Originally posted by stellazio:Bye bye guys,this is one of my earliest sign outs,dead tired quick wish me luck for my basic theory tmr..![]()
Well, if you get a good vein, even a 20G would do the job well. We don't use needles larger than that, even on people who are active bleeders from severe trauma like RTA's (Road Traffic Accidents).Originally posted by the Bear:16G is necessary... to be able to flush as much Hartmann as possible into the veins when a person has had his arm blown off.. lots of blood lost so, pump as much fluid as possible into him to stave off hypovolumic shock...
the pack of Hartmann is usually crammed under the butt of the casualty to maximise the amount of pressure and as much of the fluid to be pumped into the body as possible
But what you have related is quite scary ley. How come practice on humans one? No dummies ah?Originally posted by Gackt247:There's nothing classified abt medics. So.. I can continue ranting abt 16G IVs..![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:But what you have related is quite scary ley. How come practice on humans one? No dummies ah?![]()
Huh? You also medic ah? Army regular ah?Originally posted by the Bear:nah.. we use each other
and heck.. all the time, we've been using 16G all the time.. to me, not much difference between 20G or 16G...
Nope.. for realism sake.. IV is conduct amond trainees.Originally posted by littlestream:But what you have related is quite scary ley. How come practice on humans one? No dummies ah?![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? You also medic ah? Army regular ah?
Okay, nite nite, eyes drooping for sure.![]()
It's not easy inserting an I/V cannula for sure! Some folks have good veins, which makes the task that much easier. Most of the time though, it's not as simple as it seems.Originally posted by Gackt247:Nope.. for realism sake.. IV is conduct amond trainees.
To illustrate how difficult is 16G, 1 guy in my platoon had to poke 7 times b4 in was successful. He needed his buddy n 3 more volunteers to accomplish tt stressful feat. Si bei jialat.
Have a good nap!!Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? You also medic ah? Army regular ah?
Okay, nite nite, eyes drooping for sure.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:was a medic...
and i'm an irregular
have a restful nap and a great weekend!
30 mins. 230am close my eyes.. 3am wake up liao.Originally posted by k4korny:Good morning! how many hours of sleep did you get?
I just logged in not long oni.
sian? Y don't u go zZ? I wanna zz.. cannot zzZ... u can zzZ.. dowan to zZ?Originally posted by k4korny:ya loh.. came back at abt 2am..
did some work.. now abit sian so surfing ard loh.![]()
so chum hor? Im not operating machines.. im delivering the morning papers.Originally posted by k4korny:cannot leh! need to finish some stuff first b4 i zZZ..
or else wun zZZ in peace.. and will keep thinking abt it during the weekend.
poor thing leh! u so sleepy how to work? you're not operating some heavy machinery, are u?![]()
Liewz.. my life is hard. Esp. with fussy clients like kopisatu. Tan bo jia so muz work part-time.Originally posted by k4korny:the mamasan job not paying enuff huh?![]()
re delivering papers? wat are you still doing at home?!
No wonder my papers always arrive so late!!![]()