No leh, didn't catch dat.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Alamak.........wait korny heart broken ah.
Did you watch Mr HongKong? The 1st runner up looks like Micheal Wong and boy has he got that six pack!!! Really buff. The champion hail from Toronto and was our very first SunShine Boy. People say he looks like Bi (Rain).

I'm assuming you're at work now, right? If so, does your boss know you're watching anime instead of working???Originally posted by the Bear:watching Inuyasha... poor Kagome... her heart seems broken..
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
(Hmm.... [b]too quiet, in fact. I wonder if they've evacuated the building without telling me....)
MG[/b]
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I'm assuming you're at work now, right? If so, does your boss know you're watching anime instead of working???
MG
I stepped home just on time to see him get the title! He's sooooooo drooooooolsome!!Originally posted by zodi:hehehe... juz done watching manhunt... here's a droolsome photo of the winner for the ladies...![]()
JON J.
amen....why dun u post me from my first post in this thread?Originally posted by Rhonda:Hey, StarPuppy, when did you first start posting in Club 30?
I'm asking cause I'd like to amend the Welcome thread but am not sure when you first started coming here.![]()
How is anime aired in Singapore? Nihongo with English/Chinese subtitles, English-dubbed with Chinese subtitles, Mandarin-dubbed with English subtitles, etc.?Originally posted by the Bear:nah... i'm home.. watching the late night anime on the teev
it's Shaman King right now..
Hey...........GOOD EVENING, Rhonda..........it's been ages!!!! How have you been? You have been missed..........Originally posted by Rhonda:Hellooooo peeps!!
Just got back from a nice dinner with a friend and feeling very very happy right now.
I just wish the shops would stay open later. Past 10:30pm, there were still people milling about.
Looks like everyone's feeling peachy tonight!![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:How is anime aired in Singapore? Nihongo with English/Chinese subtitles, English-dubbed with Chinese subtitles, Mandarin-dubbed with English subtitles, etc.?
My latest shipment of anime DVDs arrived in the mail yesterday. Looks like I'll be quite busy for the next few nights...
MG
Rhonda might be shy to sayOriginally posted by littlestream:Wah, dinner date ah? Cha boh or tah por? Sorry, kay poh here lah.
Originally posted by StarPuppy:Rhonda might be shy to say![]()
this are some issues that she regret saying....Originally posted by the Bear:if shy, then definitely Hot Date already
As the saying goes, "It's not the heat. It's the humidity." We've been suffering through a particularly hot summer thus far, with daily highs in the 90s and the heat index pushing near 100. It's not fun when you return from lunch to the office with your clothes drenched in perspiration...Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Yeap.......plus the index, it will feels like 40 (oh, sorry, we use celsius here leh). Has been like that for a while and will continue for the next few days. Hopefully, the predicted evening showers can let my grass feel green.But chillies doing very well. Giving away loot bags to my friends this Saturday. Too bad, you are States away otherwise, I will invite you. But maybe mee rebus not your fav hawker food?
Hey, MG, my female friend who move to Houston wrote to say it is difficult to find a job. Is it state to state or generally? She thought she used Cdn passport will find better luck because then she can swap (from Sg passport) with don't know what forms as landing papers or something. Too bad whatever financial certificates she acquired here can't be used in US. Looks like she has to start all over again or maybe she will opt for something universal. Poor thing. A move (especially from comfort zone) is really stressful.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:As the saying goes, "It's not the heat. It's the humidity." We've been suffering through a particularly hot summer thus far, with daily highs in the 90s and the heat index pushing near 100. It's not fun when you return from lunch to the office with your clothes drenched in perspiration...
With regard to your friend's job situation, it would depend on the sector of industry in which she's hoping to find employment. The IT sector is still depressed, but some of the other industries are showing signs of recovery. In fact, the State Department's unemployment index registered a slight dip in its most recent report. Is she able to find a US company to sponsor her?
MG
Yes, it's so much like REAL LIFE, isn't it???Originally posted by Rhonda:Sorry, left for a while to watch Nip Tuck. Pretty interesting episode today, with drugs, a badly-botched up surgery and murder.I like! I like!!
And Christian, kena tied up with a crazy friend of his who's high on anesthetic gases trying to cut his face off, then slicing around his own face instead.
Very gruesome... but sooo interesting!![]()
Yeah, a nightmare last night!Originally posted by littlestream:Hey...........GOOD EVENING, Rhonda..........it's been ages!!!! How have you been? You have been missed..........
Wah, dinner date ah? Cha boh or tah por? Sorry, kay poh here lah.
Errr...since you have that wish, how about posting it in that Corrupted Wish thread. I find it interesting leh.
Any more nightmares? So, what's that special assignment? VIP patient ah?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Yes, it's so much like [b]REAL LIFE, isn't it???
MG[/b]