Rhonda I thought it was pretty funnyOriginally posted by Rhonda:BTW, Elindra, I've always thought that the way Chris proposed to you was very very sweet!![]()
I still think you shoulda just played dumb!Originally posted by elindra:Rhonda I thought it was pretty funny
Totally shattered my dreams of a romantic touching proposal
However, I can say it is definately memorable![]()
If you move out of Sg, you won't have to worry about him using that line everOriginally posted by Rhonda:However my future boyfriend proposes to me, it shall be a sweet memory, EXCEPT, don't he DARE, don't he EVER DARE, use that (*&#@*$ line, 'Shall we apply for an HDB flat?' on me!!! I won't take kindly to that one!
Don't know why... but that line just flat out sucks, in my opinion. I mean, you love me enough... to NOT think of better ways of proposing to me?
BTW, Elindra, I've always thought that the way Chris proposed to you was very very sweet!![]()
wat did he do?Originally posted by elindra:Rhonda I thought it was pretty funny
Totally shattered my dreams of a romantic touching proposal
However, I can say it is definately memorable![]()
You know me la~Originally posted by Rhonda:I still think you shoulda just played dumb!![]()
I would've just sat back, relaxed, and enjoyed the whole moment!Originally posted by elindra:You know me la~
Impatient ma and he was there heeing and hawing away until I taboleh tahan!
Share! Share!!Originally posted by tare:wat did he do?
well so far i have YET to hear of a proposal more hilarious (at least to others) than mine....![]()
If I had the time but we were in a rush to meet my cousins. Was supposed to pick them up and send them to ZoukOriginally posted by Rhonda:I would've just sat back, relaxed, and enjoyed the whole moment!If can quickly plant a secret cam to capture the entire moment, even better!
I would've played delay tactics too, like, 'Oh! I wanna go to the restroom!', 'Oh! Let's go shopping!' etc etc... and see how he flusters!
I guess I'll finally know when I meet my eeeeeevil match!![]()
think i've shared tis b4 somewhere...Originally posted by Rhonda:Share! Share!!![]()
tat's why i say, no one else's can beat mine lor!Originally posted by elindra:
tare yours really classic case.
Then the rest is history..........sounds corny huh
Originally posted by JLennon:Tare, elindra: your stories are hilarious.![]()
The diet coke and sushi also very funnyOriginally posted by tare:tat's why i say, no one else's can beat mine lor!
corny but at least u get FLOWERS AND RING!!!! *WHINES*
i get diet coke and sushi okie!![]()
yah rite... now i dun even get diet coke and sushi!!!Originally posted by elindra:The diet coke and sushi also very funny
But I'm sure he made up to you![]()
yes at least my "tong ku" can bring joy to others.....Originally posted by JLennon:Tare, elindra: your stories are hilarious.![]()
Coz now upgrade to Fine Wine & Cavier maOriginally posted by tare:yah rite... now i dun even get diet coke and sushi!!!![]()
Originally posted by choco B:JLennon, impress us with your proposal story. Show our husbands how it's done!
wahOriginally posted by JLennon:![]()
i can't add much though i satisfied four of the necessary elements i.e. flowers, ring, bended knee and permission. everything was done in such a nervous rush that you need slow motion playback to see how the proposal was made.
ah... uncle sbst how u propose?Originally posted by sbst275:I still remember how I did it
Share Share
We need a guy's point of view!