Orh... no wonder!Originally posted by stellazio:A few days ago,korny and i was talking to her,and she was telling us how excited she will be about her long weekend,until tuesday i think.Apparently she rented many vcds..![]()
Aiyah... thought you came in here to chat!Originally posted by X-men:about time I go to bed too
Hee hee.......HELLO EVERYBODY. I just checked in!!! What perfect timing!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Where's littlestream? She's nowhere to be found these days!![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Speak of the
Hee hee.......[b]HELLO EVERYBODY. I just checked in!!! What perfect timing!!!
No, hubby and I went test drive a couple of cars last Saturday. Rhonda, you know my lease coming up soon, right? So, got to shop around for a new one. I just posted one thread under Cars hoping can get some insight into one of the cars we tested. It's the Mitsubishi Eclipse. Now, I have to shop around for car insurance. Car insurance is a killer here in Toronto. Darn siong one. Okay, enough about my car.
How is everybody??? Sorry, long time no check in because long weekend ley. You folks will know by now that I don't surf from home, right?
Any juicy gossips? No expect anything from my "village" hor? Not really sleepy town but day in day out, also nothing but eat. Hey, but chillies turning red. Did a mini harvest, sorry, no pix yet. Had two rounds with my cherry tomatoes already. Will try to get some pix when there are more for the picking.
Oh, Rhonda....Happy Mi Si day. I saw the thread. Never knew there's such a day. Actually, a day is really lame. You ladies/oh, got male nurse one hor? You folks deserve a week!!!!
Please bear with me. I need some time to check out Club 30, what I have been missing. Wait ah. Oh, and yes, CONGRATULATIONS TO CLUB 30 for going one notch up. Wow!![/b]
Eh... nope! hehehe! But will have tons to relate to you when you return to Singapore!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Rhonda,
Any interesting tales from the ICU today?
MG
Thank you, Rhonda.Originally posted by Rhonda:Littlestream, good to have you back!
Not sure how long I can 'tahan' though... feeling pretty exhausted now and it's morning shift for me tomorrow.![]()
I found a new angel?Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, stellazio, didn't see you for a few days, you found a new angel ah? How come suddenly I became a devil?![]()
How's your that image class coming along? What are the tips for first impression encounters?![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:I found a new angel?Erm not you never see me la,is i never see you lohz.All the other owls can vouch for that,erm lesson i went early wore jeans t shirt and shoes so teacher nth to say..
Thank you, laurence 82. And nite nite to you. Rest well and have a good day.Originally posted by laurence82:hurhur
i was abt to go sleep when i saw cammy and littlestream having a nice chat in SB
u guys have fun bah, i need my sleep, morning got classes
buaiz buaiz![]()
Oh, you have a nice way of making people feel good.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Earlier, I went out & ate alot too. Rewarded myself again..![]()
Yep, airport really nice.Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, you have a nice way of making people feel good.Now, I don't feel guilty about all those carbs that I just deposited.
Are you on night? Airport nice environment to work in eh? My bro used to work in airline too but kena retrenched.
Years ago, on one of my visits to Sg, I requested (I only fly SQ) for emerg exit seat. The lady asked "are you tall?" I responded "no". She said they only reserved those seats for tall passengers. Alamak.....then bulk head please.No joke, the flight from Sg to TO. Veins also can pecak.
Yeah, so, was hoping for some connection lah but I "kay kiang", call up myself then kena don't know what isle seat. But also good lah because I drink so much water, keep visiting loo.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Yep, airport really nice.Ur bro worked for SIA?
Aiya.. when she asked u dat question, u shld haf said "Yes, I FEEL tall!"
Next time, try wearing those inflight stockings/socks?
No wonder u'r not so enthusiatic abt coming back to visit.. sit until ur butt ache ah.Originally posted by littlestream:Yeah, so, was hoping for some connection lah but I "kay kiang", call up myself then kena don't know what isle seat. But also good lah because I drink so much water, keep visiting loo.
Oh, inflight stockings help ah? Anyways, the thought of flying home already makes me think thrice about visiting. No direct flight from TO, so got to catch SQ from Vancouver. TO to Vanc is already about 5 hours. Vanc to Seoul about 11, then Seoul to Sg another 7. That's flying time, not including transit. So you see, I dare to visit or not?![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:No wonder u'r not so enthusiatic abt coming back to visit.. sit until ur butt ache ah.![]()