Originally posted by Camellias4me:Y not zip ard ECP on a BMX 1st? Cycling is fun! (but kah very sng)![]()
Hmm... the more I admire this, the more I fall in love with it!Originally posted by Rhonda:This Honda 2005 Metropolitan is pweeety!!
Oh I agree.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Take up a challenge.. learn to ride the BMX in 3 weeks?![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:BMX for choco? hmm... remember to buy elbow and kneepads... a helmet won't hurt either...
cycling's fun!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yo, chocoB! I can't ride a bicycle too, unless it's a tandem bike!![]()
I love scooters! They're so cute and good for travelling around the neighbourhood! I guess if I land in Australia and can't afford a car, I'll have to zip around in a scooter first. I reckon they're cheaper and easier to learn how to ride.I think!
Wu! *waves*Originally posted by littlestream:Yippeeee...........TGIF.............
Littlestream signing in.........early!!!
But I know the Owls are out partying at MM!
Nevertheless, "wu lang bohhhhhhhhhh????????"![]()
Hey, Cammy......wah, so early also ah? *waves back* No lah, this country no wave one. They hug.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Wu! *waves*![]()
Good morning MG:Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Looks like the party is starting early this Friday.
So, does anyone have any interesting weekend plans?
MG
Juz woke up frm my nap. "Bot tor" bo simi ho seh..Originally posted by littlestream:Hey, Cammy......wah, so early also ah? *waves back* No lah, this country no wave one. They hug.But I ran away!!!
Ho seh boh? Cho si mi?
Wah, you want to ride bike ah? Stylo milo ley. But the scooters cute hor? TO mostly got Hell Riders....so we see the Harleys around with stylo milo jackets/attire. The bikers here really stylo one.
My recollection of S'pore's are those ah pek, and then the shirts, last few bottom buttons boh button so as they ride, fly, fly like that. Also, they wear sandals or slippers.![]()
Good evening StarPuppy.Originally posted by StarPuppy:heya ppl....any topics tonite that can include me cause most topics u guys say...me no understand....
mostly getting friday nite deoression again![]()
its pretty here....hmm...let me think about topics...but most topics all of u wouldn't like to talk about....Originally posted by littlestream:Good evening StarPuppy.
You are not alone. Some topics are out of my boundaries too but I play audience lor. Sometimes can learn a thing or two. You may find it hard to believe but in a group, I prefer to be a listener.
Why don't you start a topic? Oh, I heard on the radio about smog in KL because of forest fire in Indonesia. Is Sg affected?
Yup, cooler weather has finally arrived. Thank goodness!Originally posted by littlestream:Good morning MG:
Nice day isn't it? Cool fresh morning. Oh, I've missed it.
Hey, I read in another thread, you have LAN party. What is that? Because I am Hokkien, that Caps word is taboo.
Anyways, yeah, weekend is about makan again. I am hosting this Sat and Sun I have a lunch invite.
You leh? Paint job over or continuing?
Aiyoh, ke lian....wu jiak yeok boh? Take care hor?Originally posted by Camellias4me:Juz woke up frm my nap. "Bot tor" bo simi ho seh..Think i ate too much rubbish...
I dream of riding lah.. but the older i get the more useless i become. Scared of falling & breaking my bones. Kia see lah..![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:wow...u guys can play up to 10hours? after 2-3 hours,i am so exhausted
Yup, cooler weather has finally arrived. Thank goodness!
LAN is a computer term that stands for [b]local area network. A LAN party is when a group of computer gamers get together and hook their computers up to form a network in order to play games with/against each other. It's very addictive, and our LAN parties typically have at least 10 participants who play continuously for 12 hours or more.
Yup, the painting of the bathroom is done, so I'll be able to get out and enjoy the cool weather this weekend.
What's on the menu for your Saturday makan session?
MG[/b]
Oh politics ah. I don't mind to listen but to discuss it, I don't have that knowledge wor. Very superficial one lah, like hearsay, from radio or TV. But really indepth thoughts and analysis of it..........aiyah, I already do so much analysis at work.......kia liao lo.Originally posted by StarPuppy:I like political news
like IAEA and its Irans nuclear plant
No gai gai.. wkends = workOriginally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh, ke lian....wu jiak yeok boh? Take care hor?
I can relate to that also lah, Cammy.......that phobia and kia see thing. Shy even to say live here so long, never been to ice skate and skiing. And then big time favourite sport is ice hockey some more!!!
Friday night wor? No gai gai ah? You have work tomorrow?
It's not 12 continuous hours. We have staggered breaks for lunch and dinner. If the person hosting the LAN party is nice enough, he or his wife will cook for us; otherwise, we usually just order a few large pizzas. Attendees also bring some food, so it ends up being a mini-potluck at times.Originally posted by StarPuppy:wow...u guys can play up to 10hours? after 2-3 hours,i am so exhausted![]()
oh btw...littlestream...i am a Hokkien too...and frankly,i dun mind saying LAN cause i dun say it on purpouse and i am not thinking vulgar...and yes...it is a vulgar word
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Orrr...........but wow....12 hours ah? Contention with mahjong sessions man!!! Your gamers how old? You bully them or not?
LAN is a computer term that stands for [b]local area network. A LAN party is when a group of computer gamers get together and hook their computers up to form a network in order to play games with/against each other. It's very addictive, and our LAN parties typically have at least 10 participants who play continuously for 12 hours or more.
What's on the menu for your Saturday makan session?
MG[/b]
Yes, I am curious as well. Have the forest fires in Indonesia affected Singapore?Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, I heard on the radio about smog in KL because of forest fire in Indonesia. Is Sg affected?
nope...nothing here so far...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Yes, I am curious as well. Have the forest fires in Indonesia affected Singapore?
MG