Hmm... the great Australia sale seems to have started as wellOriginally posted by Rhonda:So, how's your wallet holding up to this massive attack?What have you bought so far?
Just kay-poh'ing! hehe!![]()
Sales = A mob of females hitting all shops for watever gd bargains available.Originally posted by Imperfect:Sales??? what is that??? Let me go check dictionary![]()
So when I ask some one what is his/her occupation and his/her reply is "I work as sales assistant" meaning they carry the gd bargains of the female they are of assistant to?Originally posted by Camellias4me:Sales = A mob of females hitting all shops for watever gd bargains available.![]()
Sales assistants = Victims of (above-mentioned) mobs.Originally posted by Imperfect:So when I ask some one what is his/her occupation and his/her reply is "I work as sales assistant" meaning they carry the gd bargains of the female they are of assistant to?![]()
Sales can also be very disciplined folks waiting patiently for the prices of the objects of their desire to be marked down in an anticipated discount first before swooping down for the kill... er... purchase, I mean!Originally posted by Camellias4me:Sales = A mob of females hitting all shops for watever gd bargains available.![]()
woah..Originally posted by littlestream:I'm not much of a shopper ley. But an expert shopper at grocery stores. And a coupon shopper too. Yes, I'm one of those who actually clips coupons to save 50 cents lah, 75 cents lah or sometimes lucky C$1 off a product. Try to stretch dollar otherwise our GST and PST combined "ka lai" is 15% tax ah!!! And this is after tax money some more
The best bargain for me is to buy end of season sales. Then use it for next year (hee hee)![]()
. Yeah, yeah.....I can hear the birds go "cheap, cheap, cheap" oh, I mean chirp, chirp, chrip.
So is sales assistant a male dominated job?Originally posted by Camellias4me:Sales assistants = Victims of (above-mentioned) mobs.![]()
that bad?Originally posted by Imperfect:So is sales assistant a male dominated job?![]()
Seems like many guys have such mentality...Originally posted by the Bear:depending on what it is, and what i want or don't want, i can be the perfect customer, or the worst
if i want it, there's no need for the sales staff to do anything for me to buy it...
if i don't, they can't do anything that will make me buy it
hmm... i am not sure... i am not a sales assistant at this point of time... not even part timeOriginally posted by cAr|n:that bad?![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Wah.....Bear.........just checked in ah? Is it your pub night? So, how did it go? Your that what cheesey mushroom melba what? Toast? Melba somehow followed by toast. Brand name of the crackers that my son eats with cheese lah.![]()
i don't mind having a personal sales assistantOriginally posted by Imperfect:hmm... i am not sure... i am not a sales assistant at this point of time... not even part time![]()
Alamak....pai seh........must be hunger spang, I thought you had Saturday night there. Anyways, have fun!Originally posted by the Bear:that's tonight.. as in Saturday night...
i'm still at work.. the Graveyard Shift...
pub nights are cool coz it's always a meeting up of friends and conversation over a few brewskis.. and that's always good
Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak....pai seh........must be hunger spang, I thought you had Saturday night there. Anyways, have fun!
I am looking forward to a good weekend too. Our town has a street festival which is an annual affair....like welcoming summer like that. There are street vendors and various bands (rock, jazz n pop). Weather man calling for 30 celsius so I am sure many folks will flock out after all that hibernating.
Have a great weekend!![]()
Wanna make an advertisement in the forums? Shld have a long queue of applicantsOriginally posted by cAr|n:i don't mind having a personal sales assistant
LOL... sounds like my hubby!Originally posted by littlestream:I'm not much of a shopper ley. But an expert shopper at grocery stores. And a coupon shopper too. Yes, I'm one of those who actually clips coupons to save 50 cents lah, 75 cents lah or sometimes lucky C$1 off a product. Try to stretch dollar otherwise our GST and PST combined "ka lai" is 15% tax ah!!! And this is after tax money some more
The best bargain for me is to buy end of season sales. Then use it for next year (hee hee)![]()
. Yeah, yeah.....I can hear the birds go "cheap, cheap, cheap" oh, I mean chirp, chirp, chrip.