Going into the lecture theatre tomorrow armed with an arsenal of false hope..Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, nice rhyme.............steady lah, kayu......still can think ah. Can, can...tomorrow papers sure no problem one.![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Alamak.. i went Genting but dis time i didn't "showhand" so never make big bucks ley. Ok la.. no 1 buy abalone nevermind. I'll bring frm home. Luckily i hid 1 can of it when they unwrapped frm the chinese new yr hamper laz yr.![]()
Its ok ladies first..Originally posted by k4korny:*brings out huge tiger prawns and some sambal blanchan to go with it*
anyone wants?
Me! Me!!Originally posted by k4korny:*brings out huge tiger prawns and some sambal blanchan to go with it*
anyone wants?
I only go for "water" steamboat.Originally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... should we organise a feast to Seoul Garden?The spread's so-so but it's pretty ok for the price, especially if we manage to go during off-peak periods.
Wow! Rhonda.......you ARE another marathoner. The last time somebody said that was the Bear. You both sure have lots in common man!Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah, just realised that I've been awake for 21 hours already!!No wonder I keep nodding off to sleep!
Soon, I shall have to give up and crawl into my comfy, cozy bed... soon... but not now... not yet!
Good luck!!Originally posted by stellazio:Going into the lecture theatre tomorrow armed with an arsenal of false hope..![]()
Yes please. Oh, but my fingers hurt. Can you shell it for me?Originally posted by k4korny:*brings out huge tiger prawns and some sambal blanchan to go with it*
anyone wants?
I guess Bear and I are shift workers and our 'normal' sleep pattern is just totally messed up.Originally posted by littlestream:Wow! Rhonda.......you ARE another marathoner. The last time somebody said that was the Bear. You both sure have lots in common man!And I know stellazio want to be related too.....scallop lovers.
How about having it BBQ?Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, the large lt gray prawns from Indonesia,
I've always wondered why they call it Seoul garden... i dun think you can find that kind of bbq buffet anywhere in korea rite? it's more like a mongolian buffet.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Seoul garden has got table BBQ & i've got a phobia of oil spirting onto my hands.
Err.. maria? Can u shell the prawns, cut their backs & wash them clean 1st?Originally posted by k4korny:*brings out huge tiger prawns and some sambal blanchan to go with it*
anyone wants?
Boh pian. Cho lang must be kind.Originally posted by stellazio:Going into the lecture theatre tomorrow armed with an arsenal of false hope..![]()
I'd rather not BBQ my prawns! heh! Fresh prawns are best savoured cooked in other cooking styles to bring out their best!Originally posted by littlestream:How about having it BBQ?
mai hiam lah!Originally posted by Rhonda:Me! Me!!
Actually, the large lt gray prawns from Indonesia, I think, are much better than the tiger prawns.![]()
yes mum...Originally posted by littlestream:Yes please. Oh, but my fingers hurt. Can you shell it for me?![]()
Aaaaah hahahahahahaha!!!Originally posted by Camellias4me:Err.. maria? Can u shell the prawns, cut their backs & wash them clean 1st?
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Err.. maria? Can u shell the prawns, cut their backs & wash them clean 1st?
There's a good mongolian buffet at parklane called kublai khan or something like that..its better den seoul..for some reason seoul costs a bomb to me..Originally posted by k4korny:I've always wondered why they call it Seoul garden... i dun think you can find that kind of bbq buffet anywhere in korea rite? it's more like a mongolian buffet.
Oi!!Originally posted by Camellias4me:Err.. maria? Can u shell the prawns, cut their backs & wash them clean 1st?
Eh, littlestream, you should be thanking all those who stepped in here and posted.Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, Rhonda......THANK YOU for starting this thread. It is so much fun!!!!![]()
Sort of no ground rules or dedicated topic to follow. Anything goes!!!!
Wah i just barely passed the 12 hour mark..Originally posted by Rhonda:Half an hour more to go ... and I would have stayed awake for 22 hours straight liao!![]()