Ouch! I can see why you're hesitant about making a trip to Singapore. 23 hours crammed into a coach-class seat is unbearable enough; factor in all those connections at the various airports, and the trip can be downright fatiguing and unpleasant.Originally posted by littlestream:Anyways, the thought of flying home already makes me think thrice about visiting. No direct flight from TO, so got to catch SQ from Vancouver. TO to Vanc is already about 5 hours. Vanc to Seoul about 11, then Seoul to Sg another 7. That's flying time, not including transit. So you see, I dare to visit or not?![]()
Orr.. i noe i noe not porn.. its the Jolin tsai's song 'Hai Dao' rite..Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Not easy ah. Our income taxes so high. Then, with take home pay, got to pay PST (8%) and GST (7%) for many things, so tax after tax. Disposable income "you sian" (got limit).One trip for the family can buy a resale car liao loh. I usually go cheap. Join the Chinese coach tours. Really good deal. My last vacation to the Atlantic Canada...got one ang moh family also and they had to sign the waiver that the tour is conducted in Chinese only. So you see, even the ang mohs now know where to get good deals.
We have one hugh Chinese mall. Now we see ang moh and other ethnic groups visiting also. Actually, primarily for the you know? The P-movies/games. No, no....not porn....you know the profession of Captain Hook? Yah, lah....that one lah.
How was your weekend? Oh, alamak....now I remembered. You wrote somewhere that you worked that weekend. I had an eating weekend but on Saturday, hubby and I went car hunting. May zero in on Eclipse. On the road about C$32k but car insurance can be hefty.
Are you watching any dramas? For TVB, I am currently watching Wars with In Laws and Healing Hands 3. I've not been following Mediacorps drama. The last one I bought was Fann Wong with Gallen Lo. Hubby and I enjoyed Holland V very much though. Did you?
Wah, lucky you.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Ouch! I can see why you're hesitant about making a trip to Singapore. 23 hours crammed into a coach-class seat is unbearable enough; factor in all those connections at the various airports, and the trip can be downright fatiguing and unpleasant.
I guess I'm pretty fortunate when it comes to flying to Singapore. Northwest Airlines has a direct flight from Minneapolis to Narita, with an onward connection to Singapore. Total flighttime is approximately 18 hours westbound and 16 hours eastbound.
The only drawback is that the flight gets into Singapore at 12:55 a.m., and you get hit with the midnight taxi surcharge.
MG
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Orr.. i noe i noe not porn.. its the Jolin tsai's song 'Hai Dao' rite..
So u'r a drama queen? I don't follow dramas.. coz my shift hrs r not fixed. Nowadays i'll juz tune in & watch watever dats showing on Tv. Not nice, switch, switch.. MTVs. TVB dramas ngor mmm sek teng leh.
Yep.. holland V was gd. I like Mo Wan Wan!![]()
I could be wrong, but I don't think there are too many hawker centers open at 1 a.m. More importantly, all of HAINANESE CHICKEN RICE restaurants would likely be closed.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, lucky you.So, are you one of those who heads straight to the hawker centre upon touch down?
But how come taxi? No one pick you up ah? Maybe you got to rub shoulders with Club 30 harder then can get free airport pick up?
Looks like I have to call Vancouver home in my retirement years. Nearer to fly home and also mild winter?Or what do you think of a winter home in the temperate States?
*^5 piak*! Yang Shiong was really gd wif the sissy moves. A pity he retired so early.. 1 of the very few best actors in Mediacorp. Oh, & my dad claims dat he played with the 'star' back in their kampung days when xie shao guang was still a little young boy.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Quick....quick....high 5s!!!I like Mo Wan Wan too. And that Yang Shiong (Xie Shaoguang). My hubby like Xiao Xin. I bought True Heros later then not so impressive already.
Oh, I watched both TV screenings and rented disc so sometimes can get confused which role in which dramas.Luckily hubby plays competition squash so he is busy too. But if he is home, I do the "family" thing. Got to run on automatic lah otherwise may get fired.
But he found out that I am "normal". A new neighbour moved in and he complained to my hubby that his wife is a drama addict. "Heng" ah, got kawan.
Huh? Fly CX ah? Never thought of that leh. Our travel agent is S'porean owned lah, so she actively promote SQ lah.![]()
Suay.. u'r rite. And u, so late no zzZ come in & laff @ pple suay?Originally posted by k4korny:But wasted Xiao xin kenna sacked from MediaCorp mah.. Who asked him to de zui Her Highness Miss Au Shuen (Mo Jing jing?).
So sad.. He went to mediaWorks, then media works close down.. suay.![]()
Cos I'm addicted to SGF!Originally posted by Camellias4me:Suay.. u'r rite. And u, so late no zzZ come in & laff @ pple suay?
No lah.. ate alot earlier.. too full cannot zzZ.Originally posted by k4korny:Cos I'm addicted to SGF!
Just finished some work.. so decided to come online and pop by.
u leh? forgot to have dinner again?![]()
poor thing..Originally posted by Camellias4me:No lah.. ate alot earlier.. too full cannot zzZ.
Sekali phone ring.. morning call... gotta go work soon.
Called liao. Muz go get ready now.. i though im on nite shift 1 leh... kauz.. pak jiao sia.Originally posted by k4korny:poor thing..
take a short nap loh.. better than nothing. Otherwise go to work like Zombie like dat.. wat time's morning call?
I went Marina Square eat noodles @ Imperial duno wat. Very niceee!Originally posted by k4korny:just now i was at Tepas Garden at clark quay for my fren's ROM.. Spanish food and buffet.. so ate like crazy!! haha.. now still haven digest yet cos the food was sooo oily!
wat u have for dinner?
heard imperial's nice.. (and ex too!!)Originally posted by Camellias4me:I went Marina Square eat noodles @ Imperial duno wat. Very niceee!
After dat still go esplanade eat kachang & ice-cream.
Den supper got sugar rolls & rambutans..
Thanx.. gdnite. SLEEP full full.Originally posted by k4korny:heard imperial's nice.. (and ex too!!)
no wonder u're still full!! eat so much! haha...
U go prep for work lah..
i'll take my own advice and take a short nap. better than nothing.
happy working!

exercise but not too much...Originally posted by the Bear:i wonder if exercise will help me sleep later tonight?
this sleep disorder thing is starting to wear thin
Originally posted by StarPuppy:exercise but not too much...![]()
yay!!!...a new bowling fan added in SgForumsOriginally posted by the Bear:ahhh.. bowling... i'll be doing that 20 hours from now
i like bowling
Originally posted by StarPuppy:yay!!!...a new bowling fan added in SgForums![]()
nothing wrong with it....but seriously bear...i do belive u mioght be bowling the wrong way..maybe we could meet up when i am done with my O's ya?Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. i'm nuts...
i've suffered slipped disc twice and a severe pinched nerve of the back.. and i'm still bowling
but then, imagine... a 78kg, 6-foot dude using a little 9lb ball