Hello, Littlestream! Why are you mega-tired? Too much shopping?Originally posted by littlestream:Helloooooooooooo Owls............
Hoooo Hooooo................
Littlestream signing in.Super super mega TIRED!!!!
Noticed I got a dedicated thread. Alamak....pai seh man!!!I am very shy lah, cannot handle attention.
k4korny......saw your nick, so assuming you ARE in the house. Hey, you have that $Money$ thread. You are an IA ah? Hey, I do go check it out one hor? Support your forum, got what benefit?
And MG.....how's your paint job coming along? Finally, what colour did you pick? Hubby is thinking of staining the deck. So, will have a home improvement project soon too.
Hello my dear Cammy.I don't see your nick but I know you just got home and usually lurking in the "dark".
How's work?
And how was Happy National Day!!! I can still remember the athem and the pledge, man! Do you want to hear me sing and pledge?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hello, Littlestream! Why are you mega-tired? Too much shopping?
I wasn't very adventurous and ended up repainting the bathroom the same color. Actually, the prep work (sanding the peeled portions, spackling, masking, etc.) took more time than the actual painting. But once it was done, the bathroom actually looked semi-decent again.
To be honest, I don't think I remember the Pledge. If I recall, it starts with, 'We the peasants of Singapore....' or something like that.
MG
I dreamt I was at that horrible place again.Originally posted by k4korny:I'm still ard leh.. but going to bed soon..
still got time for a short short nap.. wat did you dream about?
okie! nite, rhonda!Originally posted by Rhonda:I dreamt I was at that horrible place again.
And yes, it was a very traumatic experience.Time to try and forget it and think of ways to never return there again!
Go to bed, korny!![]()
ooh... pictures! We want pictures!!Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Long weekend ah? Makan weekend leh. And the next two weeks some more. Home parties and friends found this place lah, that place lah, so try here, try there.......I am so sad.![]()
My skirts very tight at the waist. If breath a bit harder, button threatened to come loose.
Actually, this coming Saturday is my pay back time. My turn to host. Since they were doing mostly one dish meal followed by side dishes, I intend to do the same. I am feeling the stress already....mainly because I am quite a perfectionist in that I want my evening to be perfect so putting a lot of pressure on myself.
I intend to serve mee rebus as main, then tauhu goreng as side and bonus(centre) dish is chilli crabs. My desserts will be ice kachang and wok pheng. You know wok pheng? The Shanghainese dessert. Like red bean paste crepe.
You ley? Any interesting tale? Work on PH gets double pay or not?![]()
I have just returned from my 'after-work' activities, and my clothes now reek of burnt gunpowder. Yeehaw!Originally posted by Rhonda:OK, everyone else is either cozily tucked in bed, or like littlestream and MG, probably busy with after-work activities!
Yikes! I hope you're not suffering from some form of post-traumatic stress disorder.Originally posted by Rhonda:I dreamt I was at that horrible place again.
And yes, it was a very traumatic experience.Time to try and forget it and think of ways to never return there again!
True, true...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Yikes! I hope you're not suffering from some form of post-traumatic stress disorder.
Look on the bright side: once you've experienced the worst, the future can only be better.
MG
that's the problem with .. sector..Originally posted by the Bear:just a bunch of people trying to sell us on a new system...
we're the ones who are going to use it... so they have to teach us how...
seems like overwork and stress out ?? heh...Originally posted by Rhonda:Hellooooo...! Anybody home? I just woke up ... had a nightmare about work!![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Scratching my head now... what Apple laptop should I get in future?
Ohaiyohhh lil'streamie!Originally posted by littlestream:Good evening Owls...........Littlestream checking in early.........
Oh, what a pleasant (morning). A real treat from what I have been handed down with the past week or so. Yipppeeeee......a relaxing morning.
Anybody "home" ?
"Wu lang boh?"![]()
After discussions with BaselineOriginally posted by the Bear:the most powerful one possible
Originally posted by kopiosatu:After discussions with Baseline
I've decided to aim the PowerBook 15"
Present and accounted for, Ma'am!Originally posted by littlestream:Anybody "home" ?
"Wu lang boh?"![]()
Huh?Originally posted by the Bear:i'm a glorified jaga