Male nurses lohz..Cannot eat fish,prawn will do..Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, many docs are already married. They meet their partners whilst they're still studying in med school and quite a few of them are married by the time they reach their late 20's liao.
Besides, you might not be aware but there's such a thing as 'class' system still in existence here, albeit not so transparent. A few of the docs come from rich families with generations of doctors. They will only approve of it if their doctor sons or daughters marry into the same 'class', and not someone poorer or from a more humble background. A lot of marriages between the rich and status-conscious folks aren't love marriages but rather, 'appropriate' marriages.
I know this sounds kinda crazy, but it really exists.
There's only been ONE male nurse I was attracted to... but he's already married, so, no-go!Originally posted by stellazio:Male nurses lohz..Cannot eat fish,prawn will do..![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Hey, do you know of any single and available guy who's older than me?![]()
Den you aren't suited for marriage...Instead have flings all the time..Its also a life you know..Originally posted by Rhonda:There's only been ONE male nurse I was attracted to... but he's already married, so, no-go!
I'm greedy, I wanna eat BOTH fish AND prawn! And next, wanna eat the crabs and scallops and abalones, and all other seafood!![]()
Time for another virtual steamboat party!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm greedy, I wanna eat BOTH fish AND prawn! And next, wanna eat the crabs and scallops and abalones, and all other seafood!![]()
Mum, what do you want this time, mum?Originally posted by littlestream:Time for another virtual steamboat party!!!![]()
You change mdm liao ar?No more dummy cammy??Originally posted by k4korny:Mum, what do you want this time, mum?![]()
Yah! I'm more ang moh pai!Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Got, got.......I told you about this HongKong Chinese. He is early 40s. But he divorcee leh, got two kids. How? But maybe not your type leh. You sound more like ang moh pai type.I think when you moved to Melbourne, your white knight will be waiting there lah.
so greedy!Originally posted by Rhonda:There's only been ONE male nurse I was attracted to... but he's already married, so, no-go!
I'm greedy, I wanna eat BOTH fish AND prawn! And next, wanna eat the crabs and scallops and abalones, and all other seafood!![]()
(Sung to the tune of 'She'll Be Coming Round the Mountain When She Comes')Originally posted by littlestream:Time for another virtual steamboat party!!!![]()
Originally posted by s|nNeD:so greedy!![]()
Me leh Me leh??Wha lao so bwee bwee how to find guys who suit ur description?Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Even though got all these seafood, will still have space for you lah, little clam!![]()
You calling me bwee bwee!!!Originally posted by stellazio:Me leh Me leh??Wha lao so bwee bwee how to find guys who suit ur description?
Well, Houston is home to the oil & gas industry right? She was in it before but when she landed in TO, four years ago, she switched to finance. She finds it more interesting and befitting her interest. Hence, she is continuing with this but the trouble is her licences acquired in TO can't be use in US.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:With regard to your friend's job situation, it would depend on the sector of industry in which she's hoping to find employment. The IT sector is still depressed, but some of the other industries are showing signs of recovery. In fact, the State Department's unemployment index registered a slight dip in its most recent report. Is she able to find a US company to sponsor her?
MG
Yeap compared to you i'm only an ikan billis..Originally posted by Rhonda:You calling me bwee bwee!!!
You come here and get grilled, you lousy long kang hee!![]()
You kidding me? They were actually 'forced' to leave after spending sooo long there?Originally posted by littlestream:Well, Houston is home to the oil & gas industry right? She was in it before but when she landed in TO, four years ago, she switched to finance. She finds it more interesting and befitting her interest. Hence, she is continuing with this but the trouble is her licences acquired in TO can't be use in US.
Anyways, this sponsor thing is not permanent, right? Another Sg couple I know, have worked in the US for over 10 years (a handful of different States) but were "forced" to leave and return to Sg. Eventually, they applied to Cdn and got the papers and have been here for over 3 years liao. Green card not easy to get ah.![]()
Bwee bwee so what... I'm still a mermaid! HA!Originally posted by stellazio:Yeap compared to you i'm only an ikan billis..![]()
Oh, Rhonda.......you make me laugh........I haven't laugh for quite a while. No, no, nothing bothering me, just that, I mean I missed your humour.Originally posted by Rhonda:You calling me bwee bwee!!!
You come here and get grilled, you lousy long kang hee!![]()
Apparently, they are the cause of many ill fated ship wrecks..No wonder no sailors wana go near you, so good luck searching for your right one..Originally posted by Rhonda:Bwee bwee so what... I'm still a mermaid! HA!pthpthpth!
Sir, Auntie cammy is not ard..Originally posted by stellazio:You change mdm liao ar?No more dummy cammy??
Originally posted by k4korny:Ok,paging for dummy cammy..
Sir, [b]Auntie cammy is not ard..
/looks ard to see where cammy is.[/b]
u calling me clam?Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Even though got all these seafood, will still have space for you lah, little clam!![]()
Wow!!! No, I wasn't kidding. They couldn't get green cards ah. But at least now they are Canadians liao.Originally posted by Rhonda:You kidding me? They were actually 'forced' to leave after spending sooo long there?
Funny, when I signed up with one US nursing agency, they said RN's will get our green cards before we leave for the US! They practically hand it to us on a silver platter!![]()
To be honest with you, I might be moving to Melbourne now but it's mostly to complete my basic degree there in one year, then on to my Post-Grad specialisation dip. Ultimately, my heart's still on the US.Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, Rhonda.......you make me laugh........I haven't laugh for quite a while. No, no, nothing bothering me, just that, I mean I missed your humour.
Looks like we have to start scanning all those Leonards liao. I think you enjoy us first lah, then moved to Melbourne to get hitched. Otherwise, sekali, you get hitched then you uproot, then your new darling how? Long distance relationship ah?
But I smell that our MG sounds single leh.![]()