No, we ARE NOT a couple.........Originally posted by StarPuppy:so littlestream,MG...tell me more about yourselves![]()
That's right. I keep forgetting that mahjong sessions can sometimes last an eternity.Originally posted by littlestream:Orrr...........but wow....12 hours ah? Contention with mahjong sessions man!!! Your gamers how old? You bully them or not?
Menu ah? Main is mee rebus, side is tahu goreng (the peanut sauce, I cheat, bought those products from Indonesia......hmmm.....spicy and sedap) and centre dish is chilli crabs. Dessert is ice kacang and another sweet. Still undecided. Wanted to do cassava but can't find it at my regular grocer. May end up with kueh serimuka if I have enough time.
Do you cook or care enough about food? My friends (mostly M'sians/S'poreans) do (what else is new).![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:How about paying for my flight to where you are and I'll cook for you?
Your menu for Saturday's feast sounds scrumptious! I wish I could be there. Hell, I'd even [b]pay you to eat that food!
MG[/b]
Yeah, Littlestream's already married, didn'cha know?Originally posted by littlestream:No, we ARE NOT a couple.........![]()
(sorry, MG....for the joke at your expense........just couldn't resist that evil thought).
Waaaah... wouldn't it be cheaper for me to just fly to Toronto and feast at Cafe Littlestream?Originally posted by Rhonda:How about paying for my flight to where you are and I'll cook for you?
And oh, btw, goods cooked are non-returnable nor refundable, even if they're unpalatable!![]()
And, helloooo guys! Just got back not too long ago from a dinner date at one of my favourite restaurants, Crystal Jade!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I can guarantee you won't regret (I mean paying). Money-back guarantee?
Your menu for Saturday's feast sounds scrumptious! I wish I could be there. Hell, I'd even [b]pay you to eat that food!
MG[/b]
OK, just had to try my luck at being flown over to the US again!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Waaaah... wouldn't it be cheaper for me to just fly to Toronto and feast at Cafe Littlestream?
Where's the Crystal Jade located?
MG
For who? For who?? *rolls over and acts very dead ... curiosity killed the cat, mah!Originally posted by littlestream:Hey, any single and available guy in your group or not? No, no....not for me. I am contentedly/happily married.![]()
Nope, not expensive at all! Don't eat at the expensive one at Ngee Ann City!Originally posted by littlestream:Oh.......hello Rhonda...........Good evening!!!!
Aiyoh, so jealous.....Crystal Jade.........very ex hor? Is it at Promenade?
I checked in early today but actually work is pleading.......
What did you have for dinner? Share, share........![]()
Aiyoh, Rhonda.......up to now, you still don't know I care for you and have your interest at heart meh?Originally posted by Rhonda:For who? For who?? *rolls over and acts very dead ... curiosity killed the cat, mah!![]()
Have you ever thought about turning your culinary skills into a money-making venture? Perhaps you could work part-time at one of those Malaysian/Singapore restaurants and pull some extra cash! Better yet: open your own restaurant!Originally posted by littlestream:I can guarantee you won't regret (I mean paying). Money-back guarantee?You know? One M'sian/Sg restaurant actually likes my kueh kueh and actually sometimes come out of his kitchen to bug me to make him this kueh or that kueh. At parties, I do get the check marks too.
Your parties sounds fun too. I guess as long as we are having fun, doesn't matter what the activities are, right? You don't do movie nights? I do like it. I get teased that my basement is like Odeon. Of course, over-statement lah.
Hey, any single and available guy in your group or not? No, no....not for me. I am contentedly/happily married.![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh, Rhonda.......up to now, you still don't know I care for you and have your interest at heart meh?![]()
Of course for *ahem*......cannot say in public lah but you know who, right? The mod of Club 30 initial R.
Okay......you've done it........I am dead...........HUNGRY!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:We had a dish of plain noodles each (it came with oyster sauce, kai lan and soup) and Jing Do Zhu Pai (Special Pork Chops with Jing Do Sauce) and Claypot Braised Fillet of Seabream with Tofu and Mushrooms. Niiiiiiiice!!Almost ordered the Crabmeat with Bamboo Fungus and Winter Melon too but I put a halt to that because too much food.
For dessert, we had HoneyDew Sago, which came with pureed honeydew instead of coconut milk.
Great company, sumptious dinner... siiiigh...![]()
Yeah, littlestream! MG's right! If you receive so much rave reviews for your food, you could consider part-time catering. But hmm... that would eat into your weekends and public holidays and free time so oh well, I guess you really have to consider a lot of factors before going into it.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Have you ever thought about turning your culinary skills into a money-making venture? Perhaps you could work part-time at one of those Malaysian/Singapore restaurants and pull some extra cash! Better yet: open your own restaurant!
The only 'movie nights' are when some friends and I get together to watch DVDs of animé. I'm not a really big fan of 'traditional' Hollywood fare.
What kinds of movies do you end up watching during your 'movie nights'?
MG
Sounds like it was a delicious dinner.Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope, not expensive at all! Don't eat at the expensive one at Ngee Ann City!
Dinner for two came up to about S$48. We had a dish of plain noodles each (it came with oyster sauce, kai lan and soup) and Jing Do Zhu Pai (Special Pork Chops with Jing Do Sauce) and Claypot Braised Fillet of Seabream with Tofu and Mushrooms. Niiiiiiiice!!Almost ordered the Crabmeat with Bamboo Fungus and Winter Melon too but I put a halt to that because too much food.
For dessert, we had HoneyDew Sago, which came with pureed honeydew instead of coconut milk.
Great company, sumptious dinner... siiiigh...![]()
Huh?? Why??Originally posted by Lingos:Shuddup.... i'm really hungry toooooo..
URGH.... i think I have to settle for cup a soup rubbish.
Just came back from supermarket where i've decided that I cannot afford to eat meat anymore.
Eh? What happened to meat prices in Singapore?Originally posted by Lingos:Shuddup.... i'm really hungry toooooo..
URGH.... i think I have to settle for cup a soup rubbish.
Just came back from supermarket where i've decided that I cannot afford to eat meat anymore.
Too expensive. hahaahha..Originally posted by Rhonda:Huh?? Why??