Originally posted by sbst275:I did want to do that... But fear my mama will kill me
nt very sure... all i noe is that... he ain't exactly a good husband to my frenOriginally posted by sbst275:So they live happily now with the bb?
Originally posted by shinta:![]()
my father told me to always use protection after he knew that i had a bf 5 years ago
he went on to tell me what could happen if i did not do so...
shinta is brought to earth![]()
Maybe...Originally posted by shinta:![]()
if ur gf is her dream dil.... i guess, the opposite would be wat she'd do to u
Maybe...Originally posted by shinta:![]()
if ur gf is her dream dil.... i guess, the opposite would be wat she'd do to u
it was due to some gastric problemOriginally posted by sbst275:But opp
Irresponsible guyOriginally posted by shinta:nt very sure... all i noe is that... he ain't exactly a good husband to my fren
Originally posted by sbst275:
My mama always tell me, you wanna sleep with your gf.. Mama wun really mind, but if you end up have bb aft no protection, happy father's day
yeahOriginally posted by sbst275:Irresponsible guy
Want to take her by making her have a little one... But dun care abt her aft that... Using her
Originally posted by shinta:
dad will joke about such stuff, but not mom
hmm maybe i can tell nellie happy father's day next year
and after the shock went away, just go on n say, well, if u make me pregnant now, den it'd really be happy father's day
Originally posted by sbst275:My dad not always at home then, have to work...
If my gf then really want to do that, yes I will
Originally posted by shinta:![]()
wife liao wor
nah..tt kinda joke leave till i'm ready liao den joke about it
ar bo.. later i'm not ready to face the result, will end up..Originally posted by sbst275:Ya lor...
When the time is right
Oh I don't think that way, because once you do (I think it's kinda like the commodity market) it swings in the opposite directionOriginally posted by sbst275:elin, your bf now your hubby really can't outsmart you... You already knew what he might be doing...
Originally posted by elindra:Oh I don't think that way, because once you do (I think it's kinda like the commodity market) it swings in the opposite direction
LOL and I like what your mum said
My mum always tell me to do what I want but don't forget there is something called consequences![]()
i totally agree!Originally posted by tare:no matter how sweet or sh.itty is the proposal, tat has nothing to do with wat kinda marriage u'll get....
wat matter most is how u end up growing old together....
*ahem* it's tarE...Originally posted by icebaby0:I read from the begining...damn long man!
Hahaha
But I agree with tara that marriage proposal doesn't = to a good marriage.
I guess there was someone in this forum (or somewhere) that mentioned, marriage takes 2 person to clap. It's a harmony between two person.
Not that I am saying my marriage is fantastic lah. But there is definately ups and downs in every marriage. It's just how the couple handles it.![]()
in accordance to their "logic" the best guy to marry is a 65 yr old man... not TOO young, plus got lotsa $$, CPF can withdraw liao....Originally posted by foxwalk:Ha. My mum actually says, he is so young. He has no money. You are so young. You should meet others, and you'll realize there are guys better than him.
I thought it was hilarious..Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, if you don't love him and keep putting him down, wouldn't it be better to break it off? Usually, people recall their proposal stories with glee but the tone here is definitely different.
In the long run, you and him, will be happier. Just my two cents' worth.
I think your fiance went through a lot of effort to propose to you. I think he really loves you a lot. And, well, I don't think it funny at all to belittle his efforts. Nor to constantly put him down.Originally posted by Lingos:I thought it was hilarious..
Well.. maybe the post didn't come across as funny. Ah well.
chua boh bao seh kia?Originally posted by sbst275:Irresponsible guy
Want to take her by making her have a little one... But dun care abt her aft that... Using her
Originally posted by elindra:Oh I don't think that way, because once you do (I think it's kinda like the commodity market) it swings in the opposite direction
LOL and I like what your mum said
My mum always tell me to do what I want but don't forget there is something called consequences![]()
Yeah definitely... we're like two peas in the pod. And we totally laugh at each other and muck around.Originally posted by Rhonda:I think your fiance went through a lot of effort to propose to you. I think he really loves you a lot. And, well, I don't think it funny at all to belittle his efforts. Nor to constantly put him down.
Now, how would you feel if the tables were turned and you were to see him apply the same brand of 'humour' when he describes your reaction to his proposal to his friends?
Sorry, perhaps, I don't appreciate this brand of humour. I just can't help thinking about how he would feel if he were to know what has been said about this.
Sometimes information gets lost in text so we misunderstood what you are trying to put acrossOriginally posted by Lingos:Yeah definitely... we're like two peas in the pod. And we totally laugh at each other and muck around.
He reads this stuff all the time and doesn't care. Maybe it comes across as i'm always whinging about him, but that's not true in real life. Anyway he acknowledged that he stuffed up the proposal. I think it's hilarious... the ring didn't fit.. and it resulted in a war that went on for 2 months with Gucci which i undertook cos i'm more assertive than he is.
Anyway.. our friends laugh at it all the time. I dont' even know why i'm justifying this when it's a non-issue to us.
Gedanken + his Mrs, Don and TX have met us in real life... and think he's the greatest thing. And i think he's the greatest thing.. but i don't have to rave about him all the time do i?