The 'subjective' lunch hour is a thing of the past now.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, Rhonda....not bad ley. So direct one!
Lunch hour? Subjective lah.
The van's interval is every 15 minutes so yes, plenty of time. I took the first van which is 11:30am and took the 12noon van back. Festive seasons, "people" can get lost for hours.![]()
So, what's the damage to your pocket last weekend? I only bought consumers just now. I am such a flyer/coupons shopper. I mostly buy stuff that are on sale. Hardly get them for regular. Hubby used to tease "aiyah, save 5 cent here 10 cent". But he doesn't shop, so he doesn't know. Okay, for example, I got tissues. Regular for a box is about 1.40. I got it for 69cents. Hand soap. Reg. was $3.49. I bought for $2.49. Last week, I bought toilet bowl cleaner for a dollar off too, from $2.99 to $1.99.
Are you still awake or bored to zzzz with my domesticated tale?![]()
Originally posted by k4korny:U never come online, i oso never come online loh..![]()
Eh your number not stored in your sim card one ar?Just like me..Haha..Originally posted by Rhonda:The 'subjective' lunch hour is a thing of the past now.I remember in my ol' job, we used to enjoy that kinda flexi lunch 'hour' too! But now, in nursing, it's a different story altogether.
I bought stuff on sale too!I bought four tees at a hefty 40% discount!
I was very very happy too because I'm wearing one size smaller than usual now... and I was sooo worried I'd lose weight as I'd put off exercising since I injured my knee and I still can't exercise for at least a while more. So, yippeeee!!
I also bought a few mags at Kinokuniya with a 10% Privilege Card discount.Then, after we had dinner, my very sweet friend gave me a dessert treat at NYDC! (New York Dessert Cafe - they're good for their cakes.
) Then, I picked up three CD's on sale too, at HMV.
Shop! Shop! Shop!!
I still wanna get Sim City 4, the two-in-one pack... and also The Urbz for my GBA.
And oh, tonight, my cellphone died on me.The top two buttons don't work, and that means I cannot answer calls, cannot make calls, cannot send nor read SMS either. I can't even access my address book to copy down my friends' numbers!
But then, I figured, if they are real friends, they'd miss me and SMS me 'someday', otherwise, ah well, who needs their numbers?
Wah, stellazio....this eating thing at 10pm is dinner or supper? And then, how come so lucky one? Your mum prepared it ah?Originally posted by stellazio:I think 3months after u sign up you get promoted,and to become a senior member its one whole year after registration..Man i'm hungry,and i just had chilli and black pepper crab at 10..![]()
Yea i'm on morning shift for the next 2 days too..Originally posted by the Bear:i'm going to try to sleep...
morning shift...
i hate morning shifts
but 2 morning shifts later, i'm on leave!
ENVY ME!
Originally posted by stellazio:in shorts, t shirt and slippers for a course on Business etiquette and image??
Sian,leh i woke up late today,so rushed out in shorts,t shirt and slippers and i got condemn..Teacher took out 4 students for example,and i happen to be the negative one..Apparently sloppishness is not allowed..Lesson learnt,next time i'll go there in a suit..
Nite nite bear.Originally posted by the Bear:i'm going to try to sleep...
morning shift...
i hate morning shifts
ENVY ME!
Its dinper,halfway between supper and dinner,had my dinner at 7 plus,den 10 my parents bought the crabs as well as a plate of bee hoon,but the whole family was so full by the 3 crabs that we left the bee hoon alone,and so i just went down to gobble a few mouthfuls..Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, stellazio....this eating thing at 10pm is dinner or supper? And then, how come so lucky one? Your mum prepared it ah?
Your numbers (tax) exams over lah, and you are still counting numbers ah? Anyways, thanks.......I will jia yu to achieve 1k.![]()
ENVY YOU!!Originally posted by the Bear:i'm going to try to sleep...
morning shift...
i hate morning shifts
ENVY ME!
Originally posted by k4korny:in shorts, t shirt and slippers for a course on Business etiquette and image??.. You were obviously trying to make an impression rite?
or is it on purpose one... make the teacher mark you down during the 1st lesson, then on the 2nd lesson- Da Dar!! Yan qian yi liang.. Score more points than the rest..![]()
Reverse psychology..Originally posted by k4korny:in shorts, t shirt and slippers for a course on Business etiquette and image??.. You were obviously trying to make an impression rite?
or is it on purpose one... make the teacher mark you down during the 1st lesson, then on the 2nd lesson- Da Dar!! Yan qian yi liang.. Score more points than the rest..![]()
nah.. in the end, i didn't cook. Went out in the afternoon to go bowling, then went for a concert at night (at suntec city)..Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, so touching one.But I know you are lying because you were supposed to cook Japanese food for your special lady friend.
So how, successful or not? Or in the end go out to eat.
I happen to be classified under the group name slackers.I am seldom punctual for lessons,lazy to dress up unless its a date and i attract unwanted attention all the time..Will you believe me if i said that a guy pmed me on friendster saying that i was cute??Originally posted by Rhonda:Biangz, stellazio! I don't even go to the shops downstairs in my shorts!![]()
K4korny is right, man... you turned up for a Business Etiquette class dressed in tees, shorts and slippers?!![]()
Perfect example for the lecturer to pick on!
Are you sure you're not deliberately doing this so that you'll get a chance to stand in front of the entire lecture group? You were craving for some attention, right?![]()
I think he intends to hibernate!Originally posted by littlestream:Nite nite bear.
Take leave do what ah? Sleep ah?![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah... you can sing like Mariah Carey ah, littlestream?!Our very own songbird!
I prefer her songs back when she first came on the scene. Now, I don't think I like her singing style anymore.
Y'know, coincidentally, this afternoon, I was just giving my colleagues a rendition of how one of my cats, Kitty, used to 'sing' like Mariah Carey! hahaha!! Kitty HATED to be held but the more she hated it, the more I'd do it (normal behaviour mah!) and the minute you picked her up and held her to your chest, she'll emit a continuous low growl like that : 'Mmmrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..... mmmmmrrrrrrrrrr'. And then, if you hug her tighter and tighter, she'll sing like a soprano for you, with rising volume and scale escalation! "MmmmmrrrrreeeEEEEEEEEEOOOWWWWW!!!" Mariah Carey would sing with her voice climbing up and down octaves like nobody's business, remember? Kitty could do that too!
BTW, don't you hate cats who absolutely hate to be held?I don't mind if they have their moods now and then, but some cats just refuse to be held, no matter what.
Hmm... I also don't like men who bloody play hard-to-get, come to think of it!![]()
Sama-sama tastes in men AND cats!
Originally posted by stellazio:I happen to be classified under the group name slackers.I am seldom punctual for lessons,lazy to dress up unless its a date and i attract unwanted attention all the time..Will you believe me if i said that a guy pmed me on friendster saying that i was cute??![]()
I think the answer lies in my horoscope..hehe..Thats a good excuse to shift the blame..Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Well, there's one male forumite I know who also gets unwanted attention from other men!
Actually, why aren't you punctual for lessons? Very bad habit to be late, y'know! Especially since the only thing you have to do now is study and well, do you have a good excuse to be late?Don't think so, right? Hey, don't develop bad habits ... might be hard to shake it off once you start work!
Looks like your scheme worked!Originally posted by stellazio:Reverse psychology..![]()
Ya man,no wonder the first name she memorize was mine,and ever single action she was trying to teach i had to be the guinea pig,..
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Well, there's one male forumite I know who also gets unwanted attention from other men!![]()
Actually, why aren't you punctual for lessons? Very bad habit to be late, y'know! Especially since the only thing you have to do now is study and well, do you have a good excuse to be late?Don't think so, right? Hey, don't develop bad habits ... might be hard to shake it off once you start work!