some cock-and-bull story that if nobody's there to receive Eddie, they'll put him down. I explained to the dispatcher that Eddie's 4-day health certificate expires tomorrow, and if they put him on tomorrow night's flight, he'll arrive with an expired certificate, and they'll really put him down.
By this time, of course, Sasha had already checked him into cargo and paid SIA $150 for cargo charges. I told the asshole that I'd already spoken to AQIS this afternoon and confirmed the pickup time, but the cock-gobbler insisted on his bureaucracy despite of all of the paperwork already presented.
Eventually, it turned out that if I left Eddie there, it would be a death sentence, so I told Sasha to take him back and get a refund. Now I'll have to do the paperwork all over again, and it's going to cost me stacks, and on top of that I've got to push my flight from Thursday to Saturday.
When we got to the check-in counter, I made a point of making disparaging remarks loudly in front of the SIA counter at the airport. The staff were alarmed, but from the look on my face they were at least smart enough to stay clear of me.
Sasha now sees why I'll never, and I mean NEVER, fly SIA - they suck!
Wah liao........you really have something against Geddy. The DEER is so xiao qiOriginally posted by Gazelle:
I DONT like them tooOriginally posted by Gazelle:Sasha now sees why I'll never, and I mean NEVER, fly SIA - they suck!
Agreed If price Is Not A ConsiderationOriginally posted by SydneyLibrarian:IN my opinion, Singapore AIRLINES RULES over ANY AUSSIE AIRLINE!
SIA is a must for long haul flight, or else I will be bored to death!!Originally posted by InnoHippo:Agreed If price Is Not A Consideration![]()
CAN we talk ABOUT somethimg ELSE?Originally posted by Gazelle:SIA is a must for long haul flight, or else I will be bored to death!!
Ok. Your prediction.Originally posted by SBS9828X:CAN we talk ABOUT somethimg ELSE?
Yar what, traveling on economy must learn to have patience mah. And just because you are a Dr flying on ecnonomy, it doesnt mean that the whole world have to serve you like a KING right. If you want dedicated service and to be acknowledge my your name, then take first class lor...ai pi ai chi ai tua liap ni..where to find...Originally posted by elindra:Wah liao........you really have something against Geddy. The DEER is so xiao qi![]()
pls READ thread title CAREFULLY......Originally posted by Gazelle:Yar what, traveling on economy must learn to have patience mah. And just because you are a Dr flying on ecnonomy, it doesnt mean that the whole world have to serve you like a KING right. If you want dedicated service and to be acknowledge my your name, then take first class lor...ai pi ai chi ai tua liap ni..where to find...
TKSSOriginally posted by tare:pls READ thread title CAREFULLY......![]()
digression activates interesting discussionOriginally posted by tare:pls READ thread title CAREFULLY......![]()