can practice flash againOriginally posted by the Bear:talking about paktor... cammy.. free on friday?
wanna go to the Kazbar with the gang?
Paktor with the gang?Originally posted by the Bear:talking about paktor... cammy.. free on friday?
wanna go to the Kazbar with the gang?
Power House? Or Station?Originally posted by littlestream:Orrr, is it? Boh tia Cantonese ah? So, Mandarin ones, whom do you like? Aiyoh, this one dangerous. I can go on and on and on.Don't say band lah huh (definitely Wu Bai lah then Power Station). But for singles, *drum roll*..........Chang Yu. Not that I like "him" (looks and mannerism) but I love his voice. Power house lah. Okay lah, I better spare your ears with my idolism lah.
Alamak....kopiosatu.....you si lian until spell her name wrong also.Originally posted by kopiosatu:No Karema then bridesmaid have or don't have doesn't matter...
I LOVE sports shoots... catching the action, seeing things move fast! I wish someone would pay me to be a sports photographer...![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Paktor with the gang?
Fri.. hmm.. tbc?
hahaha finger too fat lah, n is beside m...Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak....kopiosatu.....you si lian until spell her name wrong also.
But you good or not? With sports shoot. Show some samples here first lah. You didn't write to Sports Illustrate meh? ST or other news/media houses sure got sports section one mah. You write to them or not? You must do promo of self first so people know your existence. Otherwise, if you just wish and then sit on your butt, nothing will happen wor? Proactive, proactive.....go, go, go.....
Anyways, Good Luck with your passion and desire. Just believe!!! If you think you have it and want it..........MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!!![]()
Hee hee.......pai seh, make my xiao mei confused. I like Power Station (my fav. is the not so good looking one......I go for voice not looks). But I meant Chang Yu's voice is a powerhouse. I have yet to hear another who has that kind of power. SHIN's lead seems to be shouting more than singing but I guess for rock, he can get away with it lah.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Power House? Or Station?
I like them too.. & SHIN... prefer wu bai during the lang ren qing ge times.
Chang Yu's voice is indeed unique. Personal fave... David Tao.
Yikes.. I can go on & on too..
Cam..........now is not my "fault" ah. Ah Bear ka ki lai one.Originally posted by the Bear:well, maybe just me
but hanging out with the gang
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Huh? You also bwee bwee one ah? Then, how to fit Karena?
hahaha finger too fat lah, n is beside m...
but here's the lamest of all... "[b]If i could re-arrange the alphabet, I would put U and I beside each other"
I've got some sample pics... from floorball.[/b]
i bwee bwee... ehhhh ya.Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? You also bwee bwee one ah? Then, how to fit Karena?
That statement in red ink is for me and you or you and Karena?
Floorball? Si mi lai eh? Spelling error again ah?
Try Shin's rock ballads.. i like their "Huo Gai".Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.......pai seh, make my xiao mei confused. I like Power Station (my fav. is the not so good looking one......I go for voice not looks). But I meant Chang Yu's voice is a powerhouse. I have yet to hear another who has that kind of power. SHIN's lead seems to be shouting more than singing but I guess for rock, he can get away with it lah.
I like Zhou Chuang Xiong and his huang huan. Each time I hear it, it reminded me of his concert in Sg where he was choked to tears and can't continue. Very touching. Aiyah, show my weakness again.![]()
It's okay. We can chat English songs. I believe most S'poreans are at least bilingual although *ahem* I am multi-lingual.Originally posted by the Bear:i have to confess.. i don't know any chinese songs
me and KarenaOriginally posted by littlestream:That statement in red ink is for me and you or you and Karena?
Originally posted by littlestream:It's okay. We can chat English songs. I believe most S'poreans are at least bilingual although *ahem* I am multi-lingual.
Who you want to discusss?![]()
Yeap, you ARE right. Too much of a good thing also become bad.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Try Shin's ballads.. i like their "Huo Gai".
Zhou Chuan Xiong's Huang Hun was played so often.. even my dad can sing dat song.No doubt nice song.. but too much of something is boring....
My laz concert was Fish Leong's. Almost moved me to tears when she paid a tribute to her late father. Oh, Emil Chau was her special performing guest. He's good too! Overall.. great concert!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:tickets gotta buy early...
SSO christmas concert u gotta book by mid year.
u can try september, but then most seats would've been taken.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
IZZIT??!!! Soooo early?!
Orrr....that ah.......maybe you have to chat with ah death lah.Originally posted by the Bear:uhh... stuff i'm listening to at the moment? Nine Inch Nails, Audioslave, Jamie Cullum...
Good evening Rhonda. Just awoken from your nap? Or from painting the town red? How are you feeling? Did ah Bear brings you litres of liang teh or not?Originally posted by Rhonda:I wanted to attend Corrine May's concert in late August but so sad... tickets to her concert are all sold out!
I must learn to act faster and book early next time - first, I missed the Swan Lake Ballet by the UK Ballet company, then, I miss Corrine May.![]()