My mom can't cook. Is dat a gd excuse?Originally posted by littlestream:Eating now. Tuna wrap (what else is new, right?).
No, we were talking about dishing up specialities. So, I wrote, we being in the land of DIY, should have one or two. Asking you to share yours.
Bear's are braised duck and something else. Stellazio's is some black peppered scrambled eggs. The rest (korny and cammy) are keeping mumbut I know korny can cook. Cammy? Hmmm......not sure. I'll leave it to her to own up.
Got something call "ban hew".Originally posted by laurence82:anyway, the night so hot, and i got to do my work, hope the mossies dont come
Yea yea,its called cd-pro2 or something like that..Darn hilarious..But the original story of infernal affairs is a damn good show..Originally posted by littlestream:Is it that short clip on the wmv file? If yes, then, yes, I've seen it. Yes, it was funny!!!![]()
ban hew? is it like ban mian, can eat one?Originally posted by littlestream:Got something call "ban hew".![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:My mom can't cook. Is dat a gd excuse?
Actually the tuo diao song quite nice leh!Originally posted by Camellias4me:No lah.. but i like his old songs.![]()
Singlet kinky huh... *trying to visualise lau in singlet*Originally posted by laurence82:singlet is very kinky
anyway, the night so hot, and i got to do my work, hope the mossies dont come
Tuna wrap from the company cafeteria, right?Originally posted by littlestream:Eating now. Tuna wrap (what else is new, right?).
No, we were talking about dishing up specialities. So, I wrote, we being in the land of DIY, should have one or two. Asking you to share yours.
Bear's are braised duck and something else. Stellazio's is some black peppered scrambled eggs. The rest (korny and cammy) are keeping mumbut I know korny can cook. Cammy? Hmmm......not sure. I'll leave it to her to own up.
Yeap.........I've got all three but I don't really like Part 2. Nothing against Edison and Shawn. Just prefer lao hero like Leung Chiu Wai and Andy. No, not that I am their fan, just prefer lao hero's acting lah.Originally posted by stellazio:Yea yea,its called cd-pro2 or something like that..Darn hilarious..But the original story of infernal affairs is a damn good show..![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Singlet kinky huh... *trying to visualise lau in singlet*
Cannot leh.. when i tink singlet.. images of ah peks in thin white 'panda brand' singlet (some with holes) comes to my mind..![]()
Aiyoh, my pinyin sucks again.Originally posted by laurence82:ban hew? is it like ban mian, can eat one?![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Cannot leh.. when i tink singlet.. images of ah peks in thin white 'panda brand' singlet (some with holes) comes to my mind..![]()
Eh i kinda disliked part 3,damn boring..Past 1 still the best..Yeap i heard hollywood is doing a remake of it,but its confirm they are doing with these 2 actors ar?Originally posted by littlestream:Yeap.........I've got all three but I don't really like Part 2. Nothing against Edison and Shawn. Just prefer lao hero like Leung Chiu Wai and Andy. No, not that I am their fan, just prefer lao hero's acting lah.
You know they are going to make an English version? The two male leads will be taken up by Brad Pitt and Leonardo Di Caprio.
Bingo.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Tuna wrap from the company cafeteria, right?
I don't really like to cook, but if the occasion calls, I can usually whip up some semi-decent pasta dishes. Tuna lasagna and spaghetti with homemade meat sauce (with TONS of garlic!) are two dishes I like to cook.
MG
My mom got herself 1 too.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
It's okay. Among my friends (M'sians/Sg), I am one of the few of wives who cook. The rest? Their husbands are inhouse chefs.![]()
I think you can take out Part 2 without affecting the whole plot rite?Originally posted by littlestream:Yeap.........I've got all three but I don't really like Part 2. Nothing against Edison and Shawn. Just prefer lao hero like Leung Chiu Wai and Andy. No, not that I am their fan, just prefer lao hero's acting lah.
You know they are going to make an English version? The two male leads will be taken up by Brad Pitt and Leonardo Di Caprio.
Huh? How can Part 3 be boring with Leon Lai in there?Originally posted by stellazio:Eh i kinda disliked part 3,damn boring..Past 1 still the best..Yeap i heard hollywood is doing a remake of it,but its confirm they are doing with these 2 actors ar?
See ya on page 30+?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Damn. Work beckons. Guess I'll be offline for a while now. Will try to sign back on later this afternoon.
MG
Originally posted by Camellias4me:My mom got herself 1 too.
Unfortunately, quite a grouchy 1.. so its impossible for me to become his disciple.
Have fun! I like Cammy's response though.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Damn. Work beckons. Guess I'll be offline for a while now. Will try to sign back on later this afternoon.
MG
Orrrr..........so it flow better, right? Actually, I would have preferred Nic Tse in it. I think he's got the cut.Originally posted by k4korny:I think you can take out Part 2 without affecting the whole plot rite?
when i watched it for the 2nd time, i actually watched Part 2 first, then part 1 then part 3..
My mum is ultra protective about her kitchen!!Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hee hee.........don't tell me all cooks like that? My husband will/may say the same thing about me.
In fact, I am so karang kabot, one of my guest actually told my husband that "not only husband gets nagged, guest also".I so pai seh, quickly apologise for my behaviour.
Part 3 is like a mixture of the past and present..But so sad in the end all end up dead or almost dead..Mega blockbuster..Oh new police story,yea about a group of young punks against jackie chan and nicholas tze rite?Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? How can Part 3 be boring with Leon Lai in there?
Errr.....this English remake thing, I heard moons ago already leh. Don't know if it still stands though.
Did you catch Jackie's The New Cop Story? Oh, hubby and I felt it is his best ever!!!![]()