wow!Originally posted by JLennon:My relationship with my other half went up another notch after our marriage. There is certainly less personal space moving forward but the togetherness that we share after that is a blissful experience and it's well worth the change.
Many things is no longer about 'I' or 'me' but about 'we' and 'us'. My other half has been making huge sacrifices just to make sure we can progress together and for that I am very grateful.
? sound depressing wor...Originally posted by tare:i can only say "wang shi zhi neng hui wei", "bu yao zhe ti le"......
[we can only savour the memory, dun talk abt it].....![]()
depressing? nah... just no longer dreaming....Originally posted by shinta:? sound depressing wor...
eh.. i'm interpreting this as.... before marriage, u were dreaming >.<Originally posted by tare:depressing? nah... just no longer dreaming....
exactly...Originally posted by BufPuf:maybe mroe like have to be more practical bah
not like those fairytale where people dun haf to worry abt anything..and live happily ever after
Originally posted by ilovemyrolex:I had a close shave.... nearly got married.
but luckily the break up was before and not after marriage.
now i don't really see a point.![]()
Originally posted by tare:exactly...
before marriage, nvr bother abt $$, bills, housework, inlaws.....
it's more like waking up to reality of life beside the lovey dovey stuff.....
Ah shinta no needOriginally posted by shinta:![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Ah shinta no needla
It is part and parcel of life.
Seriously if your in-laws are not difficult your life is really easy
Like me, my in-laws always side me so jialet is my hubby la![]()
Well said well said .... hav to give & take. To acheive real happiness is one shld nv take anyone for granted in anyway.Originally posted by littlestream:One wise guy said "big matters make small, small matters make none". Of course need time, experience, maturity to "mo" (grind) to this state lah.![]()
Well, we all are, in varying degrees, I guess. At least you know upfront that you're one, instead of getting married first, THEN coming to that realisation!Originally posted by Lingos:Hello everyone. I'm a marriage phobe.
Yeah babe i know what you mean. I never understood this societal pressure to get hitched and yada yada. I've had enough invitations to dodgeball marriages. The most recent one, she wanted a divorce within 3 weeks, they never consumated the marriage neither are they living together while waiting for their house to be built. Mind you i live in Melbourne so this is extremely funny situation that they do not live together. Anyway she spoke to us about it and she wanted to know if she owned half of his assets. After we laughed and said no babe you'll be laughed out of court if you do. She changed her tune and said no do i own half of his debts and liabilities (but we knew what the truth is). I said you need to serve him proper separation papers with witnesses and all. And then 355 days later file for divorce. She's now scheming to stay with him for at least 2 years to get her grubby hands on his property.Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, we all are, in varying degrees, I guess. At least you know upfront that you're one, instead of getting married first, THEN coming to that realisation!![]()
Seriously though, your marriage fears might be allayed if you meet the right person who's compatible with you. For instance, someone who gives you freedom when you feel stifled, someone who understands that you sometimes just wanna be quiet and keep to yourself and not talk, someone who lets you make senseless purchases now and then just because you want to and who won't nag you endlessly about it, someone who doesn't sweat the small stuff like squeezing from which end of the toothpaste tube, yada-yada...
We will meet people who would make a better fit for us than others. We just need to sniff out the right ones.
Me... I'm still searching, and honing my search criteria in the meantime... but single or attached, I'm determined to enjoy life!![]()
Originally posted by Lingos:sound like a scheme to me.....
Yeah babe i know what you mean. I never understood this societal pressure to get hitched and yada yada. I've had enough invitations to dodgeball marriages. The most recent one, she wanted a divorce within 3 weeks, they never consumated the marriage neither are they living together while waiting for their house to be built. Mind you i live in Melbourne so this is extremely funny situation that they do not live together. Anyway she spoke to us about it and she wanted to know if she owned half of his assets. After we laughed and said no babe you'll be laughed out of court if you do. She changed her tune and said no do i own half of his debts and liabilities (but we knew what the truth is). I said you need to serve him proper separation papers with witnesses and all. And then 355 days later file for divorce. She's now scheming to stay with him for at least 2 years to get her grubby hands on his property.
Rhonda, i think i have found THE guy. We've been together 3 years. He's nice, polite, so sweet and recently gave me Miss Chanel/Gucci/Fendi a credit card. That is trust. And when i asked him if he is worried if i'll rack the bills up cos i CAN DO LOTS OF DAMAGE. He said absolutely not.. there's a $10K limit and that's all you can go up to I do not care. OMG, i died. He is one of those straight as nerds, he doesnt' know how to lie and i have complete trust in him. However he ain't no hot stuff physically and i cannot help it but perv on other guys. I think fidelity is NOT in my DNA and some people should not fight it.
To be honest, i'm engaged.. but i resent it because he asked[b] me infront of his family and i did not have the option to say no. [/b]
That's not just trust... it's trust AND LOVE.Originally posted by Lingos:Rhonda, i think i have found THE guy. We've been together 3 years. He's nice, polite, so sweet and recently gave me Miss Chanel/Gucci/Fendi a credit card. That is trust. And when i asked him if he is worried if i'll rack the bills up cos i CAN DO LOTS OF DAMAGE. He said absolutely not.. there's a $10K limit and that's all you can go up to I do not care. OMG, i died. He is one of those straight as nerds, he doesnt' know how to lie and i have complete trust in him. However he ain't no hot stuff physically and i cannot help it but perv on other guys. I think fidelity is NOT in my DNA and some people should not fight it.
To be honest, i'm engaged.. but i resent it because he asked me infront of his family and i did not have the option to say no.
dun even venture there...........Originally posted by iwillsurvive:did ur husbands propose to u the traditional way?
X 2!!!!Originally posted by tare:dun even venture there...........![]()
venture where?Originally posted by elindra:X 2!!!!