It's chilli crabs. Vancouver crabs.....so gigantic size ones. Cheap, cheap. Only C$4.99 a pound. There's the smaller size ones, at C$3.99 a pound. Just the legs ah, don't lose to Alaska crab legs wor. Okay lah, maybe lose a little lah. But chunky meat ah.Originally posted by stellazio:Littlestream so is that chilli crab or curry crab?![]()
Where got siam?!Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, korny....must applaud you for your ability to "siam" or is it "eh-lah". U-turn or about-turn.
Anyways, I know you are joking lah and kum siah, hor.![]()
The shifu of the shifu,so its lao shifu..Originally posted by k4korny:Where got siam?!
every single word is coming from the bottom of my heart.![]()
Wah.. must bai you as Grandmaster for cooking liao.
hmm.. what's higher than shifu?
*applause*..........wah, like got competition here ley. I know korny cooks too.Originally posted by the Bear:that looks like coriander on the crab.. so i figure, chilli crab...
Really? I would think, Indian.Originally posted by stellazio:But the colour doesn't look like chilli crab leh..Haha,but den again it would be a big surprise if its curry crab,cause its not a local dish right..Thai or something like that..![]()
And i saw a can of beer at the back of the photo... Beer + chilli crab = simply heavenly.Originally posted by littlestream:It's chilli crabs. Vancouver crabs.....so gigantic size ones. Cheap, cheap. Only C$4.99 a pound. There's the smaller size ones, at C$3.99 a pound. Just the legs ah, don't lose to Alaska crab legs wor. Okay lah, maybe lose a little lah. But chunky meat ah.
Hey, your post about that shaolin temple and monk fish thing is funny. You really got wit, ah!!!![]()
My speciality,soya sauce cum black pepper scramble eggs..Originally posted by littlestream:*applause*..........wah, like got competition here ley. I know korny cooks too.
Who else? Own up!!!
MG. Where are you? In our land of DIY, I'm sure you cook, too. Share your speciality ley.![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
YAY,my lovely tsubaki is here..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Waa... lil'stream.. u'r making me hungry!
I was told to go for my gut feel ...Originally posted by the Bear:well, register yourself
can't hurt right?
Hey........Cammy.........Originally posted by Camellias4me:Waa... lil'stream.. u'r making me hungry!
You should!Originally posted by kopiosatu:
Married liao ma,eating is a pleasure,dun deprive yourself of it..Originally posted by littlestream:Hey........Cammy.........![]()
How are you? How's baht tor? (intentionally tease korny about his Thai baht).
I am hungry too but must go on diet.![]()
Aiyoh, I not shifu. You go Popular book store, buy that S'pore Cooking receipe book and hey presto, chilli crabs on your dinette. Your g/f sure impressed one!Originally posted by k4korny:Where got siam?!
every single word is coming from the bottom of my heart.![]()
Wah.. must bai you as Grandmaster for cooking liao.
hmm.. what's higher than shifu?
I don't care already, I wanna go for early release...Originally posted by k4korny:You should!
anyway it's free to sign up rite? so there's no harm putting down your name.
But I read that u're working for the gahmen rite? is there anything in your contract that disallows you from working freelance or not?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:I was told to go for my gut feel ...
*rub eyes in disbelief*Originally posted by stellazio:YAY,my lovely tsubaki is here..![]()

Fisherman's Wharf in New Bridge Road...check out the Carpenter Street area. They served it in bite-sized chunks.Originally posted by the Bear:okay... WHERE???
stellazio, can I recommend another one. It will almost taste like crab meat.Originally posted by stellazio:My speciality,soya sauce cum black pepper scramble eggs..My one and only refined dish..
So am i supposed to scramble the egg?and just how much chiili and ketchup to add?Originally posted by littlestream:stellazio, can I recommend another one. It will almost taste like crab meat.
Okay, eggs right? Crack it, drop in wok or pan. Then, pour in ketchup and chilli sauce. Stir them, dish up and walla. Shiok lah. I love it.
Yes auntie,have i made your day today?Originally posted by Camellias4me:*rub eyes in disbelief*