wei, i dnt gamble too.. neither 4D or toto but i enjoy myself there..Originally posted by the Bear:ahh.. gambler colleagues of mine says if i go, it'll be a waste of time because i'm one of those who don't even know how to buy 4-D and am totally uninterested in gambling
but heck, there are theme parks, restaurants and other things to do there now
Yeah, it isn't. A few years back, when I first ventured there, it was freezing cold! Last year, when I returned, the coldest time of night there was no longer as cold as I remembered it.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't think genting is that cooling anymore...
then singapore is getting warmer...Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah, it isn't. A few years back, when I first ventured there, it was freezing cold! Last year, when I returned, the coldest time of night there was no longer as cold as I remembered it.
Pity... because cold's fun at times!![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't think genting is that cooling anymore...
will be gg there, but at a much later dateOriginally posted by feimao:Just wondering is there any one interested to go for a short getaway by bus to Genting. Maybe 3D2N, leave on Friday nite, back on Sunday. Most likely the week after National Day.
We see the response & then will decide whether to plan for it. Details will be release if the response is good.
Me too! Me too!Originally posted by shinta:will be gg there, but at a much later date
come on wic mth u guys like to go ?Originally posted by Rhonda:Me too! Me too!
Might even be celebrating my b'day there!hehehe!
i kenna luff at cos i mixed up 4D and toto.....Originally posted by the Bear:ahh.. gambler colleagues of mine says if i go, it'll be a waste of time because i'm one of those who don't even know how to buy 4-D and am totally uninterested in gambling
but heck, there are theme parks, restaurants and other things to do there now
err.... many years back i went there, not cooling also leh... tee and jeans can liao.... now worse??!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah, it isn't. A few years back, when I first ventured there, it was freezing cold! Last year, when I returned, the coldest time of night there was no longer as cold as I remembered it.
Pity... because cold's fun at times!![]()
How many years back is your 'many years back'? Maybe your 'many years back' is different from my 'many years back'?Originally posted by tare:err.... many years back i went there, not cooling also leh... tee and jeans can liao.... now worse??!!![]()
hmmm... think it was...... 10 yrs agoOriginally posted by Rhonda:How many years back is your 'many years back'? Maybe your 'many years back' is different from my 'many years back'?![]()
Wah! And during that time you can walk around in a tee?Originally posted by tare:hmmm... think it was...... 10 yrs ago![]()
well obviousy i'm more well-insulated than u!Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah! And during that time you can walk around in a tee?I needed a thick pullover and even then, was hunched away, shivering!
Funny... thought I was the erm... 'well-padded' and 'well-insulated' one!![]()
Siao!Originally posted by tare:well obviousy i'm more well-insulated than u!
at nite yah lah need a thin pullover.... if not just tie ard the waist... heheehee....
feimao, try organising something within Singapore first!Originally posted by feimao:So I guess is a No No...situation. Thought could organise some activities. Just go there for the fresh air , games....gambling is secondary. Have or dun have , no issue.
where got expensive nt really leh..Originally posted by RaTtY81:nice place to go. cool but abit ex... n not forgeting the casino![]()
errh .. for me i cnt.. die die must wear sweater.. haa..Originally posted by tare:well obviousy i'm more well-insulated than u!
at nite yah lah need a thin pullover.... if not just tie ard the waist... heheehee....