desire burn from the heart, when u got the will u will find strength within uOriginally posted by The man who was death:Xing you yu er li bu zu. got the desire but no strength
"Every day is a new beginning, no matter how old we are" – Uncle Ben Parker.Originally posted by augleo:Oxford M.room, dun worry.... life begin at 40. cheer up!
me oso LEO.....
+1Originally posted by augleo:Oxford M.room, dun worry.... life begin at 40. cheer up!
me oso LEO.....
Originally posted by alexkusu:U knw...Ferret seems like a nice person. Maybe u two can hit it off![]()
Is this peom for me ? so sweet..Originally posted by the Bear:Peeping round the door I got a big surprise
Couldn't see a thing but open skies
They've taken her away where is she now?
Wish that she was here wish she'd hold my hand
Maybe she could laugh maybe understand
Why was I so cruel where is she now?
Acting like a fool had to make her cry
Maybe I'm a Leo but I ain't a lion
I'm hurting oh so bad, I want her now
... thing is.. i ain't a Leo
you gotta love Deep Purple
Originally posted by subarugal:Is this peom for me ? so sweet..![]()
/![]()
yeah i noe.. haa..Originally posted by the Bear:i wish i could write that... it is an OLD song by Deep Purple
Don't know about advice but this is what I learn in my 30s:Originally posted by stipe:hi mushroom, this is my very first post, i am turning 30 this september (wake me up when september ends....)
any tips for making a person's 30s the most wonderful time of his/her life?
Not financially...gave up head of department job to be a student does not make much sense...that's why it's mid-life crisis..Originally posted by OldAhPek:is phd really that worth the effort?
So honest huh...you are in trouble now...bet your message box is jammed with PMsOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yes.![]()
I have a confession to make... I started Club 30, not Club 20, because I wanted to attract more folks in their 30's. I was kinda hoping to bump into a nice, single man in his 30's.![]()
I have a thing for men in their 30's... so sexy!
Sigh... now, the secret's finally out!![]()
Me? ACSOriginally posted by dragg:so you are 3 months my senior.
which secondary school were you from?
maybe we were classmates.![]()
Oh. My. God.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Me? ACS
Huh? MG.........you are letting the cat out of the bag!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Oh. My. God.
Primary and Secondary? Which location, and what years?
MG
Nearly there, nearly there....Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? MG.........you are letting the cat out of the bag!You ARE in your 40s too?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Nearly there, nearly there....
You don't have to remind an old fogey about his advancing years....
MG
And u will haf to address me jie jie... coz i am the opposite of u.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Alamak........you still have to address me jie jie ah. I am proud to be 40s or specifically.......mid 40s.Anyways, I feel 25.
Hey.....Cam.....oh goody goody goody!!! Seeing your nick always bring cheers to my face!!!Originally posted by Camellias4me:And u will haf to address me jie jie... coz i am the opposite of u.
Aiyo.. i mean opposite coz im turning 25.. but i feel 40!Originally posted by littlestream:Hey.....Cam.....oh goody goody goody!!! Seeing your nick always bring cheers to my face!!!Please ah....I AM NOT flirting with you hor? I still like my hubby. If I change my mind, I will let you know.
Huh? Si mi lai eh? You opposite of me??? I am 45 so does that makes you 54? Chey!!! The rumour is you ARE very swee one leh. And somehow I believe. Some more at airport one. Sure got many foreign suitors one. How? Uu boh?![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Aiyo.. i mean opposite coz im turning 25.. but i feel 40!
Rumours may not be true. Work @ airport leh, not working for airline. U'll see all kinds @ the airport.. not necessary swee 1s only. Foreign suitors? No luck yet.
Too many late nites, adding lines & yrs on my face.. dats y feeling 40.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hee hee.....looks like you must go more outings lah. But I believe your life is quite colourful one, so how can you feel 40? Maybe too much partying.![]()
Maybe the bear has woken up and becoming less blur. Wakey, wakey!Originally posted by the Bear:
i just saw this!
i wonder