Share Share!!!Originally posted by sbst275:I still remember how I did it
now downgrade to mineral water and $2 fishball noodleOriginally posted by elindra:Coz now upgrade to Fine Wine & Cavier ma
Saving up for baby tare?Originally posted by tare:now downgrade to mineral water and $2 fishball noodle![]()
Actually, for a guy to propose to his gf to be his partner for life, it needs great courage...Originally posted by elindra:Share Share!!!
We need a guy's point of view here!
Originally posted by sbst275:Actually, for a guy to propose to his gf to be his partner for life, it needs great courage...
Well... It all happened at a walkway along Orchard Rd aft watching movie @ abt 0020... Was about to go to somewhere for supper... Then I just walked to in front of her and said "Suzz, I really treasure the 5 yrs that we are together. It has been a good and fruitful 5 yrs... I really hope we can start afresh together in a new partnership. Jia jei wo ba"...
HAHAHA...Originally posted by tare:a can of diet coke and some sushi
fine, i munching my sushi away, sipping the diet coke.... suddenly he turned to me and say....
"i've thot abt tis for very long...."
i smiled....
"and the best thing i can give to you is....."
i smiled as sweetly as i can....
"... is my name."
i smiled..... and he.....
.... turn to continue watch CNN!!!!!
after i recovered frm my shock, i asked him, "oui like dat only har?"
"u said u want me to propose rite? i did wat."
"but u also nvr ask for my ans?!!!"
"no need wat, the ans sure is yes one wat....."*bang wall*
x2Originally posted by elindra:Saving up for baby tare?
Short, sweet and to the point.Originally posted by sbst275:Actually, for a guy to propose to his gf to be his partner for life, it needs great courage...
Well... It all happened at a walkway along Orchard Rd aft watching movie @ abt 0020... Was about to go to somewhere for supper... Then I just walked to in front of her and said "Suzz, I really treasure the 5 yrs that we are together. It has been a good and fruitful 5 yrs... I really hope we can start afresh together in a new partnership. Jia jei wo ba"...
Originally posted by elindra:Saving up for baby tare?
at least u make it romantic okie! he totally wasted the romantic ambience and we end up watching CNN whole niteOriginally posted by X-men:HAHAHA...I can't help laughing
Very confident then boyfriend you had hor?
What if its like this:
"I know you like diet coke and sushi so I got you some. I have thought about it for a very long time. I can't give you a BIG house or countless money to spend but I will always give you what you like..."
holds your hand and look into your eyes in a very demure way.
"... will you like to have my family name and be called Mrs xxx?"
tare:"Yes!"
slips the ring into your finger and kiss and ........ don't waste the hotel room![]()
Originally posted by X-men:HAHAHA...I can't help laughing
Very confident then boyfriend you had hor?
What if its like this:
"I know you like diet coke and sushi so I got you some. I have thought about it for a very long time. I can't give you a BIG house or countless money to spend but I will always give you what you like..."
holds your hand and look into your eyes in a very demure way.
"... will you like to have my family name and be called Mrs xxx?"
tare:"Yes!"
slips the ring into your finger and kiss and ........ don't waste the hotel room![]()
for me, we pak tor 7 yrs... itchy itchy so get married....Originally posted by shinta:![]()
simple and sweet!
wah 5 years ah~
Yes it is itchyOriginally posted by tare:for me, we pak tor 7 yrs... itchy itchy so get married....
Originally posted by sbst275:Yes it is itchy
Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Mine ar.....I was getting bored with the relationship and he decided to tie me down
As long as I don't move on to the next stage I'll get bored and scoot
Originally posted by sbst275:I remembered you said bef you had hoped only to get tied at 30 right?
And soon later, kids came
I see...Originally posted by elindra:![]()
No la. I said latest 30 years old start planning to have kids
No kids yet ar
Why is Uncle sbst so interested? You want to be godfather issitOriginally posted by sbst275:I see...
Now taking protection, not another one until 28 or 30
No... My brother dun have kids (Practically his wife wants, but he not keen)... My twin sis, trying hard...Originally posted by elindra:Why is Uncle sbst so interested? You want to be godfather issit![]()
another one??!! elindra got baby liao har?Originally posted by sbst275:I see...
Now taking protection, not another one until 28 or 30
Gee how come everyone knows I have a baby when I don't have one huhOriginally posted by tare:another one??!! elindra got baby liao har?![]()
he meant himself baOriginally posted by tare:another one??!! elindra got baby liao har?![]()
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAOriginally posted by Rhonda:However my future boyfriend proposes to me, it shall be a sweet memory, EXCEPT, don't he DARE, don't he EVER DARE, use that (*&#@*$ line, 'Shall we apply for an HDB flat?' on me!!! I won't take kindly to that one!
Don't know why... but that line just flat out sucks, in my opinion. I mean, you love me enough... to NOT think of better ways of proposing to me?
BTW, Elindra, I've always thought that the way Chris proposed to you was very very sweet!![]()
yes lingos they still do tat... we are in sg u noe.....Originally posted by Lingos:HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA
Wanna buy a HDB flat.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA
Do they still do that? OMG deja vu.. i think i was proposed to this way when i was 20.
Catss!! meow... my cat has a diamante collar. It's so cute. Why do you want to be collared? OMG I am so not an owned by a male girl.Originally posted by Rhonda:That's not just trust... it's trust AND LOVE.
I hope that you'll be able to resolve your feelings about your engagement. Perhaps, under different circumstances, you would have gladly become engaged to him anyways. But it's just this little element of coercion, perhaps, that gives you this feeling of being cornered into succumbing. There's probably anger in the way it was done, for sure... but look at the bigger picture - you've got this guy's love and trust!
Sometimes, I feel like I'm a stray cat, waiting for some nice guy to come and place a cat-collar on me and call me his own! Aaaaaah-hahahahahahaha!!! Catwoman!! Kinky or not?![]()