Oh, hello stellazio. It seems like ages since we connected. I really thought I lost you to downloading.Originally posted by stellazio:Ok i'm checking in,damn sian cowboy bebop still got one more day to go..![]()
No lar, i also kill time by reading the newspapers and magazines, playing PS2, chat with my colleagues, chat with the security guards, "catch monkey" at marina promenade, go toliet once every 30 mins, count the number of windows at conrad hotel, etc.Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh.........sorry, I took for granted. Thought by now, most owls would have known I am in the land of the Great White North (Canada).
And yes, I am in the Eastern time zone, like NYC. You see MG has disappeared to go shopping? He is in the Central time zone. No, we are not in the same country. We are "neighbours". He is in the land of our big brother.
So, how do you kill time, working the night hours? (as if I need asking........surf sgforums lah, hor?)![]()
oic, pai seh, salah info.Originally posted by stellazio:I should be gone in the next night or two..Deportivo and Subarugal i talk to them quite a few times before liao..
TyTy,its gonna bw 26 episodes in two days if it can finish downloading fast.. My record was 18 episodes in one day..Really got seh-sation after that..Originally posted by littlestream:oic, pai seh, salah info.![]()
Aiyoh, like that night owl will be very quiet liao. Rhonda will be gone for four nights. I am having another long weekend as I am taking Monday off so in a way, I am also gone for four nights.
But I am sure the other owls will make this place lively.
What's on your agenda to keep you busy the next two night or so? Watching anime ah? It will be my turn to pray for your eyes then.But I shouldn't talk, because I will be having a mega drama feast too.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Don't..Eh Chit CHat got one thread started by F.I also got alot of people post one leh..Can't remember the thread name..
[b]2 more pages to go before we have to close this and start a new thread...[/b]
Originally posted by Deportivo:No lar, i also kill time by reading the newspapers and magazines, playing PS2, chat with my colleagues, chat with the security guards, "catch monkey" at marina promenade, go toliet once every 30 mins, count the number of windows at conrad hotel, etc.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Thanks for keeping tab, Kuali Baba. I was counting too.
[b]2 more pages to go before we have to close this and start a new thread...[/b]
I think what he meant by catch monkey means catching couples doing monkey business..You should understand it now..Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Huh? Got PS2 in the office ah?
That reminds me. I was browsing flyers last night and was tempted to get one cheapo portable DVD player and take it to the office to watch drama during my "idle" time.
Pardon my innoncence, what is "catch monkey"?
So, do you know how many windows are there at the Conrad? Got go by 4D or not? My most vivid memory of Conrad is their lunch buffet. Hmmm...yummy. Aiyoh, pai seh....my topic never far from food.![]()
yes i do have a ps2 in the office. need some relieve from watching the nasdaq.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Huh? Got PS2 in the office ah?
That reminds me. I was browsing flyers last night and was tempted to get one cheapo portable DVD player and take it to the office to watch drama during my "idle" time.
Pardon my innoncence, what is "catch monkey"?
So, do you know how many windows are there at the Conrad? Got go by 4D or not? My most vivid memory of Conrad is their lunch buffet. Hmmm...yummy. Aiyoh, pai seh....my topic never far from food.![]()
Orrr.........generation gaps lah.......my time, they don't use this term ley.Originally posted by stellazio:I think what he meant by catch monkey means catching couples doing monkey business..You should understand it now..![]()
oppss.. sori wrong numbers on Deportivo.. heh..Originally posted by littlestream:I am back.
Bought chicken fajitas but today's look guai guai de. Anyways, yummy yummy, in the tummy.Hmmm....so tempted to follow up with an apple cheese danish.
Aiyah....how to lose the pounds.
Okay, I will practice resistance. If I disappear again, you know I have failed.
Wah lau, Deportivo, your hours quite long ley. Up to 6:30am ah? I am in the same time zone as NYC so lunch time any activity or not? You taking a break too?
Subarugal, I thought Rhonda gave a pretty good suggestion about your job search but I understand where you are coming from too, about attending interviews. But can you not arrange the interviews around your schedule? I guess not eh? Employers "dai sai" hor?
Errr....I don't think Deportivo was referring to how much is your adoption fee but more about your expected salary so he can ask around for you. So kind of him, eh?![]()
bo jio... haaaOriginally posted by Deportivo:yes i do have a ps2 in the office. need some relieve from watching the nasdaq.
"catch monkey" in hokkien is to peep at people making out in their cars, behind bushes, etc.
just joking about the conrad windows. maybe i should consider doing that.
i have a design firm looking for a bean-counter. interested?Originally posted by subarugal:oppss.. sori wrong numbers on Deportivo.. heh..
i am asking for min $1.8k
ya employer dai sai lor.. dats y sucksss.. humh
goodnite.Originally posted by littlestream:Sorry, fellow owls, I got to go.Got played out. Work streaming in. May check back again; failing which, you folks have a great weekend!
Nite nite.![]()
Go eat,this few days i have been cutting down on supper,realized that my tummy is getting bigger..Originally posted by subarugal:
all gone..
me cnt sleep my gastric giving me hell..
Now burning like mad, who ask me vainpot nv take care of gastric now suffering..
humh.. no i ate.. but couldn't digest the food well so burning inside..Originally posted by stellazio:Go eat,this few days i have been cutting down on supper,realized that my tummy is getting bigger..![]()
Hey, k4korny........welcome back. Missed your "presence" leh. Where have you been?Originally posted by k4korny:good evening! anybody home?![]()