Good evening, Rhonda. I must be mad. I didn't realise it was 11pm and I told Cam that she signed in early. Seow liao I. I think I better go for early lunch since I hear you eating on garlic bread.Originally posted by Rhonda:Hello! Hello!!
Whoa!!Such a miserable trickle of activity in here right now! Pales in comparison to the yak-a-fest we had the past two nights!
It's Friday night, I ought to have gone out to paint the town red but I'm soooo dead tired! My shift roster this week is killing me!!Had to use my last ounce of energy to drag myself home and I don't know if I was more tired or hungry.
Now, munching on garlic bread. Very lovely because the garlic butter spread has been caramelised!Woohoo!!
Good evening StarPuppy. How's the going?Originally posted by StarPuppy:/me trots in
hello ppl......
alright den....let us work my happy meter up!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Hello, StarPuppy! Come in! Let's kick up the fun level one notch!!
Gd day littlestream.Originally posted by littlestream:Hey, Cam.....good evening.......nice to see you check in "so early". Hey, kopiosatu is sad lah. Go cheer him up in that don't know what thread. I forgot the title but I think line 2 or 3. He is waiting for Karena but I told him you not mamasan.![]()
Tonites crap topic: Joy of livingOriginally posted by StarPuppy:Is it ok..if i set the topic for tonite's crap?![]()
littlestream, I was on AM shift today. But the BIG (*&@#*()^!@# PROBLEM is, that for this whole week, they've put me on what we term the 'P-A-P' shift, ie. AM, PM, AM, PM, AM... like that!Originally posted by littlestream:Good evening, Rhonda. I must be mad. I didn't realise it was 11pm and I told Cam that she signed in early. Seow liao I. I think I better go for early lunch since I hear you eating on garlic bread.
Oh, you're back from work? That makes afternoon shift, right? So, took taxi home ah? Taxi ah pek, didn't go hiding ah? Hey, I think someone is looking for some company. Maybe you folks can connect on an impromput Friday's night out?![]()
Eh... erm... ok.Originally posted by StarPuppy:Tonites crap topic: Joy of living![]()
whats ur life like?...my life is school and back..pretty boring....not much life of mineOriginally posted by Rhonda:Eh... erm... ok.
The joy of living, is when you can grumble about the crap you have to face in life with a bunch of night owl chatterbox friends!![]()
Eh, StarPuppy, you sure you wanna know? hehehe!Originally posted by StarPuppy:whats ur life like?...my life is school and back..pretty boring....not much life of mine![]()
u mean what is my level of studying now?Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh, StarPuppy, you sure you wanna know? hehehe!
By the way, what standard are you in now?
Originally posted by Rhonda:littlestream, I was on AM shift today. But the BIG (*&@#*()^!@# PROBLEM is, that for this whole week, they've put me on what we term the 'P-A-P' shift, ie. AM, PM, AM, PM, AM... like that!It's the worst kind of shift to be put on because when you're PM, you officially end at 2130 hrs (but you often leave later), reach home at about 2300 hrs or so, shower, then realise you can't sleep at all until 0200-0230 hrs. And then, your alarm clock rings at 0500 hrs and you find it a royal pain-in-the-unmentionables struggle to lift up your arm to stop the alarm ... and it rings every 5 mins and sometimes, you stop it, other times, you didn't even realise you've let it ring continuously for goodness knows how long!
Finally, you draaaaaaaaaag yourself out of bed, like a zombie, and can't even recall how you did it but you managed to get yourself to work. And you're still asleep 'up there'. And you can't even see clearly because your eyes are still 'asleep' and hasn't and won't adjust to your contact lenses until later in the day, around 1030 - 1100 hrs, then finally, the 'blurred layer' of vision gets lifted.
It's like that... sleep-depravity for nights on end. I've been surviving on 3-4 hours' sleep for the past week already... I'm a zombie!!
That's why today, I wanna go out gai gai, but buay sai... because the spirit is willing, but the flesh, bones, muscles, tendons, organs, blood, brain, and all else, oh yeah, forgot about the 36L of water inside me plus the fat, is morosely lethargic and flat-out fatigued!![]()
this would be intrestingOriginally posted by littlestream:Hey, Rhonda.....when I was in the washroom early this morning, a wicked thought crossed my mind. I was thinking, "there are a few forumites who live alone. why don't you folks share an apt and become the Sg version of F R I E N D S? I'll be happy to write you the theme song. Oh, maybe I'm not good enough.jOhO or LazerLordz can do the photoshoot for the cover. Wild idea, right? Really seow!!! Me, I meant.
*Passes Rhonda the new Osim iPamper*Originally posted by Rhonda:littlestream, I was on AM shift today. But the BIG (*&@#*()^!@# PROBLEM is, that for this whole week, they've put me on what we term the 'P-A-P' shift, ie. AM, PM, AM, PM, AM... like that!It's the worst kind of shift to be put on because when you're PM, you officially end at 2130 hrs (but you often leave later), reach home at about 2300 hrs or so, shower, then realise you can't sleep at all until 0200-0230 hrs. And then, your alarm clock rings at 0500 hrs and you find it a royal pain-in-the-unmentionables struggle to lift up your arm to stop the alarm ... and it rings every 5 mins and sometimes, you stop it, other times, you didn't even realise you've let it ring continuously for goodness knows how long!
Finally, you draaaaaaaaaag yourself out of bed, like a zombie, and can't even recall how you did it but you managed to get yourself to work. And you're still asleep 'up there'. And you can't even see clearly because your eyes are still 'asleep' and hasn't and won't adjust to your contact lenses until later in the day, around 1030 - 1100 hrs, then finally, the 'blurred layer' of vision gets lifted.
It's like that... sleep-depravity for nights on end. I've been surviving on 3-4 hours' sleep for the past week already... I'm a zombie!!
That's why today, I wanna go out gai gai, but buay sai... because the spirit is willing, but the flesh, bones, muscles, tendons, organs, blood, brain, and all else, oh yeah, forgot about the 36L of water inside me plus the fat, is morosely lethargic and flat-out fatigued!![]()
Hey, how about kopiosatu and me appoint you as our 'Casting Agent' and you go get Karena Lam for him and as for me, please puh-leeees get hold of ... ... oh drats! I can't even remember his name!! That chap who acted as Bruce Wayne in Batman Begins?Originally posted by Camellias4me:*Passes Rhonda the new Osim iPamper*![]()
The papers were tough and i blotched up my last paper todayOriginally posted by littlestream:Good evening StarPuppy. How's the going?![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hee hee ....ha ha ha...........now, Rhonda........you tell me......how can you not write a book????
Even something as simple as SLEEP.........you can write more than a para on it??? I mean that's what novel is all about. They purpose increase word count. Like what you did....just for one word....they use a few sentences to describe it. Ha ha ha....
*Applause* *applause*......YOU CAN MAKE IT lah.
Anyways, okay, okay, got the point. You are tired.![]()
Aiyah, poor kopiosatu. He is all dressed up but no where to go.
Hey, Rhonda.....when I was in the washroom early this morning, a wicked thought crossed my mind. I was thinking, "there are a few forumites who live alone. why don't you folks share an apt and become the Sg version of F R I E N D S? I'll be happy to write you the theme song. Oh, maybe I'm not good enough.jOhO or LazerLordz can do the photoshoot for the cover. Wild idea, right? Really seow!!! Me, I meant.
Don't worry! I've messed up quite a few papers in my heyday but look, I'm still alive and breathing!Originally posted by StarPuppy:The papers were tough and i blotched up my last paper today![]()
Dats the whole idea ma.... pampering each other with little treats.Originally posted by Rhonda:Hey, how about kopiosatu and me appoint you as our 'Casting Agent' and you go get Karena Lam for him and as for me, please puh-leeees get hold of ... ... oh drats! I can't even remember his name!! That chap who acted as Bruce Wayne in Batman Begins?I can't remember his name!!
OK, whatever... gibbin' me the Osim iPamper alone is not enough! How about passing me a hunk to operate that thang on me?![]()
Hmm... actually, come to think of it, better not. Not such a good idea afterall. Cuz I think that would actually lead to more erm... 'nocturnal activities' in the end!!![]()
A young boy i am...Originally posted by Rhonda:Don't worry! I've messed up quite a few papers in my heyday but look, I'm still alive and breathing!
And wah... you still haven't answered my question! So, what standard?