Preggy?Originally posted by tare:jialat lah... i always say my hubby short and fat, behind and infrnt of him leh...... dun scold me pls~~~ i oledi having my "retribution"... i turning ROUND too![]()
i'm not pregnant, i'm JUST fat!!!Originally posted by sbst275:Preggy?
tare you're not fatOriginally posted by tare:i'm not pregnant, i'm JUST fat!!!![]()
he wanted her to get pregnant so that he could marry her.. but in the endOriginally posted by foxwalk:chua boh bao seh kia?
This kinda retribution i oso want leiOriginally posted by tare:jialat lah... i always say my hubby short and fat, behind and infrnt of him leh...... dun scold me pls~~~ i oledi having my "retribution"... i turning ROUND too![]()
elin jie jie not fat worOriginally posted by elindra:tare you're not fat
If you're fat then what am I
Lard barrel?![]()
even if i dun look like a lard barrel, i feel like one lor..Originally posted by elindra:tare you're not fat
If you're fat then what am I
Lard barrel?![]()
As we grow older, our metabolic rate does slow down. So, even if you maintain the same eating habits and diet as you did a few years back, you'll find yourself putting on weight slowly as the years go on.Originally posted by tare:even if i dun look like a lard barrel, i feel like one lor..
i've put on 10 kgs in the past 2 yrs.... u say leh?![]()
metabolic rate???!!! die lah..... according to my diagnosis, i am only 1/3 of wat i should be having!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:As we grow older, our metabolic rate does slow down. So, even if you maintain the same eating habits and diet as you did a few years back, you'll find yourself putting on weight slowly as the years go on.
Unless you're one of the lucky few whose metabolic rate remains unchanged.
Or, you exercise. And even then, you may find that you need to exercise more than you previously had to to keep the extra weight off.
Fact of life.
Me, I think being happy is more important than obsessing about weight.
What about me. I can still wear my old clothes but my weight keep increasing!!! I want to know where is all the weight going too.Originally posted by tare:metabolic rate???!!! die lah..... according to my diagnosis, i am only 1/3 of wat i should be having!!!!
gosh i'm growing old and fat and dying......![]()
Water Retention.Originally posted by elindra:What about me. I can still wear my old clothes but my weight keep increasing!!! I want to know where is all the weight going too.
Erm... the monthly sort or the other sort?Originally posted by elindra:Uhhh Nurse Rhonda, anything I can take to prevent water retention.
elaborate more pls?Originally posted by Rhonda:Erm... the monthly sort or the other sort?
In any case, if it's really water retention, your weight should fluctuate pretty drastically on a daily basis.
If it sorts of stays put without much changes, then it's either a really bad case of water retention, in which case, you are edematous and need medical attention, or, ... you've built lots of muscles lately, or, ... you know!![]()
Eh... on which point?Originally posted by shinta:elaborate more pls?

yup! thanksOriginally posted by Rhonda:Eh... on which point?
Well, the monthly sort of water retention females might experience is when virtually overnight, you gain 2-3 kgs!And then, just as suddenly, that same excess weight can disappear over the next few days.
Then, there's water retention (aka 'edema') caused by medical conditions. Chronic Heart Failure, Kidney Failure, etc. This would require medical attention.
Question answered?
this is funnyOriginally posted by Rhonda:Ah, when a newly-married couple scouts for their first home...
And gee, when did Cathy get herself a boyfriend/husband?I'm happy for her though! Wonder what happened to her shaggy, ugly dog, Elektra?
wat qn?Originally posted by sbst275:Ah shinta, can I ask you a qn?
Em... Other than leg pain, a preggy woman where also feel uncomfy?Originally posted by shinta:wat qn?
har?Originally posted by sbst275:Em... Other than leg pain, a preggy woman where also feel uncomfy?