yes... I saw that there & thought it'll be interesting to post this qn here & see what ppl in here think too!Originally posted by Lingos:This is really funny.. I swear that there was this exact same question on an Australian Fashion forum too.
Are you on there as well??
Wah... all the 45K employees are in Canada ah?Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Kum siah, kum siah.........
Valuable? To Company? Not! There are 45K employees!!! Perhaps to dept.![]()
It's a situation of "a small fish in a big tank" or "a big fish in a small tank".Or better still, "in the land of the blind, the one eye jack is King."
I am a shy and low profile person. Noticed in the Night Owl thread, we were asked to pick a seafood to identify ourselves? I picked Lobsters. It "blush" when cooked.......and yes, I blush easily. kekekekeke..... Also, lobsters starts with an 'L"..........Littlestream!
But put me on a stage........I AM a totally different person!!!!
I think most if not all of us has similar traits. A matter of which trait takes dominance during a particular situation.
Have a great weekend SL.I'm looking forward to my guests, this Saturday and then on Sunday, I have a lunch invitation to an Indian buffet place. *sigh*, really........how to lose those pounds???
OMG we probably exchanged arguments there.. i'm always stirring up trouble in that forum.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:yes... I saw that there & thought it'll be interesting to post this qn here & see what ppl in here think too!What's your nick in there btw?
currently, ppl suck up to me BUT I dun care. All have motives, & I tell U everything I do/go, there r eyes watching. I dun like nor I care.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Do you socialise with your work colleagues? Why / why not?
I've recently started going out for lunch / outings with some of my colleagues, it makes the office a more fun place to work in when you know a person a lil' bit better!
We are a local Bank but with international presence (can't compete with major US Banks though).Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Wah... all the 45K employees are in Canada ah?Or is this internationally?
hehe... yes I noticed the 'L' thing tooYep you're so right there about the diff. traits taking dominance during diff. situations.
Hope you had a successful dinner party, littlestream! Wah.. Indian buffet... northern or southern Indian cuisine ah?
Am having a gd weekend so far, v. chilly here these days though! Went to the dentist for a filling, dunno whether shivering cos of the cold or cos scared of pain!
littlestream! I thot u kwai kwai one... never suspect u take drugs... or r u a drug dealer?Originally posted by littlestream:We are a local Bank but with international presence (can't compete with major US Banks though).
Errrrr........don't know which wor. Nice decor....great place to hold private function. Sectional sitting areas. Food? Okay lah. Mai heam, beh pai.
V. chilly? Hey, I saw your tulips pix wor. Spring is in the air, right? Nice. The best season for me.
Aiyoh, cavity ah? How come? Too much candies? Or chocolates?Hey, who pays for dental? For us, it's usually covered by employers. The same with drug plans.