kbox leh... u like to sing 1 ah.. siao siao..Originally posted by stellazio:Can't do any tonight la,thats why tomorrow must rush.Spend all my energy on kbox today..![]()
Its ok i called her a hottie too..So must balance out,but nvm i'll be better off dead.Imagine rushing projects on a PH.Heck i'm a student..Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. what dummy?
stella dies..
Imagine working nite shift on the eve of & on a PH..Originally posted by stellazio:Its ok i called her a hottie too..So must balance out,but nvm i'll be better off dead.Imagine rushing projects on a PH.Heck i'm a student..![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Imagine working nite shift on the eve of & on a PH..
Ok la,today my friend jio me go so i go lohz.Basket he choose wrong day sia today no special discount whatsover,i could have easily waited for wed can save at least 10 bucks..Originally posted by Camellias4me:kbox leh... u like to sing 1 ah.. siao siao..
Thing is,i'm still a student now,i don't get any school holidays,classes on ph are postpone and i have to rush projects..Later on when i get to work no complains they are the one's feeding me..But now,man its getting sick..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Imagine working nite shift on the eve of & on a PH..
Originally posted by stellazio:Thing is,i'm still a student now,i don't get any school holidays,classes on ph are postpone and i have to rush projects..Later on when i get to work no complains they are the one's feeding me..But now,man its getting sick..
Please do,i don't wana be nocturnal anymore,i wana go sleep..Originally posted by the Bear:let me put you out of your misery so you don't have to rush projects anymore
For me, it muz be Chinese New Yr. Coz its the only time of the yr dat my parents get their PH too.Originally posted by the Bear:poor you...
and i know the feeling.. coz i usually end up working on almost all public holidays and weekends too
except christmas.. i have a standing agreement with the rest of the team that i get christmas...
Originally posted by Camellias4me:For me, it muz be Chinese New Yr. Coz its the only time of the yr dat my parents get their PH too.![]()
Treasure ur days as a student. Coz when u start working, u will haf more things to fret abt. For now, its only sch work.Originally posted by stellazio:Thing is,i'm still a student now,i don't get any school holidays,classes on ph are postpone and i have to rush projects..Later on when i get to work no complains they are the one's feeding me..But now,man its getting sick..
I second that,whether i go visiting or not,my relatives will care off the ang baos to me..So i would rather work during CNY where they usually pay higher for part time workers..Originally posted by the Bear:CNY is the one time i go to work willingly
coz i don't wanna meet some relatives i don't like... and i get to go to work when there's almost no traffic.. and all the chinese officers are indebted to me for being there
Nth to treasure now,except for the fact that i can wake up late on certain days.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Treasure ur days as a student. Coz when u start working, u will haf more things to fret abt. For now, its only sch work.![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Im off too...
Gdnite little 1.
Gdnite Bearie!![]()
Evening everyoneOriginally posted by stellazio:I second that,whether i go visiting or not,my relatives will care off the ang baos to me..So i would rather work during CNY where they usually pay higher for part time workers..
Are you at liberty to disclose what exactly you did during those four nights that subjected you to such harsh working conditions?Originally posted by Rhonda:Hi, night owls!
I haven't logged on for the past few days. I was working the past four nights on my most difficult assignment ever. Now, I realise why so many nurses have been sent to this 'special' assignment and most of them quit after a day. I lasted four nights, the longest-surviving one so far, but it has really affected me deeply.
I had to work for a modern-day equivalent of the notorious Miss Havisham of 'Great Expectations'. You cannot start to understand how bizarre and surreal the world there is. The person's the epitome of psychological disorder, mood swings and plain meanness!They get away with murder because they're filthy rich and influential.
I've been witness to, and subject to much verbal abuse, irrationality, temper tantrums and plain insanity these past four nights. Enough to kill anyone's spirits, really. The only thing that kept me going, was prayers and the fact that those of us working in there were united because of the suffering we had to endure together.
I'm so glad I've completed my duty. I hope I never get sent there again. The money's good, and money's nice to have, but it is not everything.
For now, it's time for me to rest and return to the 'real world'. I've never been happier and more appreciative of what little I have right now! This short four nights have been extremely traumatic, but I have learnt to be thankful, very thankful, for what I have now.
OK, let the yakking start!
I'm not... but I can disclose a little more details if you don't mind me PM'ing you!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Are you at liberty to disclose what exactly you did during those four nights that subjected you to such harsh working conditions?
MG
Got miss me, meh?Originally posted by stellazio:Rhonda you sure have been missed,oh it sounds like a mental ward you have been assigned too..Haa money's good but there's always a catch behind it..![]()
Yea if you don't mind tell us more..Maybe its a good way to start the chatting.