Its reason enough for me to watch it..Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, yeah... Las Vegas is a pretty crap show. It's all about looking good, feeling good.And of course, it's a dude's show, what with all the cleavages and bikinis, etc.
Good evening..I was paging for u just now..Originally posted by littlestream:Hello everybody! Good evening (morning).
I am back. Just returned from the mall with some shopping and my lunch. No wrap again for me, Rhonda. I got Manchu Wok - black bean chicken, orange chicken with chow mein. Yeap...kiasu....no veggie....
How were your weekends? Let me eat a little bit first then I post again, okay?![]()
Actually, I think it's pretty funny - you've just got to watch a few episodes to get some of the characters' quirks.Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, yeah... Las Vegas is a pretty crap show. It's all about looking good, feeling good.And of course, it's a dude's show, what with all the cleavages and bikinis, etc.
Yup, I still have that! Well, I can pass you a copy when we next meet... maybe in August.Originally posted by the Bear:uhh... rhonda, you got the softcopy of the Sin City comics?
i lost my copy
Wah Geddy....no need to work/sleep ah?Originally posted by Gedanken:Actually, I think it's pretty funny - you've just got to watch a few episodes to get some of the characters' quirks.
Originally posted by stellazio:Good evening..I was paging for u just now..![]()
I say it's crappy, right? But it's always on my TV if they're broadcasting it and I'm home. hehehe!Originally posted by Gedanken:Actually, I think it's pretty funny - you've just got to watch a few episodes to get some of the characters' quirks.
Ehhh....I also member already wor. How come ah?Originally posted by stellazio:Eh u know the stuff under your nick,i got promoted from junior member to member..K4Korny,you needa wait another month..![]()
I just checked in lah. Weekend and weeknights are a no-no for turning on computer. Hubby will scold ah!Originally posted by k4korny:ah.. this place is finally starting to get alive at 00:25 hrs..
guess we dun call this place night owl for nothing eh..
'Road Pizza'?!Originally posted by the Bear:imagine the people who have to clean up the road pizza for his "death with aplomp"
Wah, Rhonda....not bad ley. So direct one!Originally posted by Rhonda:littlestream, your lunch sounds really yummy!!How long's your lunchtime? Also just one hour? Is that enough to go to the mall and back in your company vehicle and then finish lunch?
Oh dear, maybe you ARE coming down with something. Perhaps an early will help? Do you need to be at work tomorrow though? Call in sick. Quick. Leave a message on the answering machine since you will have that sick sounding voice....more convincing.Originally posted by Rhonda:I hate this... I'm falling ill.I am burning with fever inside but outside, I'm having the chills!
See, this is what happens when your colleagues who are very ill turn up to work.
I'm wondering, is there a flu bug going around or are we ill due to the large numbers of patients on trachy that we had to nurse recently? Everytime we have trachy patients to nurse, and especially if they have the dreaded MRSA (a powerful bug), we will fall ill with sore throats and flu.Job hazard! Sigh...
I actually followed it last season!! at first tot that their conversations were quite quirky.. but after a while, the style gets a bit repetitive..Originally posted by Gedanken:Actually, I think it's pretty funny - you've just got to watch a few episodes to get some of the characters' quirks.
ah... titles are "shen wai wu".. it doesn't mean anything to me..Originally posted by stellazio:Eh u know the stuff under your nick,i got promoted from junior member to member..K4Korny,you needa wait another month..![]()
U never come online, i oso never come online loh..Originally posted by littlestream:I just checked in lah. Weekend and weeknights are a no-no for turning on computer. Hubby will scold ah!![]()
But I noticed you also missing in action wor.![]()
I think 3months after u sign up you get promoted,and to become a senior member its one whole year after registration..Man i'm hungry,and i just had chilli and black pepper crab at 10..Originally posted by littlestream:Ehhh....I also member already wor. How come ah?![]()