you hubby is not bad yeah.Originally posted by tare:well no work, no go out... no go out no spend $$....
and a BIG difference is i'm married lah.... but after 2 yrs + hubby also fed up, kick me out to work
yes it's very stressful... took me half a yr to get used to asking for $$.... gosh i work so long, nvr ask $$ frm anyone leh
so far i've only met 1 such employer. too bad...i was contacted to start work alraedyOriginally posted by Gedanken:to the extent that they can get away with saying that only successful applicants will be contacted. That's just plain rude.
Hang in there, dragg - something will come up!
well in tis case, it's the wife tat's nuaing at home...Originally posted by dragg:you hubby is not bad yeah.
i heard of cases where the wife threatened to divorce the unemployed husband and the daughter refusing to talk with him.
its hubby's duty to bring the bread home mah....(traditionally)Originally posted by dragg:you hubby is not bad yeah.
i heard of cases where the wife threatened to divorce the unemployed husband and the daughter refusing to talk with him.
very true.Originally posted by a_splash:its hubby's duty to bring the bread home mah....(traditionally)
if its the wife nuaning at home (its only natural mah....traditionally)
then again....i think wife threatening to divorce should be case to case lah...if the hubby can work but don't want to work, stay home and blame the sky and ground....well well....must wake him up rite?
but if its market forced...hubby tried very hard liao....must be understanding mah.....
tio bo??
too bad for himOriginally posted by dragg:very true.
the case i heard was the hubby was retrenched.
the wife was very mean.
my uncle same case mah.Originally posted by a_splash:too bad for him
threatened? so did she??
sigh...poor chap...Originally posted by bismarck:my uncle same case mah.
business went bust. wife and mother in law continued to demand fine dining and jewelry and ultra high pocket money.
no idea.Originally posted by a_splash:too bad for him
threatened? so did she??
i neednt ask. those who wanted to offer help should and would have done so a long time ago.Originally posted by gypises:Mr Dragg,
If by reponding to the advertisment in the newspaper doesn't work out for u, then I think u'll have to ask around to see if ur friends got any lobang for u. I am not asking u to "pull-string'.
Example : There's this Company in Sg offering 1.3k for the job in Marine industry. But if u got fren in the Company & if he brings u in, u can ask for 1.9 to 2k (exclude O.T)
Originally posted by dragg:i neednt ask. those who wanted to offer help should and would have done so a long time ago.